Side B & TTORC to Mount Harris!! - 13th Nov

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Choose Your preferred day

November 5th
10%
November 6th
10%
November 12th
17%
November 13th
40%
November 19th
7%
November 20th
17%

Total votes: 30

stingray316

Re: Side B - Morne Diablo - Take 2

Postby stingray316 » October 22nd, 2011, 11:33 pm

lighthammer wrote:Trailblazers doing a pipeline run next sunday but thats grade 4 terrain only....

Hmmm... Sounds interesting, where can i get some tractors to buy and what is d price like...

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 22nd, 2011, 11:47 pm

Rene was the first to enter and clear out some of the slush. Rawrrrrrrrrrrr....

Followed by Leo. Note Brian still trying to get his camera into video recording mode. :lol:

Next was Brian followed right behind by me. Sun visor phone cam ftw!
I was moving through with no problems, but I had to use a good bit of power, and doing that for 7km wouldn't be nice on the engine cooling. Yet alone for the automatic guys and their transmission.

And finally, me running away from the bees that the farmers irritated. I think they wanted us to leave. LOL.

After the trail, we went Gulf City to get our munch on and lookie what I came across.
There was a R34 parked up there as well. On the way out of Gulf, people was asking me, "Where they hell allyuh gone?!"

Then there was the ride to James for a wash.
Some guy in his brand new BMW decided to cut between Brian and me going down the highway. He was sticking right up against my bumper wanting to pass (but there wasn't anywhere he could go due to cars in front me). Well, who tell he to do that?? All I hear is a big junk of mud fall off my van, hit the tire, make some noise, then pitch out and hit him square on his front bumper and windshield. He should not have cut between the Black Mamba and me.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 23rd, 2011, 6:59 am

^^LMAO>>>

rottedv

Postby rottedv » October 23rd, 2011, 8:11 am

Runul....Dat was a best video! I really felt like I was in the van wit u!!! You guys had it in 4lo? Brian cut really good into the trail there IMO....

Dat porsche is owned by the son of the owner of SMJ....And some of you guys know the story between them and myself and wifey.....If I were evil and vindictive and had monster truck tyres I would run over that car in a heartbeat.....

Anyway...I think most or the regulars would make it with ease once they have the proper tyres but we would have decimated that trail easy.....I saw some trailblazers guys down golconda yesterday just after the chicken place on d left working on a Black BT 50 and they had on there jerseys...I thought they were preparing for a run....I will have to check those guys wee....Let them doctor my surf!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » October 23rd, 2011, 1:08 pm

that one Trailblazers goin to run is not grade 4 nah, is tractor tyre only............

Postby 3stagevtec » October 23rd, 2011, 8:45 pm

lighthammer wrote:Trailblazers doing a pipeline run next sunday but thats grade 4 terrain only....

Not me and that! Grade 4 stuff for real!!

droppa wrote:that one Trailblazers goin to run is not grade 4 nah, is tractor tyre only............

x2..

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 24th, 2011, 1:14 am

What about Take 2 of Preysal? I have a bone to pick with this stage still. LOL

Postby sliderz1 » October 24th, 2011, 9:22 am

DooMRR wrote:What about Take 2 of Preysal? I have a bone to pick with this stage still. LOL

whats the condition there now?

how abt a retake on Brasso Seco?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 24th, 2011, 10:33 am

Brasso seco is also a tough trail, with little room to maneuver, well at least my big fat navara had little room. When last we scouted it, it was grade 2 in the dry season with a few mountain showers here and there.

However, with all this rain we've been having, it might be a grade 3 or worse.... Only way to know is to scout it.

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2011, 12:17 pm

brasso is a good one, but really little room to move in there, esp if 15 trucks going in and 5 coming out, plus with all the heavy rains we had a scout will definitely have to be done there first.....

i think the SF should be scouted and then decided on how we roll.....

or we cud hit a matelot DRIVE!!!!!!!

high

Postby high » October 24th, 2011, 1:51 pm

Just finding out can new comers to the sport ,tag along(just bought a zuki).

Postby 3stagevtec » October 24th, 2011, 1:57 pm

high wrote:Just finding out can new comers to the sport ,tag along(just bought a zuki).

We actually encourage them!! Feel free to fall in anytime..

Details on purchased Zuki? :D

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2011, 2:33 pm

welcome high, also join our FB group - Side B, keep on truckin......

and X2 on wat rene asked!!!!!

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » October 24th, 2011, 4:20 pm

I sense a night run if we going Brasso.

stingray316

Postby stingray316 » October 24th, 2011, 5:20 pm

DooMRR wrote:I sense a night run if we going Brasso.

Liking that idea... I'll have a reason to test the fogs...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 24th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Night Run sounds nice.. and a camp fire.. ;)

BTW... for anyone interested i have a a lil something for sale...
WARN - Winch Cable...
Aircraft grade wire rope for maximum strength -
Wire Rope.
100' 5/16" diameter or (30m, 8mm diameter)

And yep it's brand spanking NEW!

PM me if you in the market..

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 24th, 2011, 7:06 pm

^^send me details pics and prices

Postby sliderz1 » October 24th, 2011, 7:20 pm

DooMRR wrote:I sense a night run if we going Brasso.

we just need to leave much earlier this time :lol:

chote

Postby chote » October 24th, 2011, 7:58 pm

Finally got internet access at home, so I can keep up to date with the discissions now>!!
Did anyone finalise on the date yet!! Cause the jimny fix and ready for MUD>>

droppa

Postby droppa » October 24th, 2011, 9:41 pm

@ chote most likely date is November 13th, is the actual venue we still have not nailed down yet

stay tuned closely guys, we will be finalizing shortly....

chote

Postby chote » October 27th, 2011, 8:02 pm

Laard...I already plan to go Mayaro for that weekend with family..

Postby 3stagevtec » October 27th, 2011, 8:59 pm

chote wrote:Laard...I already plan to go Mayaro for that weekend with family..

no no no, bring family to get a nice mud bath instead! tell the wife it good for her skin!

claries

Postby claries » October 28th, 2011, 8:39 am

@ Droppa matelot sounding good !

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 28th, 2011, 9:29 am

3stagevtec wrote:
chote wrote:Laard...I already plan to go Mayaro for that weekend with family..

no no no, bring family to get a nice mud bath instead! tell the wife it good for her skin!

Thats a good one.. :twisted:

droppa

Postby droppa » October 28th, 2011, 7:38 pm

serioulsy eh.......

but you should bring out the lux too, i know yuh eh build it for no sunday drive......

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » October 29th, 2011, 8:36 am

Agreed... But i still got them sniddy tires on her.. Soon .. Very SOON!

Havoc

Postby Havoc » October 29th, 2011, 10:30 am

hey phoenix! u shud chek civic minded, he's getting bfg all-terrains at a hellava lower price than anywhere else in trinidad(and tobago probly lol) side b folks are getting the wholesale prices so they're gonna be selling faster than hot bread,, hell those tyres wud be selling faster than hiluxs wit an anniversary sale goin on!! haha pm him an he'll link u wit 15's, 16's or 17's, watevr the size he'll handle u right up.....dont stick or u'll be left stuck in a rut *pun intended*

civic minded

Side B - Morne Diablo - Take 2

Postby civic minded » October 29th, 2011, 11:49 am

De man have tires already! Check some of he pics

Re: Side B - 13th Nov Run

Postby 3stagevtec » October 30th, 2011, 9:43 pm

See page 1 for updates..

bump

lighthammer

Re: Side B - 13th Nov Run

Postby lighthammer » October 31st, 2011, 12:41 am

3stagevtec wrote:The MD Run was postponed due to current trail conditions and us taking the decision to not damage the trail. We are an environment friendly off road club after all. :fadein: (further details on page 4 / 5)

Of course, there will still be a Side B Run on the 13th of November! but where you ask? That will remain a secret for now.. Will be reviled on either Tuesday or Wednesday..

Most likely the place we looking at will be far more family friendly.. Stay tuned for further details!

Rene

Anyone interested in going to see a mud volcano? :mrgreen:

I'd like some feedback from everyone concerning the date for the run. We are considering revisiting this trail at the beginning of November, either the 5th / 6th or 12th / 13th.. State all the day(s) that will best fit your schedules and we will pick the day that fits everyone best.

Note that nothing is set in concrete as yet, a scouting run will need to be done to ensure the trail is drivable and only then this run will be confirmed.

Rene

Return to “Off Road Runs”