Mini Diesel Run...

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Jeremy Mohd

Re: Mini Diesel Run...

Postby Jeremy Mohd » June 12th, 2011, 11:23 pm

Me too!!!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 12th, 2011, 11:43 pm

must fix diff.. must fix diff..

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 12th, 2011, 11:53 pm

I don't need to fix diff... I don't need to fix diff... :D
I will be there most likely.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 13th, 2011, 6:23 am

me and the scratched up navara comin :D

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 13th, 2011, 7:42 am

so alyah going to make the brasso seco run offical?

Well wet season is here already and - what the hell kinda dry season we had?? it wasn't dry at all!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 13th, 2011, 7:52 am

that was a good run, but alot of scratching and scraping and plenty banging up too, let us deal with trailblazers first and then we would see how it goes....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 13th, 2011, 4:55 pm

me poor navarkha, she scratch up real bad....

gonna have to douse her in scratch remover....

Or just do like rene suggested and paint she over, in RHINO TRAYLINER COATING!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 6:58 am

^^ now that sound like a plan, let me know how it looks

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 14th, 2011, 7:01 am

WHere you getting the RHINO coating to buy.. i want a gallon!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2011, 8:47 am

new ride hoss??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 14th, 2011, 10:23 am

i remember seeing a diy kit of tray liner sold at Auto Village in diego martin, with roller-applicator and all, for $1500.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 11:09 am

The side B is a pretty big group which is by extension the Diesel Boys. I think there is probably about 50 guys here that do regular runs , how come its only guys that have ; Navaras, Rangers, Hilux and Sporteros, Suzuki do offroading?

Where are the Isuzus, Wingle, Great Wall, Defenders and Land Cruisers?

There are alot of these other trucks in Trinidad - and i am sure some of them browse the forums. I would love to see how these perform in offroading!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 11:10 am

if anyone have vidz of these (local)- throw them up!

Postby 3stagevtec » June 14th, 2011, 12:02 pm

^ same thing I always wonder.. I always wanted too see a Rav4, Xtrail, Prado or Pajero go on a run..

droppa

Postby droppa » June 14th, 2011, 12:51 pm

man doh offroad with dem kinda ting down here boi, anybody u ask about offroading, they say, you hadda get a jimny boi.....why!!!!

do it with something else, be ah lil different nah....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 14th, 2011, 2:13 pm

locals here tink ah prado or pajero is too expensive to take off-roading.... that they just have to remain pretty so that ppl would buy it when time come to sell.... So they'll just baby it up, wash and wax every sunday with some blackjack, maybe put a crims and some chrome sheit and call it bess. When it ready to sell, is to buy the newer model (prob used) and do the same lame-ass stuff all over again.

I often wish that off-roading was as popular here as it is in places like Australia, getting good vehicles and parts would be so much easier (esp since landcruisers and prados are the weapon of choice for ozzies).

But then again it's a good thing that it isnt - cuz then every tom dick and harrylalsingh would come out every weekend and abuse and tear up our trails when they want to go river lime to drink and do stupidness. Let them park up on the side of the road yes, and preserve our trails for everyone to use.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 14th, 2011, 7:52 pm

yeah true - but i really curious if a Great Wall , or Wingle can do the things we do...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 15th, 2011, 11:40 am

droppa wrote:new ride hoss??

:twisted: :D :twisted:

:fadein:

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 15th, 2011, 1:31 pm

what de frigg! going retro!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 15th, 2011, 2:01 pm

Going old school.... Got some Plans for her.... Need a prescription.. .Gonna talk to the Doc later...

Postby sliderz1 » June 15th, 2011, 10:06 pm

lighthammer wrote:me poor navarkha, she scratch up real bad....

......ah figure it woulda be bad.......
good luck gettin dem out dude

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 16th, 2011, 2:45 am

lighthammer wrote:me poor navarkha, she scratch up real bad....

i seee a K74T L200 with this spray on liner coating... lift kit... snorkel... mudders... in curepe the other day......i was like.. :faint:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 16th, 2011, 6:30 am

^^ yessss!! some dude with that lifted L200 and snorkel... and he routed the muffler to run up closer to the tray so he belching smoke up in the air like them big-rigs and ting.

I was like.. .whaaayyyyyyy!!!
And then almost hit a car in front of me from gaping too much :(.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 16th, 2011, 10:54 am

lighthammer wrote:^^ yessss!! some dude with that lifted L200 and snorkel... and he routed the muffler to run up closer to the tray so he belching smoke up in the air like them big-rigs and ting.

I was like.. .whaaayyyyyyy!!!
And then almost hit a car in front of me from gaping too much :(.

On the way home that night from the trail, I was talking to 3stagevtec about doing that with the Mazda after seeing a big truck. That will look real bess. Just need to get the truck horns after and it madness.

Rene find some rubber spray undercoating thing to spray under his van. Waiting to see how it works before I comment more on it and use it...

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » June 16th, 2011, 10:59 am

A little eye candy for lighthammer. Saw it in Marabella some time ago and forgot to post it up.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 16th, 2011, 11:20 am

yeaaa leo i almost hit a car in front me looking at it tooo! *sigh... it was jes too epic! *sigh*....

^^^ man have the Mickey Thompson rims there boileoboidanboi!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 16th, 2011, 12:49 pm

saw that l2 also look real bad arse......

leao watch how the man have the navara looking nah boii, the plastic bumper spoil it man....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 16th, 2011, 1:46 pm

cvt-7_RR wrote:A little eye candy for lighthammer. Saw it in Marabella some time ago and forgot to post it up.

*looks at pic*

*dies*

wowowowowow!

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2011, 4:05 pm

lighthammer wrote:
cvt-7_RR wrote:A little eye candy for lighthammer. Saw it in Marabella some time ago and forgot to post it up.

*looks at pic*

*dies*

wowowowowow!

DOH DIE YET I will get a PIC of it when it is painted in MUD BROWN :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby sliderz1 » June 16th, 2011, 9:56 pm

hopes it'll be @ sunday's event!!!!!!!

Return to “Off Road Runs”