sr20dett

Re: NARA DRAG RACING - 5th & 6th April

Postby sr20dett » April 1st, 2014, 2:26 pm

will be there

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 8:40 am

miguel,ravi,chris is coming to better their times and janelle is also coming to better her 11.8 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
1743558_604332119639867_871846888_n.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 8:57 am

120y powered by s20 driven by jerry he's coming to better his personal best of 10.8 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
1525682_1405938279647940_314011483_n.jpg
1525682_1405938279647940_314011483_n.jpg (20.49 KiB) Viewed 7177 times

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 9:07 am

lancer power driven by jason he's coming to better his personal best of 11.0 hoping to hit 10's at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
1947661_10154048643480045_435469936_n.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 9:23 am

crazy powered sr20 180sx driven by kevon he's coming to better his personal best of 10.7 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
10153671_10154048640140045_556810058_n.jpg
10153671_10154048640140045_556810058_n.jpg (28.13 KiB) Viewed 7130 times

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 9:29 am

good looking 180sx driven by dog is coming to better his personal best of 10.8 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
1899884_10154048646330045_135948162_n.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 1:33 pm

ajmal representing the tobago crew with his v8 powered laurel he's coming to better his personal best of 10.0 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
2013!st-lucia-2013-preview!161342-christian_ramnarine-2_800x600.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 3:28 pm

nabeel is coming to better his personal best of 9.4 at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
IMG-20140331-WA0006.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 2nd, 2014, 5:56 pm

real good looking machine 300zx driven by richard all stock first time racing it is coming at NARA RACING on the 5TH & 6TH APRIL 2014
IMG-20140402-WA0000.jpg

Central Racers

Postby Central Racers » April 3rd, 2014, 12:17 pm

good day racers just an update registration is still open today tomorrow an saturday :more info call 7687840/3216974

streamevents

Postby streamevents » April 4th, 2014, 12:30 pm

This event will be streamed live on http://streamevents.tv Sunday afternoon. Spread the word!

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » April 4th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Event looking to be good with a lot of the older cars making a re-appearance ..
"SHELL" has opted to sponsor some gifts to the winners in each bracket .. seems to be good news for the future ....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » April 5th, 2014, 5:22 pm

any updates on this event ?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » April 5th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Couple 9secs passes today ... tomorrow looks to be really good ...

carholics

Postby carholics » April 6th, 2014, 11:55 am

Event still on today..?
How's the atmosphere over there

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » April 6th, 2014, 12:02 pm

Stream not working

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » April 6th, 2014, 12:30 pm

YES!!! The race is still on today ...cars will be racing!

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » April 6th, 2014, 3:07 pm

Is it raining? Streaming is saying due to weather conditions straming is not up.

siner69

Postby siner69 » April 6th, 2014, 8:59 pm

THIS WAS RELLLLL MESS...BIG WASTE OF MY MONEY. RACES STARTED LATE (AFTER 4PM)....SAW ONLY ABOUT FIVE CARS RACE, NO CLOCKS, MAJORITY OF RACES WERE MOTOR BIKES.....AND THEN RAIN FALL....THEY SHOULDA GIVE EVERYBODY BACK THEIR MONEY.....VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » April 6th, 2014, 10:12 pm

WAWOFT = what a waste of f*cking time

and money, that drags (yesterday and today) was a complete pack of BALLS.

MANIAC wrote:Event looking to be good with a lot of the older cars making a re-appearance ..
"SHELL" has opted to sponsor some gifts to the winners in each bracket .. seems to be good news for the future ....

good news for the future? ROFL i went to the other ppl drags 2 weekends ago, THAT was a good drags, and the so called 'BIG GUNS' didnt even come out. this drags was utter balls. THE SHITTIEST ORGANISATION I'VE EVER SEEN. how the f*ck can you people charge money for that type or service. as the previous guy said, they should have given people back their money.

rain or no rain, there was no way in hell that event was gonna be even remotely close to them other people own TUNDRA. they have a good timing system, with a proper set up and perfect track organisation. seriously will never support any other NARA event in the future, at least them other people doing something with the money they get and buying professional timing system to get a real higher standard of racing, i dunno what the hell allyuh NARA people doin na.

all in all this was a total failure drags.

ah hear one of the drivers asked his friend for the time slip to see the 60ft to see what adjustments he could make to the car to get faster seein that it had NO ONE RACING and he could try out something new.... the man pull out the time slip and the 60ft say 0.14 ..... ALLYUH SERIOUS?

is people like allyuh does make people go on the road and race yes.... if allyuh not giving people proper information when they trying to do the right thing, then doh f*ckin charge people and let dem race for free, or leave it to the people who could do it better or simply put....who could do it PROPERLY! how the ass your 60ft and MPH go be wrong? how that helping the racers?

will pay my money and go TUNDRA drags next weekend yes, with the real fast cars and a REAL timing system.

Nissan Forever

Postby Nissan Forever » April 6th, 2014, 11:20 pm

I third that it was shitty compared to ttundra and of course I won't be going to another nara in a hurry
Hope ttundra meet next Sunday will be as good as the first one

siner69

Postby siner69 » April 6th, 2014, 11:37 pm

and they want to charge $70 for "north" stand and thing eh........

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 6th, 2014, 11:42 pm

twingated42R wrote:WAWOFT = what a waste of f*cking time

MANIAC wrote:Event looking to be good with a lot of the older cars making a re-appearance ..

good news for the future? ROFL i went to the other ppl drags 2 weekends ago, THAT was a good drags, and the so called 'BIG GUNS' didnt even come out. this drags was utter balls. THE SHITTIEST ORGANISATION I'VE EVER SEEN. how the f*ck can you people charge money for that type or service. as the previous guy said, they should have given people back their money.

rain or no rain, there was no way in hell that event was gonna be even remotely close to them other people own TUNDRA. they have a good timing system, with a proper set up and perfect track organisation. seriously will never support any other NARA event in the future, at least them other people doing something with the money they get and buying professional timing system to get a real higher standard of racing, i dunno what the hell allyuh NARA people doin na.

ah hear one of the drivers asked his friend for the time slip to see the 60ft to see what adjustments he could make to the car to get faster seein that it had NO ONE RACING and he could try out something new.... the man pull out the time slip and the 60ft say 0.14 ..... ALLYUH SERIOUS?

is people like allyuh does make people go on the road and race yes.... if allyuh not giving people proper information when they trying to do the right thing, then doh f*ckin charge people and let dem race for free, or leave it to the people who could do it better or simply put....who could do it PROPERLY! how the ass your 60ft and MPH go be wrong? how that helping the racers?

will pay my money and go TUNDRA drags next weekend yes, with the real fast cars and a REAL timing system.

hahahahahah, y u eh post wid yur main acct (sinister audio)

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 7th, 2014, 12:13 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
twingated42R wrote:WAWOFT = what a waste of f*cking time

hahahahahah, y u eh post wid yur main acct (sinister audio)

Just now I can't remember the password

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » April 7th, 2014, 12:43 pm

siner69 wrote:THIS WAS RELLLLL MESS...BIG WASTE OF MY MONEY. RACES STARTED LATE (AFTER 4PM)....SAW ONLY ABOUT FIVE CARS RACE, NO CLOCKS, MAJORITY OF RACES WERE MOTOR BIKES.....AND THEN RAIN FALL....THEY SHOULDA GIVE EVERYBODY BACK THEIR MONEY.....VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

The day was a bit disappointing because we have drivers refusing to participate for one reason or another. This situation I will not put on the organisation that are seemingly trying to do their best.

No one wants to talk about the divide that was created by the ones the are charged with bringing us all together, instead barriers and lines are drawn in favoritism to one organisation or the other. Soon this will change.

I reiterate, this attitude is not healthy for the sport and by extension the country. I will not lay blame on the executives on either side, but will stress again that the vision of Drag togetherness foreseen years ago have certainly gone to hell. Now we are against each other.

Drag racers are the only ones that exist today with this divide. A major part of a reported good event is the fullest participation from driver and spectator support. Curry favor now is the order of the day.

Who's Next

Postby Who's Next » April 7th, 2014, 3:25 pm

"Drag racers are the only ones that exist today with this divide. A major part of a reported good event is the fullest participation from driver and spectator support" well said

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 7th, 2014, 5:51 pm

Have a right to call the org NARA.....d amt of hurt bellies going on all now...

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » April 7th, 2014, 6:38 pm

Who's Next wrote:"Drag racers are the only ones that exist today with this divide. A major part of a reported good event is the fullest participation from driver and spectator support" well said

If the Micro man is subjected to ridicule for speaking to truth, so be it, I may see God's face yet ?

With the above said, on Sunday, it certainly didn't help the organisers to see a top ranking official from the other sporting organisation that utilize's the same venue parked outside for (2) hours even in rain until the police advised him to move along.

Yes this a free country and you can park anywhere and for how long, but all this on the heels of drivers and spectators reporting to presiding officials for the day's event that they received calls that the event was cancelled. The mischief has continued amounts ourself to a sad note.

As it is said in the movie I offer the truth nothing more, but where are we for real ???

Who's Next

Postby Who's Next » April 7th, 2014, 8:40 pm

MICROTECH 7 i fully agree with you. I am sure NARA made a loss this weekend and if this continues they would no longer try to host these events and at the end of the day it would be the sport that suffers. i try my best to attend their events and i have participated in some and enjoyed it to the max. but that is just me

HassanGTR

Postby HassanGTR » April 7th, 2014, 9:28 pm

My first drag racing event at Camden.... I must say, in comparison to how things ran in Wallerfield when Autosport and Yancy used to hold the events, drag racing in trinidad has tremendously deteriorated.

I was interested in starting back to take part in local events, but Trinidad has a long way to go. The event was poorly attended and also poorly organised. I really hope that this was a 'one of' occurrence and the next event would be better.

I also asked some of my colleagues as to why this event was so poorly attended by both racers and spectators, he replied "it is because of the guy who hosts the events" ....and went on and on about the type of individual Mr Ramdath is. At first I thought this was simply one persons opinion and it could not have complete truth to the accusations made against the host of the event, but upon asking around again, apparently everyone shares the same views on the individual.

Personally I have had no encounters with the host, but with that stigma attached, it would be difficult for upcoming racers to join or side with that type of attitude. Either way, i hope to see the future of motorsports in TNT prosper, but with the support displayed last weekend, it seems pretty dim for the said organisation.

I would be in the country for the next 3-4 months on business and my intention is to attend as many motorsporting events locally, so i eagerly look forward to the next one.

Best Wishes,
H.Ali

Return to “Drag Racing”