ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

AutoSport

ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

Postby AutoSport » May 8th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Regretfully this is one of the very few occasions when we do have two
events clashing on the same day (with TTRC) but this was unavoidable.

As we start off in May we come to our Fourth Drag and Wind Event for 2013, and 3rd Drift Class Championship Run.

Event is carded for 19th May with briefing meeting on Wednesday 15th May at MOSPORTT.

We just might be lucky to have another Car Dealer sponsoring a very competent driver in a very attractive ride!

A lot has been said about the breakout times especially as it related to the 2B Class. Our committee has discussed this matter at length and has decided to confirm the breakout times from this event in 1B and 2B will be 56 seconds, 3B 55 seconds and 4B 54 seconds. This in light of the suggestions that times to run the course for 2013 may be 2 seconds slower than 2012…. Yes, we all note some of those times being run by competitors OPTING to stay in 2B…..

We remind all that as of the 3rd Event, where you ran will be your confirmed class for 2013 with all points earned at the first 3 Events being carried for the remainder of 2013. If one wants to move to any class as of now they are free to so do (providing that this is within the Class rules), but will NOT be permitted to take points earned with them.

We note the concerns with starting on time and completing our Drag and Wind competition, and then being able to quickly move over to the Drifting Class Competition. Here again after much discussion, we shall make every effort to have our infrastructure and timing equipment set up by 10:00am. All cars that have been successfully scrutineered will then be allowed to start their first sector of practice runs. We then stop at approximately 11:15 am to have our formal drivers meeting. Competitors not present at the end of this meeting will be debarred from participating on the day – this relates to both D&W and Drift competitors.

We look forward to the fullest cooperation of all participants in achieving this goal.

We are also simultaneously working on the Valvoline Tobago Wind Up! See separate release on this Event later tonight. And then the July Box Kart Derby being staged in conjunction with the Arima Borough Council.

matthew2730mvp

Re: ARA D&W #4 and Drift Competition – 19th May at ARC.

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 9th, 2013, 8:42 am

Wait is Tobago, I jus read...Valvoline Tobago Wind Up!! * faints*
Tobago getting Full 100% support.... We Ready

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 9th, 2013, 11:35 am

i hope this time the drifting starts at 4pm and not 5:25pm like the last time....

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 9th, 2013, 6:36 pm

AutoSport wrote:A lot has been said about the breakout times especially as it related to the 2B Class. Our committee has discussed this matter at length and has decided to confirm the breakout times from this event in 1B and 2B will be 56 seconds, 3B 55 seconds and 4B 54 seconds. This in light of the suggestions that times to run the course for 2013 may be 2 seconds slower than 2012…. Yes, we all note some of those times being run by competitors OPTING to stay in 2B…..

Let's say i'm in 4B and i consistently run 53.xxx secs and accustom winning my class.But there is no way i can make the 51.xxx secs being run in 4A.Should i stick to 4B?

moti

Postby moti » May 9th, 2013, 8:17 pm

^^ Most important thing is that it started.

However, I cannot relate to a malfunctioning time board.
That really bothered me for D&W 3 and I am 1000% sure that it won't happen again.

I will be there on the 19th, and this time I walking with my chair :oops:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 9th, 2013, 9:15 pm

moti wrote:^^ Most important thing is that it started.

However, I cannot relate to a malfunctioning time board.
That really bothered me for D&W 3 and I am 1000% sure that it won't happen again.

I will be there on the 19th, and this time I walking with my chair :oops:

Re the Boards, there are several joints on the cable and we kept checking each and every one. And then politely had to ask someone to please move your car wheel off the cable. When we could not find a problem there we detected another flaw in a box at the back of the computer. The entire system and Boards worked perfectly in St. Lucia. And a new scoreboard cable is being ordered.

For the question on running just under 54 secs. in 4B, with a breakout time of 54 secs., you have no big decision there but stay in 4B, since as you say, you just cannot compete against the best in 4A.
And this is what actually happens in Drag Racing.

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » May 9th, 2013, 9:51 pm

gonna take a try at it again!!!..new tires, stabilizer bar and hopefully vvl...

moti

Postby moti » May 10th, 2013, 12:30 am

^^ Your car does run well.

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2013, 7:17 am

i'm in...got my sheit sorted and sourcing tires.

moti

Postby moti » May 10th, 2013, 7:19 am

Razkal wrote:i'm in...got my sheit sorted and sourcing tires.

Yay :P

Unbreakable apex seals FTMFW :|

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 10th, 2013, 8:41 am

[quote="AutoSport"]We just might be lucky to have another Car Dealer sponsoring a very competent driver in a very attractive ride!

Rawle, how about a dealer car exhibition shootout then :D

Kirk

dubcity

Postby dubcity » May 10th, 2013, 8:48 am

Thanks Autosport for pointing me in the right direction..
Another great and fun filled event ahead as usual..
Keep it up!!

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2013, 8:59 am

haha @ moti, you know it man! i hope these f/u tyres could hold out for the day...might hadda look for alex lopez tyres too yes..

Postby Razkal » May 10th, 2013, 9:02 am

....on another note...*rubs hands fiendishly*...about this tobago wind-up thing...

i have travel agent on hold to book boat tix eh...jussayin.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 10th, 2013, 3:20 pm

Razkal wrote:....on another note...*rubs hands fiendishly*...about this tobago wind-up thing...

So let go travel agent hand and book tix..

Did not want to make a second or third (TTRC) post just yet, will send email to all ARA competitors.

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2013, 7:54 pm

AutoSport wrote:
Razkal wrote:....on another note...*rubs hands fiendishly*...about this tobago wind-up thing...

So let go travel agent hand and book tix..

Did not want to make a second or third (TTRC) post just yet, will send email to all ARA competitors.

for what weekend? i heard it might have been the 26th of this month, but just awaiting official word from you guys.

María

Postby María » May 12th, 2013, 9:07 am

Tobago Wind Up on the 26th

Ticket booked

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2013, 10:33 am

the weekend after D&W4?? that real harsh dread..

María

Postby María » May 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

Razkal wrote:the weekend after D&W4?? that real harsh dread..

and the weekend before Autocross 3.....my poor tyres!

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2013, 10:53 am

María wrote:
Razkal wrote:the weekend after D&W4?? that real harsh dread..

and the weekend before Autocross 3.....my poor tyres!

ways...
my car just gonna roll over and die at autocross 3..

i'll bring my own broom and dustpan to sweep up the remains.

Postby wagon r » May 13th, 2013, 8:56 am

^ ...must.....resist.......too.....easy........

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 13th, 2013, 2:09 pm

Well, well, well, we actually have competitors complaining about too much consecutive events, and also apologizing for a clash of events....

And we are yet to have a dedicated Motor Racing facility!

The end is in sight!

moti

Postby moti » May 13th, 2013, 2:39 pm

^^ Just make sure I get in on Sunday.
Cause the rate you going with this thing it might have line by the gate whole evening.

Your stepson already complaining about how he have to park on the main road and walk in.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 13th, 2013, 2:54 pm

moti wrote:^^ Just make sure I get in on Sunday.
Cause the rate you going with this thing it might have line by the gate whole evening.

Your stepson already complaining about how he have to park on the main road and walk in.

That vagabond stepson walking in the wrong direction!

If we have pre-sold tickets we just might start to have scalpers too!

We do have a good problem to deal with, too many competitors and just now, too many spectators in this "major motor racing facility" in this so-rich country!

But fear not, certain discussions are taking place that just might not allow any escape from the reality of all true and genuine bodies coming together.

Our prayers will be answered.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » May 14th, 2013, 1:10 pm

AutoSport wrote:
moti wrote:^^ Just make sure I get in on Sunday.

That vagabond stepson walking in the wrong direction!

If we have pre-sold tickets we just might start to have scalpers too!

We do have a good problem to deal with, too many competitors and just now, too many spectators in this "major motor racing facility" in this so-rich country!

But fear not, certain discussions are taking place that just might not allow any escape from the reality of all true and genuine bodies coming together.
Our prayers will be answered.

AMEN

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 16th, 2013, 11:45 pm

So while still confirming who is in which Class, how about this for the 4A Class....
4A 17 Kristian Boodoosingh Mit Evo 6
4A 18 Gerard Carrington Mit Evo 8
4A 35 Shiv Sharma Nissan R35
4A 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
4A 69 Clive Sugden Subaru STI
4A 106 Christian Tam Subaru Sti
4A 250 Kiran Kumar Mit Evo 3 2000
4A 700 Kevon Ramjohn Subaru Sti 2000

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2013, 1:05 am

^ big big names there! 8)

moti

Postby moti » May 17th, 2013, 8:34 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ big big names there! 8)

wonders when we will see yours in the line up

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » May 17th, 2013, 8:42 am

AutoSport wrote:So while still confirming who is in which Class, how about this for the 4A Class....

Finally Finally a nissan Will be put to the Test...
but 1 evo an 1 subaru missing
Sean Sharelicks Singh Evo 9
Ronnie Subaru StI

Place yuh bet's who you'll think will make it into the 4A Finals!!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 17th, 2013, 8:47 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:So while still confirming who is in which Class, how about this for the 4A Class....

Finally Finally a nissan Will be put to the Test...
but 1 evo an 1 subaru missing
Sean Sharelicks Singh Evo 9
Ronnie Subaru StI

Place yuh bet's who you'll think will make it into the 4A Finals!!!

You really think driving around in a carpark is putting my datsun to the test?

most times I don't get past 2nd gear

stop creating drama

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”