24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Postby wagon r » December 29th, 2009, 9:31 am

....well, after conducting some research and making some calls, Brasso Seco is where we heading.

Now, I had intended for the run to head to Blanchisseuse after then onto Las Cuevas and ending in Maracas, but due to the length of time it would take to reach, lime and come back out, the run is simply to Brasso and back out the way we came.

Arrangments are being made to have a guide there and take us to a river pool and so on, plus we get to drive around the area...prob. find some track and have some fun.

If anyone wants to go to Blanchi - Maracas afterwards, you do so on your own.

Please remember the drive to the junction to get to Brasso will take about 1 1/2hr drive....then another 1hr to get to Brasso, remember, we are a picture taking bunch, not to mention, always add time for incidentals.

I'm also taking into account those of us who live in south and have kids to get to school next morning, because, yuh know after river bath, you'll eh want to go nowhere... :lol: :lol:

Of course, please walk with all the recovery gear (shovels and ropes etc.) and all your snacks, drinks and lunch. Some bug spray might be handy and of course, your camera.

I am leavin a 1 week period for any adjustments and comments. So next week Friday, the run will be set in stone.

I know some were lookin forward to the beach part but these runs are brought about to see our country and it doesn't always end on a beach. Besides, you'll have plenty beach in May to play on.

...over to you.
Last edited by wagon r on January 25th, 2010, 9:23 pm, edited 4 times in total.

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2009, 10:25 am

Yippie

:wink:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » December 29th, 2009, 11:36 am

oh yeah !!!

Postby janfar » December 29th, 2009, 11:38 am

I feel i going to buy a diesel vehicle when i come home yes.

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2009, 12:52 pm

MITSU L200 or TRITON plz

Or you cud join the emo boys and buy a Hilux - bess yuh just stay where u at now

Slack

Postby Slack » December 29th, 2009, 2:01 pm

Sounds like the making of a good run!!!

Postby janfar » December 29th, 2009, 2:05 pm

venum wrote:MITSU L200 or TRITON plz

Or you cud join the emo boys and buy a Hilux - bess yuh just stay where u at now

So why i cant buy a LR defender from M&E motors.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 29th, 2009, 2:44 pm

gonna buy some Toyos for the 16s :twisted:

ryanm

Postby ryanm » December 29th, 2009, 6:08 pm

I will be joinin this run. :D

Postby 3stagevtec » December 29th, 2009, 11:13 pm

should have my skid plates and winch bumper on by then.. :wink:

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » December 30th, 2009, 12:42 am

Cool I dey!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 30th, 2009, 1:50 am

my van is 4x2! will i be able to make it on the run?

madman2961

Postby madman2961 » December 30th, 2009, 7:54 am

just tell me where! and i am there!

Postby wagon r » December 30th, 2009, 8:23 am

...speedaholic......some parts yes....some parts....no...

...but doh mean yuh cyar come, jus ride along for the non 2WD parts... :mrgreen:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 30th, 2009, 11:02 am

wheres the fun in that?..

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 30th, 2009, 3:14 pm

^^^who tell yuh buy ah 4x2? :roll:

Postby wagon r » December 30th, 2009, 3:39 pm

^ hahahahahha....oye gyad oye..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 30th, 2009, 4:15 pm

its what my dad bought for me... i is onli 19! :P.. *sigh

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 30th, 2009, 4:45 pm

speedaholic wrote:my van is 4x2! will i be able to make it on the run?

Come on down....we have real men to help you out if youre stuck

May i suggest we have a lil meeting/drink by the bar to plan properly

Postby 3stagevtec » December 30th, 2009, 5:09 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:

meetings.. yes
drinks / bar.. no

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2009, 9:13 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:May i suggest we have a lil meeting/drink by the bar to plan properly

what for :?:

all planning done on 2nr

no major planning needed - yuh feel we building a gas plant or wha :?:

simple really -

first thing:

is either yuh coming or not

if yuh coming then is either yuh 4wd or 2wd

if 4wd - have fun all the way

if 2wd - have fun most of the way

both ways walk with recovery gear - rope, tow straps, wood, shovel

if yuh not coming - watch pics on 2nr

:D

Postby wagon r » December 30th, 2009, 9:20 pm

^ that sound like the plan there.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

...and btw....the plans were confirmed up this evening.....and the roads and tracks are being checked....by next week....we should have everything sorted. :!:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 30th, 2009, 9:46 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:

and afterward, go wherever allyuh plan to go by allyuh self :roll:

Diesel Boyz standing rule:

NO DRINKING OF ALCOHOL ON SANCTIONED RUNS!

kthxbai 8-)

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2009, 10:28 pm

biggy82 wrote:

but I don't think he meant a drink meeting on teh day of teh run, but more like a couple days before the run,

like a rally briefing

but newbies take note - DIESEL BOYZ STANDING RULE

This applies to ALL drivers and co-drivers

If your partners and passengers and crew want to drink alcohol, they can in moderation,

proper behaviour and conduct is expected from all as this is a family event

drivers are expressly denied alcohol for reasons that do not need to be stated since it is understood that alcohol and motoring do not mix

fair :?:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 31st, 2009, 12:34 am

^^^^^^^...yes i dont drink! so that is very fair! i lookin forward to joining you guys on this run! :)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 1st, 2010, 8:14 am

venum wrote:
biggy82 wrote:

but I don't think he meant a drink meeting on teh day of teh run, but more like a couple days before the run,

like a rally briefing

but newbies take note - DIESEL BOYZ STANDING RULE

This applies to ALL drivers and co-drivers

If your partners and passengers and crew want to drink alcohol, they can in moderation,

proper behaviour and conduct is expected from all as this is a family event

drivers are expressly denied alcohol for reasons that do not need to be stated since it is understood that alcohol and motoring do not mix

fair :?:

X3

Sounds like a Bess Run there Gerry..
I'm in ;)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 1st, 2010, 8:41 am

(Walks in thread)

*Sigh*

(... no comments ...)

(Walks out thread :(

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 1st, 2010, 1:23 pm

^^^we go call yuh name :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » January 1st, 2010, 5:22 pm

janfar wrote:
So why i cant buy a LR defender from M&E motors.

Yeah man, come thru, once is diesel

shotters_365

Postby shotters_365 » January 1st, 2010, 6:56 pm

So What about d gas Hilux 2.7 4x4....?????? :oops: :oops: :oops:

Return to “Off Road Runs”