Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bleedingfreak

Mini Diesel Run...

Postby bleedingfreak » October 27th, 2010, 8:51 am

Hey Everyone,

Having consulted with the necessary authorities, We've decided to postpone any further major Diesel Boys Runs for the rest of the year.

However, we do intend to have a few Diesel Boys Limes from here on in, starting with:

Diesel Boys Debe Doubles Lime!!!

Sunday 31st October 2010

Time to be determined by availability of Diesel Boys Members

Not what you expected but still something to do in the meantime. As it turns out. I am pretty much swamped with work for the rest of the year. As such personal time is limited. Other navigators/planners/instigators are also busy with hectic work schedules and out of the country commitments.

The Debe Doubles Lime because some people would be fasting as it is the week before Divali. So whilst some may argue the logistics of the BBQ lime would be easier in terms of parking, accessibility, limeabilty, etc., the doubles lime is something everyone will be able to attend.

Side Note:
I am not ruling out a Mini Diesel Run BEFORE or AFTER the Doubles lime... This can be discussed and routes decided in this Thread. If no positive concensus on the Mini Diesel Run can be reached. The idea will be scrapped.

But back to the main event:
Personally I would rather it be in the Afternoon... but its up to you guys to determine a time. Let's discuss times that are best for the established members of the group and take it from there... Yes?

The final details of the Lime will be posted on Saturday morning or lunchtime by yours truly! :lol: :lol:

Let the commess, err... discussion, begin!

Rutless Tiida

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 27th, 2010, 10:49 am

Whey and this weekend I lending my father the pickup. So I will come down in the Tiida. So no offroading for me.
Don't forget you guys can get me lost around a round about so I would need good directions.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 27th, 2010, 11:24 am

Well i'm for a Mini Run.. Any nice simple sight seeing places we can go. Somewhere slightly unique where we can get some nice pictures, have lunch, lime abit then head back home..

I did a Toco run a few weekends back and that was really nice, except for the insanely LONG drive..

my 2c

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » October 27th, 2010, 5:19 pm

I heard that there is a challenging drive in the north that does not require 4wd
Check it out?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 27th, 2010, 8:12 pm

gas brainz wrote:I heard that there is a challenging drive in the north that does not require 4wd
Check it out?

Wha?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 27th, 2010, 10:14 pm

Ah doh deal with Debe doubles.... Sorry!
Allyuh call meh name.

venum

Postby venum » October 27th, 2010, 10:14 pm

sunday evening should be fine for me

The doubles ppl does open on a Sunday evening ?

prob a 4-6PM timing for me, cuz I need to be back in San Fernando for 7PM

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » October 28th, 2010, 11:17 am

Sounds cool , just let me know what time allyuh will reach there.

There is plenty room for mini offroading - the canefields are literally right around the corner .. and there are washed out roads in the housing development that seem interesting !!

droppa

Postby droppa » October 28th, 2010, 1:05 pm

Sunday is Servicing Sunday, oil, filters and some more tlc long awaited, i would be out this time...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 28th, 2010, 7:22 pm

*Phoenix* wrote:Ah doh deal with Debe doubles.... Sorry!
Allyuh call meh name.

Nothing new... *sigh*

Same ole...

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 28th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:Sounds cool , just let me know what time allyuh will reach there.

There is plenty room for mini offroading - the canefields are literally right around the corner .. and there are washed out roads in the housing development that seem interesting !!

Glad if you could come I aint see you in about a year and more!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 28th, 2010, 7:30 pm

droppa wrote:Sunday is Servicing Sunday, oil, filters and some more tlc long awaited, i would be out this time...

Well when you done dolls up make a pass thru for some doubles...?

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 28th, 2010, 7:32 pm

^^ You expected anything different.

Last run he came with a new bike. Last lime he came with a new Truck. This lime he have nothing to show off.

venum

Postby venum » October 28th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:
Last run he came with a new bike. Last lime he came with a new Truck. This lime he have nothing to show off.

Daz what allyuh feel . . . Doh count de man out yet

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 28th, 2010, 9:03 pm

hope i dont have anything to do this sunday... this lime has been long awaiting!

sweeks

Postby sweeks » October 29th, 2010, 5:47 am

Gentlemen... please be mindful of the road works on the highway being done between the Couva and Preysal flyover this weekend. This may delay your commute to the Southland significantly.

Usual suspects please check your email for further details.

Below is an excerpt of that email:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Please be advised of the most recent “Ministry of Works and Transport” release from Office of Disaster Preparedness and Management (ODPM).

Please take a few moments and review.

The Highways Division of Ministry of Works and Transport will be undertaking emergency repair works to two (2) of its culverts along the Solomon Hochoy Highway, south of the Freeport Flyover, Freeport. Repair works will commence on Friday 29th October, 2010 at 6.00 p.m. and end on Sunday 31st October, 2010 at 8.00 p.m.

Vehicular Traffic will be disrupted as follows:-

· On the North Bound Lanes from 6.00 pm on Friday 29th October, 2010 to 12.00 a.m. on Saturday 30th October, 2010.

· On the South Bound Lanes from 12.00 am on Saturday 30th to 8.00p.m. on Sunday 31st October, 2010.

In view of the above, motorists are advised of the following:-

· Please proceed with caution and observe all directional signs and barriers.

· Please comply with instructions from Police Officers on site to facilitate the flow of traffic in an orderly manner.

· Motorists are advised to use other alternative routes such as the Freeport Mission Road and Southern Main Road.

· Motorists should drive at a reduced speed on approaching the work zone.

The Ministry of Works and Transport regrets any inconvenience caused and thanks the public for its cooperation.
Last edited by sweeks on October 29th, 2010, 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 29th, 2010, 6:54 am

venum.. Yuh truly touched meh heart with that comment... See why yuh is meh boy fuh life!!!

Taking her for the 10,000km service tomorrow BTW.

Thanks for that info Sweeky... Good to know..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 29th, 2010, 4:51 pm

Guys Trinidad is currently under a Tropical Storm Warning. So the mud will be nice to drive in. I might be able to come with the Frontier in the end. We will see on Sunday.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 30th, 2010, 8:26 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:Guys Trinidad is currently under a Tropical Storm Warning. So the mud will be nice to drive in. I might be able to come with the Frontier in the end. We will see on Sunday.

Correction: No rain in forecast... expect extremely hot conditions this weekend as the systems draws whatever moisture is around it to feed and grow... stupid storm...

So that's the final numbers?

Meeting up by Debe for 3:30-4:00PM then... Doubles people does close up by 6 o clock.. Wherever the lime takes us after that is up to the grp present.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 30th, 2010, 3:59 pm

will be there

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 30th, 2010, 4:50 pm

Guys I need directions...
I am supposed to link up with speedaholic but just incase he can't make it link me up nah...
I just put these on so I hope we are doing some offroading tomorrow
:twisted: :twisted:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 30th, 2010, 5:42 pm

^^^ Nice!!!
Where you buy these, RT?
and for how much?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » October 30th, 2010, 6:51 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:Guys I need directions...
I am supposed to link up with speedaholic but just incase he can't make it link me up nah...
I just put these on so I hope we are doing some offroading tomorrow
:twisted: :twisted:

Aye aye

dont be hijacking my thread!

So who's in?

Call me if necessary:
724-9147 or 341-9232

I *may* be in and out tomorrow, so call!

If all goes correct I will be there by about 4:30!

venum

Postby venum » October 30th, 2010, 6:58 pm

should be there

freak call me on your way down, we will go down together

RT - well done

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 30th, 2010, 7:07 pm

4x4s' only or can 4x2s' come?? I not livin too far....

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 30th, 2010, 7:42 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
Aye aye

dont be hijacking my thread!

Sorry sorry...
Don't get your panties in a bunch.. :lol:
I will call tomorrow..

Lighthammer come tomorrow and we will talk.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 30th, 2010, 11:02 pm

^^ me has to work :( :( :(

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » October 30th, 2010, 11:19 pm

^^^ sucks dude... wud have liked to meey you and all the other diesel heads i dont already know as yet..! i comin down sure sure tmr ruthless so i'll call u..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 31st, 2010, 1:03 am

yeah man it sucks that I have to work :( :(

I have a surprise coming for you guys, but it's still a week or two away. Would have liked to shown it this weekend, but oh well.

Speedy, we shall meet soon, i'm sure the diesel boyz will organize a christmas lime.
Maybe a garage lime or something???

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 31st, 2010, 6:51 am

So you all wanted some rain. Well take that.

Return to “Off Road Runs”