4th Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run....A Labour of Love....

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

bleedingfreak

Re: 4th Ann. Diesel Boyz Icacos Run....A Labour of Love....

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:on another note though, its rain, rain and more rain....taking into consideration that ive nvr been on a run b4, im curious as to how this will impact the run carded 4 the am...

Dont worry about it.

Mostly paved roadway. The only section that requires offroading will be the optional beach section from Galfa to Punta Del Arenal.

If you are in two minds about heading out onto the beach, then you can return to Bonasse and meet the main group at Punta Del Arenal. Someone will be around to guide you.

There are no river crossings (IIRC) between Galfa and Punta.

The run should take us 2:30 - 3:00 hrs to reach Icacos.

The run ends at Columbus Bay.

Walk with all necessary gear and equipment for your safety and comfort. including food, snacks, medicines, water, drinks, etc.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2011, 10:44 pm

Thanks for organising the roll!

1) bleedingfreak
2) Sierra-117
3) wagon r
4) speedaholic
5) cooper
6) davracing

sweeky, biggy (eating out again!) will most likely meet us at Gulf View to discuss some bizniz before the run takes off.
venum says he will meet us in Icacos
Stuckinmud should also join us tomorrow.

anything that Phoenix says, please discredit him... thanks... he not coming
Team Loco gone against... so that is that.. He will be dealt with by the BBQ powas!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2011, 10:45 pm

Rutless Tiida wrote:I can't make it. Decided to stay at home with the text books....Maybe next time.

You will be missed Padawan!

What yuh studying for now? How to avoid more cutarse?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2011, 10:47 pm

speedaholic wrote:
wagon r wrote:i dey.... :)

taut u wuda go the trail blazzers ting!

BWAHAHAHAHA!!!

Seriously man... wago miss Icacos? Come nah!

That's unheard of! Those two go together like peanut butter and jelly! Like mac and cheese! Like Pinky and the Brain!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 18th, 2011, 10:48 pm

I will check in the forum int he morning for any further questions comments or posts...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 19th, 2011, 12:04 am

Man say TL gorn against and to discredit me yes... LOL

Freaky..... Doubles in the morning eh! LOL

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 5:17 am

bleedingfreak wrote:
speedaholic wrote:
wagon r wrote:i dey.... :)

taut u wuda go the trail blazzers ting!

BWAHAHAHAHA!!!

Seriously man... wago miss Icacos? Come nah!

That's unheard of! Those two go together like peanut butter and jelly! Like mac and cheese! Like Pinky and the Brain!

i hear ya freaky!

i now reach home from a party there! and goin to get rady to come up south jes now! no ress for the wicked!

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 19th, 2011, 6:25 am

safe passage on the road there budd

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2011, 4:21 pm

Ah home! But I hear I missing out on some geera pig!

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 19th, 2011, 5:08 pm

was a good lime...

just finished pressure washing the sand off my truck.

waiting for wagon's "action photos"....should be interesting

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 19th, 2011, 5:31 pm

I'll leave the image posting to the professional phototakeouters...but for now hold this

probably the smallest run ever :!:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2011, 6:03 pm

Small but good nonetheless!

Excellent weather, a lil on the warm side,

Good little beach run, without incident! I would say we made about 2-3km up the beach?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 19th, 2011, 6:32 pm

actually, there was a minor incident....

during the "action photo session" davracing bent the shield under his fuel tank. It's made of plastic, easy fix with a heat gun.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » June 19th, 2011, 7:01 pm

ah home! i enjoyed the beach run alot fellas! nex year again! :D

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 19th, 2011, 7:23 pm

ah home 2!! but freak u pull out n leave me man! nearly take wrong road n ting. but cooper was there :) so its all gd....

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 19th, 2011, 7:34 pm

was a gr8 run! was good meeting some of the guys as well, looking forward to the next but i need to find my a$$ a navigator cuz i had no one 2 tlk wid on the long drive 2 n from :( :(

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » June 19th, 2011, 7:55 pm

sweet , sorry i couldn`t make it guys, obligation with the pops for today.

WHere the pics!!!!!!

Coop - how do you dent a plastic shield?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » June 19th, 2011, 8:37 pm

Looks like you guys had fun...

Was not the smallest run ever...

The very very first run was smaller than this...

Looking forward to the Photos...

Looks like i would have made it, judging from the pics.. i was expecting serious off-roading....

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » June 19th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Sierra-117 wrote:ah home 2!! but freak u pull out n leave me man! nearly take wrong road n ting. but cooper was there :) so its all gd....

Sorry they pappy...

Ole talking with the wife to try to keep awake. Didnt realise you guys werent behind me until I reach La Brea...

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 19th, 2011, 8:46 pm

Good to know there weren't any major incidents.

Wonder if TL made it home yet :)?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » June 19th, 2011, 8:50 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:sweet , sorry i couldn`t make it guys, obligation with the pops for today.

WHere the pics!!!!!!

Coop - how do you dent a plastic shield?

It's more like 'bent' .....davracing was just splashing through a stream and caught an edge in the sand.

Wagon's pics will explain it better...he was the one saying "do it again! do it again!" :lol:

davracing did come very equipped for the run with Mud Terrain BFG's on all four corners. Everybody had their tires packed with sand and skidding everywhere but the BFG's were practically self cleaning :!:

BTW... Rangers have stock steel plates protecting the important bits on the underside 8-)
Last edited by Cooper on June 22nd, 2011, 6:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

davracing

Postby davracing » June 19th, 2011, 10:19 pm

Great run guys!!! I enjoyed it tremendously!! Hope to be able to join in on the next run!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 20th, 2011, 9:20 am

looks like a fun romp in the sand - anyone did donuts? Any sandcastles? :D

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 20th, 2011, 9:31 am

no sand castles :( but lots of donuts :)

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 20th, 2011, 9:32 am

waitin impatiently for the pics.....

Postby wagon r » June 20th, 2011, 3:30 pm

i wouldn't say there were no incidents....but just say that skill, luck and knowing your van came into play on the way home.

pics up later in the week, run was great, thanks to all who came. next one is September....and it is Tobago.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 20th, 2011, 4:46 pm

the brave men that had some fun in the water:

a man and the love for his van:

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » June 20th, 2011, 5:12 pm

yay!!! some pics finally. more moreeee

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 20th, 2011, 8:36 pm

Nice pics as per usual ...

Can't wait for Wago~ to post.

Looking forward to re-joining the runs.

venum

Postby venum » June 20th, 2011, 10:20 pm

I only have 1

Return to “Off Road Runs”