ARA D&W #7 Sunday 25th August

AutoSport

ARA D&W #7 Sunday 25th August

Postby AutoSport » August 18th, 2013, 7:02 pm

AutoSport sets out to stage Event #7 for 2013 on 25th August 2013.

As usual our briefing meeting will be held on Wednesday 21st August at MOSPORTT from 7:00pm.

At this Event we shall not be having any drifting competition since the “drifters” will be preparing for their own individual Day of Drifting Event on the following Sunday 1st September at ARC. But… they will be present at our Event and will be giving us a display of what to expect at their Event.

So we have extended an invitation to the T.T. Karting Association to have maybe four, but not more than six Shifter Karts attend and run in competition in their own D&W Kart Class. This is AutoSport’s continuing effort to embrace all disciplines of Motor Sports in its Events.

Re: ARA D&W #7 Sunday 25th August

Postby Team Loco » August 18th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Nice. Will be there

FullStop

Re: AutoSport Drag & Wind #7 2013 - 25th August

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2013, 11:48 pm

looks like it will be a fun event. looking forward to it.

moti

Postby moti » August 19th, 2013, 8:51 am

Nice, looks like I will get put out for sure.
4X4 yesterday, Sunday is D&W and the next (1st) is Drifting.

One more Sunday I not home and I will be moving :)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 19th, 2013, 5:59 pm

moti wrote:Nice, looks like I will get put out for sure.

If you move by yourself , this bound to happen.

Invite and move as one, so nobody could put out nobody!

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » August 20th, 2013, 12:01 am

spectating this time. will be there

moti

Postby moti » August 20th, 2013, 8:40 am

AutoSport wrote:

If you move by yourself , this bound to happen.

Invite and move as one, so nobody could put out nobody!

With Karl around? Never!
I rather get put out than replaced with him.

Postby Razkal » August 20th, 2013, 9:13 am

i'm in, once everything stays together for the week :|

moti

Postby moti » August 20th, 2013, 9:32 am

Razkal wrote:i'm in, once everything stays together for the week :|

You have that same problem too?
3M is your friend.

Six cylinder ROTARY FTMFW

Amare

Postby Amare » August 20th, 2013, 10:58 am

thats a norms man she will take u back

Postby wagonrunner » August 20th, 2013, 11:53 am

moti wrote:With Karl around? Never!

think what you could do with a few months free time

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2013, 3:18 pm

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 20th, 2013, 6:15 pm

YOUNG DRIVERS BEING DEVELOPED
at AutoSport Racing Association’s Drag and Wind(ind) Events, following in the pattern of the FIA.

AutoSport is fully supportive of the FIA’s continuing thrust in two major areas, Road Safety and developing young drivers in Motor Sport competition. In this regard AutoSport is relentless in its own strategies pushing its unique Drag and Wind(ing) Event and in the process has been quite successful in developing a host of new young drivers who, with the right exposure, can fly the T&T Flag high in the coming years, and this we hope, even on the International scene.

After its sixth Championship event, staged on 28th July at the ARC Car Park, Steven Hosein has been outstanding for 2013 running unbeaten to date, and is the current overall points leader and in Classes1B where he has registered five out of six Fastest-in-Class Awards. But he is also the only driver who competes in two different cars on race day, and in the second car, he is a close second in points in Class 2B…and yes Steven is just 23 years old.

In Class 1A, Aqeeb Ali, just age 21 is the points leader with 3 first places one second and one third for the year.

Class 4A, the fastest group in competition has seen Kristian Boodoosingh being the competitor to beat. Placing first in Class and registering Fastest-car-of-the day in the four out of six events he contested for 2013, he came with a new Mitsubishi Evolution 6.5 at the last Event and posted a blistering time of 49.640 seconds, setting a new course record with the fastest time for the year in competition. Kristian is just 18 years, but it must be stated that he had his original exposure to racing in previous years in the T.T. Karting Association’s Events.

We also have Brandon Steele just age 21, winning this new style of racing in the Drift Class, getting the better of the much more experienced Ian Cox and Devon Bartholomew who placed second and third respectively. Brandon is also a product of Kart Racing.

And not to be left out, the ladies……
a special Award given at every Event is for the Fastest Reaction Time - this is the elapsed time between the green light coming on and the driver moving off and triggering the start sensors. This was won by the only female driver in competition, Sarah Partapsingh who actually clocked one thousandths of a second Reaction Time ….. if one can put that in perspective!

TREX

Postby TREX » August 20th, 2013, 7:46 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

Wicked !!!!!!!

canada

Postby canada » August 20th, 2013, 10:55 pm

Wow! Very nice Rawle and congratulations to our future motorsport superstars. Thank you Rawle for giving our young men and women an outlet to hone their talent and skills in a safe environment.

I pray they all stay humble, be good role models and shining stars for the future young men and women in society.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 20th, 2013, 11:49 pm

canada wrote:Wow! Very nice Rawle and congratulations to our future motorsport superstars. Thank you Rawle for giving our young men and women an outlet to hone their talent and skills in a safe environment.

I pray they all stay humble, be good role models and shining stars for the future young men and women in society.

In the first instance I again say it is not me, it is our Team, it is our competitors, our sponsors and our spectators, who all combined, make our Event the success that they are.

In the second instance, it takes the respect shown by the "Organization" to "raise" these future potential champions.

We have to lead by example, what we show them, is what they will learn, what they will build into their psyche, and what they will go on to display as they grow.

moti

Postby moti » August 20th, 2013, 11:53 pm

Still waiting for you to give prizes for best 2 wheel racer with a 4 wheel vehicle.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 21st, 2013, 6:51 am

Question is the Coarse staying the same out is has be modified...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 21st, 2013, 8:59 am

matthew2730mvp wrote:Question is the Coarse staying the same out is has be modified...

Is this in chinese also??

We run a course, which will not be changed. so it will "out is has be modified... :lol:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 21st, 2013, 9:01 am

And BMW shall be bringing their sporting Mini to display at this Event... potential for them to sponsor a Mini in competition quite possible.

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 21st, 2013, 12:03 pm

yes BMW :D

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » August 21st, 2013, 2:19 pm

AutoSport wrote:
matthew2730mvp wrote:Question is the Coarse staying the same out is has be modified...

We run a course, which will not be changed. so it will "out is has be modified... :lol:

I meant is the Coarse being changed or stayin the same

professor

Postby professor » August 22nd, 2013, 1:43 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:
AutoSport wrote:

I meant is the Coarse being changed or stayin the same

Matthew, the man trying to tell you in a nice way that the word is; 'COURSE'. Now, if you don't get it, I would have to use some 'Coarse' language.

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » August 22nd, 2013, 3:14 pm

AutoSport wrote:And BMW shall be bringing their sporting Mini to display at this Event... potential for them to sponsor a Mini in competition quite possible.

What would really be nice is the involvement of most if not all our the different new car dealers to use this event as a battle of brands to market their sport models as an advertising strategy along with support for the event to grow into much more. A battle ground of brands.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 22nd, 2013, 5:58 pm

MICROTECH 7 wrote:
AutoSport wrote:And BMW shall be bringing their sporting Mini to display at this Event... potential for them to sponsor a Mini in competition quite possible.

What would really be nice is the involvement of most if not all our the different new car dealers to use this event as a battle of brands to market their sport models as an advertising strategy along with support for the event to grow into much more. A battle ground of brands.

Totally agree.

And we see the plan to run the Celebrity Fund Raising Event for the Cancer Society may very well be the catalyst to achieve this goal.

We are now working on this and have two brands already committed.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 22nd, 2013, 6:10 pm

Can't make. Still out of the country

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 22nd, 2013, 6:15 pm

paparazzi wrote:Can't make. Still out of the country

Visa not approved! Yuh didn read the fine print....

dubcity

Postby dubcity » August 22nd, 2013, 7:25 pm

Hope to see sum DEX men come out and keep up with the Drag and Wind men!Just as they came out at the last BYCC and kept ahead...

Auto Sport Team,keep up the good work..

Postby Razkal » August 22nd, 2013, 8:51 pm

i love this "team dex" and "team d&w" fixation :lol:

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 22nd, 2013, 9:39 pm

go dexers!