Hyundai Elantra Tranny

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

Cardo-MR

Hyundai Elantra Tranny

Postby Cardo-MR » May 9th, 2008, 10:59 am

Not much affliated with Hyundai,buh I lookn for a tranny for an Elantra XD GLS 2000 model......doh no if thats how Hyundai guys call dem.....in comparison to like how everyone knows a lancer to be CK,CS,CM.....etc

Yuh help wud be appreciated for if the model is correct & locating a tranny for it. :)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 11th, 2008, 3:50 am

Have you tried any of the sources in the thread below?

Hyundai Elantra Transmission

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 28th, 2008, 10:09 am

Jenton can fix it or Winston Mahabir (697-AUTO).......Winston located @ Sunset Ave. off Dumfries Rd, Rambert Village, San Fernando.

Cost me and meh padna $6500. and $9500. respectively. to completely re-build the tranny. Doh buy any foriegn used Hyundai trannies.......just re-build the existing one and it'll work sweeter than b4. trust me.

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » May 28th, 2008, 6:03 pm

Got through ended up goin by Jenton to rebuild it & it cost $7200.00.
Winston from south is a RIP OFF.....I sent my lancer to rebuild the torque converter & he thief the LSD out of my tranny & it workn like sheit!

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » May 30th, 2008, 10:28 pm

the tranny from my elantra was busted, resorted to change the engine it was cost effective for me. But it is great u guys got it to be repaired, i wish i had done that.

mariox

Postby mariox » July 16th, 2008, 7:28 pm

having the transmission of my 1994 elantra repaired at chaguanas auto supplies
going to cost around $7000
:(

Return to “HYUNDAI”