8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 2012.

AutoSport

8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 2012.

Postby AutoSport » September 16th, 2012, 11:32 pm

AutoSport announce the staging of its eight Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd September 2012.

The Briefing meeting will be held on Wednesday 19th September at
MOSPORTT, Frederick Settlement at 7:00pm.

It was indicated at the last drivers meeting that from the last Event, we would be having the competition video-taped and copies made available. This has been done and the copies will be available at the briefing meeting. This is being done at a cost of $25.00 each, which will now be added on to the entry fee from this Event. And yes, all of our Events will now be “taped” and copies made available to competitors.

Trophies won at the last two Events will be distributed on Wednesday.

The points standing to date clearly show comfortable leaders in each of the eight Classes.

Class 1A has Ruddy Beekee with 640 points holding a comfortable 80 points lead over Aqeeb Ali with Kendall Chai though consistent, still to make that breakthrough to the top.

In Class 1B, Stephen Hosein with 620 points is quite comfortable ahead of Neil Gopeesingh and Leon O’Brien who are tied on 450 points.

Class 2A sees David Lyons with 700 points forging ahead of Yazid Ali with 650 who missed the last Event, should be interesting to se how they move forward.

Class 2B Kirk Ho Hing in the Best Motors sponsored VW Passat is almost untouchable with 770 points, Christopher Kahadar on 350 points and Venus Miller on 260 are along for the ride.

Class 3A sees Devi Nath in his lil Suzuki 1500 Turbo also comfortably ahead with 760 points, with Dirk Bailey on 580 and Saeed Mandal who “turboed up” his Civic and is still tuning to get the best performance from his machine.

Class 3B Devon Bartholomew has been very consistent and with 530 points, leads Deniston Smith comfortably who is cruising on 310 points.

Class 4A has seen Clive Sugden totally dominant, not missing an event, and being the overall points leader to date with a massive 800 points. In between, he has also copped several fastest-car-of-the-day Awards and has clearly shown to all and sundry that in this Event, age is really just a number, driving talent is what counts! Interesting to see first-timer, Kristian Boodoosingh a couple weeks after obtaining his driving licence, showing true talent in putting down some really fast times and causing some raised eyebrows. Proves the point once more that with a good foundation in Karting, our young drivers can be a force to be reckoned with.

Class 4B sees Alistair Rahamut, one of our more serious competitors with 530 points leading Khayam Ali with his Mazda Famila Turbo on 450 points and Barry Mykoo having real fun on 380 points.

BUTTTttttt….. remember at the end of the 10-Event Championship, only the points from the best 8 Events will be counted.

Re: Eight Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 2

Postby wagon r » September 17th, 2012, 1:04 am

bbbbuuuuttttt.....the same day as the Total off road event...24th...ppplllleeeaaasssseeee....is like we spend the whole weekend jus out enjoyin motorsport..!

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 17th, 2012, 7:41 am

wagon r wrote:bbbbuuuuttttt.....the same day as the Total off road event...24th...ppplllleeeaaasssseeee....is like we spend the whole weekend jus out enjoyin motorsport..!

Please note,,, From what I understand Drag & Wind has fixed scheduled dates pre-posted for the year because the venue used to host the event is also shared and co-exist with two other racing organisations. It is unfortunate that on this particular date like many others there are also scheduled off road and stunt bike events.

This situation is just another reminder for motorsport unity with an organised networking between racing organisations for the maximum roving spectator ship and competitor participation in such a small country.... Good luck choosing where to go...

Postby Team Loco » September 17th, 2012, 7:44 am

wagon r wrote:bbbbuuuuttttt.....the same day as the Total off road event...24th...ppplllleeeaaasssseeee....is like we spend the whole weekend jus out enjoyin motorsport..!

what you complaining about...........oh my bad, you have plenty to complain about

:D :D :D :D :D :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 17th, 2012, 8:16 am

MICROTECH 7 wrote:

Please note,,, From what I understand Drag & Wind has fixed scheduled dates pre-posted for the year because the venue used to host the event is also shared and co-exist with two other racing organisations. It is unfortunate that on this particular date like many others there are also scheduled off road and stunt bike events.

This situation is just another reminder for motorsport unity with an organised networking between racing organisations for the maximum roving spectator ship and competitor participation in such a small country.... Good luck choosing where to go...

Could not put it any more clearly.
Users of ARC Car Park and the TTRC all agreed at the beginning of the year on a schedule of Events.
So who should change dates?
Not the ones who came in last?
One day soon we will get t his correct.

Re: 8th Drag and Wind Event (for 2012) on the 23rd Sept. 201

Postby wagon r » September 17th, 2012, 11:00 am

..I understand the whole calendar thing. And ASPL.....one day.

As for you TL....I feel to drop a sig to counteract yours....!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » September 17th, 2012, 9:40 pm

We in dat.....Mr Autosport (check your mail).

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 17th, 2012, 10:23 pm

Mudboy wrote:We in dat.....Mr Autosport (check your mail).

Glad to have you back. Will follow up on email.

adrenaline

Postby adrenaline » September 18th, 2012, 8:46 am

The last time i participated was in December 2011. Is it possible for me to register for the 23rd September, 2012'?

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 18th, 2012, 9:52 am

I jus love this part.."Class 4A has seen Clive Sugden totally dominant, not missing an event, and being the overall points leader to date with a massive 800 points".
Sun Team#69 coming again....

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 18th, 2012, 3:30 pm

Uncle Clive could stop after this eh...is best 8 out of 10 lol

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » September 18th, 2012, 3:38 pm

adrenaline wrote:The last time i participated was in December 2011. Is it possible for me to register for the 23rd September, 2012'?

As a Drag & Wind fan and having some interaction with one of their executive members, anyone can register at any event, but remember that now a championship is currently running with a few events left.

I would like to take this opportunity to note that competitors of Drag & Wind represent most if not all racing disciplines, from drag racers to drifters affiliated to their respective clubs where they all compete in an orderly discipline manner with no pressure, conflict or pain, an example that all can function under one roof.

Remember this, when others tell you different but are still trying HARD to reinvent the WHEEL.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 18th, 2012, 4:46 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
adrenaline wrote:The last time i participated was in December 2011. Is it possible for me to register for the 23rd September, 2012'?

As a Drag & Wind fan and having some interaction with one of their executive members, anyone can register at any event, but remember that now a championship is currently running with a few events left.

I would like to take this opportunity to note that competitors of Drag & Wind represent most if not all racing disciplines, from drag racers to drifters affiliated to their respective clubs where they all compete in an orderly discipline manner with no pressure, conflict or pain, an example that all can function under one roof.

Remember this, when others tell you different but are still trying HARD to reinvent the WHEEL.

And from the very young who just earned their driving permit to the most mature, all can come and have some real fun and seriously determine who are the better drivers!

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 19th, 2012, 3:31 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:Uncle Clive could stop after this eh...is best 8 out of 10 lol

Why yuh don't take yuh own advice, doh run jus do driftin...
:D :D

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » September 19th, 2012, 11:15 pm

When I do, doh bring yuh camera n play yuh sticking it on my car eh.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 20th, 2012, 9:26 am

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » September 20th, 2012, 10:20 am

Tsuchiya wrote:When I do, doh bring yuh camera n play yuh sticking it on my car eh.

But yuh sayin it like yuh ent sure, My camera first upon the Supra........ :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2012, 10:28 am

JDM_GUY wrote:oh god and additional $25.00....They just making money on we head

not spectators yunno. since d muffler still.........................

moti

Postby moti » September 20th, 2012, 11:15 am

kwel so once you register you will get a copy of the event on vhs....i mean dvd

is there any way spectators can get in on this action too?
just like last sunday i man cyar make it to arima again this weekend so i would love to get a copy and take in the action

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » September 20th, 2012, 1:05 pm

so jdm guy if yuh feel they makin money on we head (which is jus u talkin as far as i can see,dont see how that is we buh anyway) why do u keep coming to the events,i mean your support is good, instead of using your keypad to type these intelligent comments,
invest your time somewhere that it may benefit u or we,whichever you would like
thanks.see you at drag an wind 8th event :)

moti

Postby moti » September 20th, 2012, 1:47 pm

i can't see it as money making gimic...........

i would love to be able to participate in any form of motorsports and be able to have the entire day captured and given to me.
that way i can review my driving style and maybe correct mistakes for a future event.

again $25 aint bad for what autosport is doing.........

however, once i can get a copy i happy so if you want i can buy yours for the same $25 and you won't have to "feel the pinch"

that is if you are competing eh

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 20th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Please head down to Camden, there is always a better deal elsewhere :twisted: :twisted:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 22nd, 2012, 4:01 pm

who fusses for $25 seriously

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 22nd, 2012, 4:36 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:who fusses for $25 seriously

In this rongs, $25 is gas/lunch money yo :lol:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » September 23rd, 2012, 9:01 am

what time event startin? an entry fee

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 23rd, 2012, 11:52 am

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

Shakira

Postby Shakira » September 23rd, 2012, 1:25 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

Please head down to Camden, there is always a better deal elsewhere :twisted: :twisted:

You sure rite. That vid of the event would be amateur and the cam will be shakey as hell, and not every race will be recorded. Its a waste of $25.00tt, I am sure Kester vids would def be way better and it will be free on youtube.

Dont give me no sheit that out of that $25.00 uluh not pocketing something, thats just a lie.

Were you not present at the briefing for event #7? The video option (including cost) was presented to the competitors. All those present were in agreement with the idea and the pricing.
Autosport sought consensus regarding the option of the video before implementing. That is the fundamental difference between TTASA and "Every Other Motorsport Body"!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 23rd, 2012, 1:34 pm

Whats this JDM GUY problem , it was a Vote to do this , NOT an Order , everyone as user [Shakira] said was in favour to go ahead, and about they pocketing the money makes you now an Idiot. Autosport is doing very well in their events , giving Prizes , advertising , properly prepared , friendly assistance and most important giving the competitors their say and options to the events.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 23rd, 2012, 8:19 pm

removed.....
Last edited by JDM_GUY on September 27th, 2012, 8:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » September 23rd, 2012, 8:39 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:They said it was mandatory to pay the $25.00 when you reg to race, get uluh facts right. If i dont want that stupid video that still means I have to pay the $25.00 regardless.

This JDM guy still toting feelings all by himself.

So here is the deal, we all agree to give him a copy free, free, freeeeeeeeeeee.

Lets see what he will come back with!

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”