Page 2 of 2

Re: Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 3:05 pm
by wagonrunner
There are roads. So he safe. Those went to the beaches and back.

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 3:16 pm
by Hook
:lol: dat Matrix put up a fight going and coming

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 4:50 pm
by jpec
ahh sweet..thanks fellas...

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 6:43 pm
by chelsea29
so as long as my vehicle is 4wd i can go on the run? do want to reach there and they say diesels only>

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 10:35 pm
by Paullct
fellas i think im out but if anything ill still meet up at the start to say hello :)

Posted: May 16th, 2012, 10:40 pm
by lighthammer
never been icacos before so dont know what kinda terrain there is around the beach

It's mostly a long drive down to the southernmost tip (turn on your GPS of use googlemaps, it's really cool!)

THe terain there is mostly mangrove-like, with some grassy areas around the coconuts. Passable for stock-trucks on all-terrains.
Last time we went, we went only as far as Cedros, nearly drowned ourselves in a rive (see my avatar) and ended up playing in and around the coconut plantations (found plenty mud!)

The beach in icacos real nice to drive on, just watch out for sand dunes and hidden little crevices - you can potentially break an axle or leafspring there if you drive too fast!

Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 9:35 am
by biggy82
We ent speeding down the beach; not because of the potential suspension damage, but because of the potential PEOPLE damage. A lot of children like to lie in these small pits and you cannot see them.

@chelsea29: bring what you drive and come!

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 12:20 pm
by trinibajan34
whats the lastest time alyuh leaving?

Posted: May 17th, 2012, 3:25 pm
by biggy82
Looking to leave at 7:30

Posted: May 18th, 2012, 12:22 am
by lighthammer
it's more than 1 1/2 hour drive down... so make sure allyuh use the bathroom before!

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 5:27 am
by *Phoenix*
Early Morning Roll Call....

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 7:00 am
by trinibajan34
I here alone in de car park

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 6:15 pm
by biggy82
Run was good fellas

Will most more info later

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 6:27 pm
by trinibajan34
Run was nice Columbus bay water was warm,had a nice time

Posted: May 19th, 2012, 7:01 pm
by wagonrunner

Glad you enjoyed. ;)

Posted: May 20th, 2012, 8:19 am
by venum
lighthammer wrote:The beach in icacos real nice to drive on, just watch out for sand dunes and hidden little crevices - you can potentially break an axle or leafspring there if you drive too fast!

Exactly what he said - been there done exactly that (leafspring)

Pics, pics

Posted: May 20th, 2012, 5:07 pm
by biggy82
Run Report:

OK, after some last minute absenteeism, 5 vans met at Pizza Hut GC

After some small scrutineering and the usual ole talk, we left around 0815 Hrs
after a couple of stops along the way, we arrived at Icacos

a touching moment as 2 long lost brothers finally kiss and make up

driving as far as we could, we decided to have a mini "ironman" competition. alas, the lack of LSD was the downfall of some

then one newbie decide to lose his virginity

and was promptly sorted out by an oldie newbie :lol:

went for a romp in some grass

and then proceeded to Columbus Bay where the run ended.

Vehicles:
2 Hiluxes, 1 Navara, 1 Ranger and 1 B2500

special welcome to Paullct and trinibajan for making the drive

shoutout to 3stagevtec for passing thru.

run was BESS!!

Posted: May 20th, 2012, 5:57 pm
by trinibajan34
next run ,next run. it was great to finally be on a run instead of sitting at home watching the pics of it and wondering when will i be able to go on a a diesel boys run.

Posted: May 20th, 2012, 8:12 pm
by sweeks
Nice. Good job fellas.

Paul u lose ur virginity on the 1st run .... U not easy buddy lol.

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 11:48 am
by Paullct
there's always something special about that first time...

run was nice

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 1:47 pm
by 323_wagon_dude
Glad you guys did not have any major incidents.

Paul, doh study it... it happens to the best of us... right Biggy?

Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 2:12 pm
by biggy82
323_wagon_dude wrote:Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

You ent have a data center to manage?

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 2:14 pm
by biggy82
Paullct wrote:there's always something special about that first time...

run was nice

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 2:15 pm
by sweeks
biggy82 wrote:
323_wagon_dude wrote:Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

You ent have a data center to manage?

You know you won't hear the end of that!

Posted: May 21st, 2012, 8:51 pm
by wagon r
...everyday is my day....!!!

Posted: February 6th, 2014, 5:04 pm
by Nylz
TBS 1017...nice