3rd An. Icacos Run - Everyday is your day Biggy..

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: May 16th....3rd Ann. Icacos Run....need I say more....

Postby wagon r » May 11th, 2010, 11:19 pm

is groceries allyuh buyin...everybody passin to pick up someone...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 12th, 2010, 3:46 am

well yuh kno how it is...

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 12th, 2010, 8:12 am

i stopped in by chippy the other day and they indicated that they can coat the underbody of the pickup with rust proofing - that is good for the rest of the year - cost $500.00

Postby 3stagevtec » May 12th, 2010, 12:09 pm

civic minded wrote:i stopped in by chippy the other day and they indicated that they can coat the underbody of the pickup with rust proofing - that is good for the rest of the year - cost $500.00

what kind did they say? is it the asphalt based coating like ziebart or something else? $500 seems like a good price if the product they offer is effective..

droppa

Postby droppa » May 12th, 2010, 1:08 pm

^^they quoted me 1K to do my jeep!!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 12th, 2010, 7:46 pm

just heard on the news that they predict a tropical wave to hit trinidad early next week - i hope it eh hit sunday!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 12th, 2010, 8:51 pm

^^^ Well I see some weather site predicting T-Storms till Tuesday next week. So everybody prepare to get wet and if it is sunny be happy.

droppa

Postby droppa » May 13th, 2010, 8:32 am

hope its not rainy going and while were there, rain cud fall as hard as it want when coming back, will do a good for the undercarriage...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 13th, 2010, 9:45 am

This is the current weather forecast. This may change as we get closer to Sunday.

Chance of a Thunderstorm. Overcast. High: 34 °C . Wind SE 32 km/h . 40% chance of precipitation (water equivalent of 10.72 mm). Heat Index: 40 °C

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 13th, 2010, 10:38 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:^^^ Well I see some weather site predicting T-Storms till Tuesday next week. So everybody prepare to get wet and if it is sunny be happy.

Man checking weather and thing yes...

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 13th, 2010, 3:25 pm

^^You have to have as much information so you can be the best prepared that you can be.

Hey venum can I borrow your tow straps for the run. I have not gotten as yet and I don't think you would need them at work. I could give it back to Biggy or one of the other guys when the run is over.

Postby 3stagevtec » May 13th, 2010, 3:57 pm

^ lots of other guys will have tow straps if the need arises..

*heads outside to do a rain dance*

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 13th, 2010, 4:14 pm

^^yes but you never know what might happen.
viewtopic.php?f=41&t=206405&start=240

sweeks wrote:^ After a bit, I got bored watching men trying to get themselves dizzy doing doughnuts and decided to go for a romantic drive up the coast with the wife.....slowly but surely..... and after about 5 mins of driving I see two vans in the distance sunk into the sand.*

For a while they were one there own.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 13th, 2010, 5:07 pm

I wont be making this one... NO RIDE!

venum

Postby venum » May 13th, 2010, 5:08 pm

Rutless Tiida I don't have tow straps

I have 60ft of rope that I use

well more like 45ft now

pulled a drunk man 280C outta a cane field last week and 15ft burst

I will have it in teh van when I come to see you all off on sunday, you can have it then

leave it with Biggy82 when done

ryanm

Postby ryanm » May 14th, 2010, 8:23 am

i in this run .

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 14th, 2010, 8:33 am

Thanks Venum
It looks like the weather conditions have not changed much.

Sunday
Chance of a Thunderstorm. Partly Cloudy. High: 33 °C . Wind East 21 km/h . 40% chance of precipitation (water equivalent of 14.53 mm). Heat Index: 37 °C

So everybody be prepared for rain and wind.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 14th, 2010, 10:11 am

i will have to park on the beach n hop a ride again :rocol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 14th, 2010, 12:42 pm

[code][/code]
Black Scorpion wrote:i will have to park on the beach n hop a ride again :rocol:

Chicken ! ! !

Postby 3stagevtec » May 14th, 2010, 1:29 pm

Black Scorpion wrote:i will have to park on the beach n hop a ride again :rocol:

All them bad arse tyres you have and you fraid to drive down a beach?? I was able to make it up and down Mayaro a few times in RWD without any problems.. and you have better tyres than me!

Momentum is key!

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » May 14th, 2010, 3:27 pm

:lol: once i could cross those little "rivers"

need to let some air out those tyres :arrow:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 14th, 2010, 3:33 pm

Its Friday!!

Start the role call beyotches! ! ! ! !

1) . . . .

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 14th, 2010, 4:24 pm

1) Biggy82

ASH CYAR STOP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Slack

Postby Slack » May 14th, 2010, 4:32 pm

1) Biggy82
2) Slack

madcoolieboy
Location: arkham asylum for the criminally insane..Under the alias: 'SYKO'

Postby madcoolieboy » May 14th, 2010, 4:59 pm

3) madcoolieboy and probably his pops

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 14th, 2010, 6:38 pm

1) Biggy82
2) Slack
4) Rutless Tiida

Postby 3stagevtec » May 14th, 2010, 8:49 pm

1) Biggy82
2) Slack
4) Rutless Tiida
5) Gas FTW!

ryanm

Postby ryanm » May 15th, 2010, 7:16 am

1) Biggy82
2) Slack
4) Rutless Tiida
5) Gas FTW!
6) Ryanm

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » May 15th, 2010, 9:27 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:Thanks Venum
It looks like the weather conditions have not changed much.

Sunday
Chance of a Thunderstorm. Partly Cloudy. High: 33 °C . Wind East 21 km/h . 40% chance of precipitation (water equivalent of 14.53 mm). Heat Index: 37 °C

So everybody be prepared for rain and wind.

Honestly, I have been down there and rain can fall everywhere else but there.

Localised weather conditions vary drastically in Trinidad especially during the rainy season.

So people should be prepared for all eventualities.

Hence change of clothes and towel at least...

But keep us posted on the weather. I will check the sats this afternoon and see

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » May 15th, 2010, 10:00 am

1) Biggy82
2) Slack
4) Rutless Tiida
5) Gas FTW!
6) Ryanm
7) Speedaholic

Return to “Off Road Runs”