21.03.10..Fish. Pond to Mazan - Boogle, The Lost Gloved One!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Postby wagon r » March 4th, 2010, 9:08 am

.....as far as i am aware....the run is all on the east coast....and in some parts......literally..!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 4th, 2010, 9:20 am

ok i praying meh van working good.. visa stamped already

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 4th, 2010, 9:31 am

Got back mines from service today - wokkin nice- so it will be a manzan- mayaro run then :)

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 4th, 2010, 11:33 pm

:twisted: :lol: :twisted:

Ironman4x4

Postby Ironman4x4 » March 5th, 2010, 8:49 am

upgraded rims bigger offset I hope I get the tracks by then should be fun.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 5th, 2010, 9:21 am

ok van gonna paint next weekend on the 13th so i getting it back the 20th.

cah take it off roading... wife revoke visa to use van as we selling it. she say
1: paint fresh hadda let it dry properly
2: she go kill me if i put any scrapes on it lol

SLACK i bumming with you ok.. stones lime

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 5th, 2010, 6:51 pm

^^^^! LMAO!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 5th, 2010, 10:17 pm

hey i am de boss eh

when meh wife sleeping lol

nah we want to sell it so it makes no sense to rough it up and scrap it up. it makes sense

she has the logic in this marriage lol :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 5th, 2010, 10:45 pm

^^sad.............. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 5th, 2010, 11:03 pm

So anybody bringing fishing stuff.
I will have to borrow some stuff from my in-laws.

I also had a question about what stuff every diesel boy should have on a run as a minimum.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 6th, 2010, 10:26 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:I also had a question about what stuff every diesel boy should have on a run as a minimum.

as a minimun! yuh cooler! food, drinks snacks! (NO ALCOHOL PLEASE). minor recovery equipment(tow straps,Rope, make sure yuh vehilce have a spare tire an and jack an ting! LOL!)
make sure yuh tank full...
i think thats about it...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 6th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Thanks speedaholic.
Surprised you didn't say first aid kit and fire extinguisher.
Well I got all those things except the recovery kit and I guess I will have to PM James for one.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 6th, 2010, 6:51 pm

So I out of the country... no body aint ask for me and throw a 2nd thought my way and allyuh want me to Nav the run?

Whay...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 6th, 2010, 10:25 pm

The Trinituner Diesel Boyz

2nd Diesel Run of 2010

East Coast of Trinidad

Sunday 21st March 2010! ! ! !

We're rolling again, this time we will be traversing the majority of the East Coast of Trinidad on Sunday 21st March 2010

Meeting Point and Times:
Tru Valu Car Park, Trincity Mall @ 7:30am

Route:
The run will proceed east along the Churchill Roosevelt Highway to Arima.
South along Cocorite Road to Brazil Junction
East along the Cumuto Main Road to Cumuto Junction then east and northeast to Guiaco - Tamana Road in Sangre Grande.
Rest Stop in Sangre Grande.

Northeast to Fishing Pond.
South to Manzanilla then along the Eastern Main Road to Manzanilla.
Stop at Manzanilla Bay.

South along Manzanilla Mayaro road to Nariva River.
On beach to Nariva River Mouth. ( Possibly 4x4s ONLY )
Stop at Nariva River mouth

South along Manzanilla Mayaro Rd to Mayaro Junction
Rest stop at wago's beach house in St Ann's.

Run ends here....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 6th, 2010, 10:25 pm

We accustom doing you whateva we want..... :twisted: Stop complaining cuz you know you like it! :lol:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 6th, 2010, 11:13 pm

Wow that's alot of drivin - ok cool I up for that :)

venum

Postby venum » March 6th, 2010, 11:18 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:So I out of the country... no body aint ask for me and throw a 2nd thought my way and allyuh want me to Nav the run?

Whay...

cuz we know u is a setup man from the last run

for teh benefit of teh newbies, as Biggy said

DIESEL BOYZ STANDING RULE:

NO drinking alchohol for the drivers on this run at anytime during the run

come have fun and leave wanting to come again

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 7th, 2010, 11:05 am

I am definitely in. I am not a drinker so that is not a problem.
Sun, Sea and LOTS and LOTS of SAND :twisted:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » March 7th, 2010, 12:31 pm

oh yeaa Rutless Tiida, fire extinguisher an first aid! totally slipped me! thanks.. and hmmmm! this run sounds interesting! I IN DAT! :P hehehe

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 7th, 2010, 1:10 pm

MadCrix wrote:hey i am de boss eh

when meh wife sleeping lol

spoken like a true married man :lol:

Postby wagon r » March 7th, 2010, 1:45 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:I am definitely in. I am not a drinker so that is not a problem.
Sun, Sea and LOTS and LOTS of SAND :twisted:

you eh see sand till yuh go on the run after this.....this is a drop in the bucket.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 7th, 2010, 2:07 pm

venum

Postby venum » March 7th, 2010, 5:04 pm

Wagon_r

Doh spoil it fuh the newbies nah

The run after this ent have no sand fellas

Doh study he

Ironman4x4

Postby Ironman4x4 » March 8th, 2010, 2:55 pm

hey guys changed my login to Ironman4x4. I will be there i will also walk with gear if anyone wants any. as far as the river I was there this weekend should be easy even some of the taller 2 wheel drive could make it (ahh the days of mud have offcially turned to dust) We sure the pond got water in it?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » March 8th, 2010, 2:58 pm

I went and took a little taste of sand driving this weekend on Tyrico.
I want more. :twisted:
Can't wait for the 21st.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 8th, 2010, 4:12 pm

hummm sounds interesting - feel a lil better knowin james there - to pull me out if i get stuck :lol:

venum

Postby venum » March 8th, 2010, 7:53 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:I went and took a little taste of sand driving this weekend on Tyrico.
I want more. :twisted:
Can't wait for the 21st.

semms like just yesterday i was there

baking doughnuts all day

and drifting

so wham - yuh have no faith in the rest ah we or wha :?:

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 9th, 2010, 1:22 am

to make life easy instead of coming out of fishing pond then come back to sangre grande and then head up manzan there is another route that leads from fishing pond to manzan... if you guys interested.

I will be attending this one for sure once i get the time..

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 9th, 2010, 8:34 am

"another route" :lol:

Oh the memories... :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » March 9th, 2010, 8:44 am

^^^ Google will be there

Return to “Off Road Runs”