Page 5 of 7

Re: The Saturday Night Run Thread

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 1:56 pm
by droppa
this weekend kinda shaping up busy already, but this is good trail and good location, i have put the word out to the guys, dont know how much will be available......if time permits, ill link with u z......

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 2:13 pm
by DooMRR
Count me in. Been waiting for a night run for some time now.
Hope it rains x2. We camping the night? Lol

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 2:59 pm
by Jimmy Font
Hey according to the turn out we could adjust the grade ......but would also like to see some of the stock guys out there too

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 10:51 pm
by DooMRR
Jimmy Font wrote:Hey according to the turn out we could adjust the grade ......but would also like to see some of the stock guys out there too

The trail might be passable with All Terrain tires from the description I heard of it. Would present a decent challenge using AT's if it rains.

Posted: July 30th, 2013, 11:29 pm
by Jimmy Font
I not changing my tires i running my slicks

Posted: July 31st, 2013, 1:10 am
by chelsea29
Cant make this one,heading tobago the next morning.

Posted: July 31st, 2013, 6:31 am
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:Hey according to the turn out we could adjust the grade ......but would also like to see some of the stock guys out there too

Quite possible depending on the built of the rigs turning out. But lets see hw d response is.

Posted: July 31st, 2013, 6:50 am
by .z.
Sat night run....

Aug 3rd

Mundo Nuevo to Tamana Gr2

Assy in front Preysal High (just East of Preysal Flyover)

Prompt departure 7:45pm

Basics:
Ensure vehicle in good working order, so too rigging eqpts and tow points (attach a rope/strap to rear of rig)
Bring along lighting eqpts, cutting eqpts, rations, meds, etc
Pls wear closed shoes (preferably boots) and long trousers.

Lets attempt and return safe!!!

Z

ps any club up that area want host us???

Posted: August 4th, 2013, 8:31 am
by .z.
Saved by a "daisy chain". Z, Dale (Suzuki), Faiz (Suzuki), Nate (Ranger)....Didnt do the specified trail, but scouted another. Turned out Gr3. Will post dets tomorrow.

Posted: August 4th, 2013, 9:24 am
by Jimmy Font
Grade 3 u say?

Posted: August 4th, 2013, 10:06 am
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:Grade 3 u say?

Yeah boy. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: August 5th, 2013, 8:07 am
by .z.
Pics and write up on Z Offroad Facebook Page!!!!!

Posted: August 5th, 2013, 1:54 pm
by droppa
looks like a good run, small crew for quick execution, was doing a job so its was a sure no no, plus the trol alternator was rebuilding, only got that back on sunday....

next one for sure........

Posted: August 5th, 2013, 6:23 pm
by .z.
droppa wrote:looks like a good run, small crew for quick execution, was doing a job so its was a sure no no, plus the trol alternator was rebuilding, only got that back on sunday....

next one for sure........

Small crew for quick execution.....lol

i reach home at 3 am

Posted: August 6th, 2013, 7:01 pm
by Jimmy Font
That run deserves a part II

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 7:42 am
by Fazeer
hope i make it to one of the night runs soon...vibz meh for part 2 if it have one..

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 7:48 am
by .z.
Jimmy Font wrote:That run deserves a part II

An effort for such will be soon......

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 8:34 am
by .z.
Fazeer wrote:hope i make it to one of the night runs soon...vibz meh for part 2 if it have one..

The return wldnt be a night run.....

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 8:37 am
by .z.
Wait nah, man say "if it have one"

LMAO......

Pappy u eh kno Z yet....

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 8:39 am
by Fazeer
Lol...trust meh d way u does operate it hard to figure u out...lol...but yeap i figured you would go back...lol

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 8:58 am
by .z.
Fazeer wrote:Lol...trust meh d way u does operate it hard to figure u out...lol...but yeap i figured you would go back...lol

"d way u does operate it hard to figure u out"

haha...dat good or bad???

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 9:23 am
by droppa
so where is this secret trail Mr.Z????

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 9:31 am
by .z.
Eh no secret.....

But wth....

Come an ah go show yuh

Posted: August 7th, 2013, 9:57 am
by Fazeer
Dat good...lol

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 7:44 am
by .z.
Sat night run....

Sept 7th

Caratal Scouting

Assy at my place 7:00pm

Prompt departure

Basics:
Ensure vehicle in good working order, so too rigging eqpts and tow points (attach a rope/strap to rear of rig)
Bring along lighting eqpts, cutting eqpts, rations, meds, etc
Pls wear closed shoes (preferably boots) and long trousers.

Note the area is "tractor terrain" however it shd be hard on the surface. The challenges will be to straddle and axle articulation for x-ing ruts. Ground clearance will help.

Prepare for a difficult run. Experienced Drivers and Modified Rigs pls. Also your codriver and passengers shd be willing to assist esp in your recovery, and also give consideration to all other recovery efforts.

Also note, few trees for recovery, u will have to be pulled and be willing to pull others.

Lets make this 1 and return safe!!!

Z

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 8:31 am
by 3stagevtec
Looks like it will be a busy night for me...

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 8:38 am
by droppa
sounds good, lets see how thing work out, real busy days these days.......

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 11:14 am
by witeboye211
Think my rig would make guys?

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 7:01 pm
by 3stagevtec
witeboye211 wrote:Think my rig would make guys?

What tyres and recovery equipment?

Posted: September 5th, 2013, 7:37 pm
by witeboye211
Maxxis bighorns 265/75/16. Only got straps n shackles.