Re: Tucson

Postby ADONI » November 29th, 2016, 8:37 am

No suspension issues on a 4 year old so far. Doing 70,000km

riptide

Postby riptide » January 4th, 2017, 6:05 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:anyone ever did any suspension work on the Ix35?
approaching 80,000km and looking to begin preventative maintenance on the parts
any advice?

Get it assessed first. Can help you out with some parts if I know the VIN.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 13th, 2017, 6:17 pm

So getting a weird issue. When my lights are on including the fogs, the God lights trip off whenever I use the indicator or hit the high beams. And would randomly cover back on one I touch the light switch handle

Anyone ever experience that. It's probably an electrical issue. Know any good electricians?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 14th, 2017, 9:00 am

^^ Maybe the light switch has gone bad with a short.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » February 19th, 2017, 6:51 am

Hey tuners I have a 2010 crdi Tucson
While each morning in traffic I get a jerking with this car. Worst yet the mechanic told me was mounts. I changed 2 and still getting this problem

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 20th, 2017, 11:08 am

From neutral to drive? Or when gears changing?

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » February 20th, 2017, 4:57 pm

When the gear is in drive.
Normally when I start in the morning

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 21st, 2017, 8:48 am

bird want a ride wrote:When the gear is in drive.
Normally when I start in the morning

Which gears doh, I had the model before and from gear 2 to 3, it use to jerk, which lead me to rebuilding the transmission. You may want to check a transmission specialist, maybe flush and refill the tranny oil. Hyundai is weak when it comes to trannys.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » February 21st, 2017, 9:03 am

Thanks

perrydan29

Postby perrydan29 » March 15th, 2017, 2:26 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a head and block 2.0 diesel crdi.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 15th, 2017, 3:27 pm

^^It has Car City in the Bamboo and first line auto parts in El Socorro... Or you can buy new from Korea and ship it via sea freight...

perrydan29

Postby perrydan29 » March 15th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Thanks bro.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » March 30th, 2017, 11:54 am

Het Adoni,
Concerning with the transmission it was the left seal valve rubber was worn out causing the transmission fluid to leak.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 3rd, 2017, 8:43 am

^^The axle seal on the tranny?

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » April 3rd, 2017, 11:58 am

yip the Trans Axle seal rubber.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 3rd, 2017, 12:49 pm

Cool mon, make sure and check your tranny fluid and top up as necessary.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 3rd, 2017, 3:21 pm

Where you got the seal from? I have a driver side axle seal leaking on my sis ix35.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » April 15th, 2017, 11:37 am

Just a quick note on the 2016 Tucson.
Had mines a year now, had a "Tranny Slip" issue for about four months.
One time the firm checked it, they said they found no issue. Got it back again from them this week,says there is an over revving issue which they fixed.
I'll monitor but the slip did not occur in sport mode.
Also my AC compressor went bad, wasn't working at all and had to be changed...

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 19th, 2017, 11:24 am

nismodriver wrote:Just a quick note on the 2016 Tucson.
Had mines a year now, had a "Tranny Slip" issue for about four months.
One time the firm checked it, they said they found no issue. Got it back again from them this week,says there is an over revving issue which they fixed.
I'll monitor but the slip did not occur in sport mode.
Also my AC compressor went bad, wasn't working at all and had to be changed...

Just pointing out that as both kia/hyundai use basically same parts etc
my 2016 sportage had the same issue with tranny slip
Got it fixed via a software update. if thats the case is strongly encourage all those that have to request it at your next available service

My A/c also gave in but was a thermostat issue

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2017, 11:49 am

Anyone switched the Halogen low beam lamp out from their 2016 Tucson to either LED or HID?

konartis

Postby konartis » September 14th, 2017, 9:52 pm

Anyone ever had an issue where rain water gets into the engine bay? Bought a used tuscon the old model ones and while parked in an Incline rain water gets into the engine bay and into the spark plug...causing miss fires etc.

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » October 20th, 2017, 12:59 pm

Which oil yall use have the 1st gen tucson using amsoil and going strong!

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » November 14th, 2017, 6:27 pm

Tuners I'mLooking for ix35 inner right side axle. Need help

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » December 12th, 2017, 6:30 am

Tuners need help. I noticed a vibration while driving between 40 to 60 km/ hr. I carried it to mileage Mack , which they told me that your inner axle is bend, my mechanic said it could be a balacing issue also it pulls to the left slightly. Can anyone help me since massy said it cost a lot to replace the whole axle.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 13th, 2017, 2:53 pm

Maybe get a second opinion on balancing and alignment.

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » December 13th, 2017, 6:56 pm

Thanks I will go aranguez alignment center

Postby Team Loco » December 20th, 2017, 10:46 pm

good day all. new to the hyundai brand. bought a pdm crdi 4wd tucson today. any known issues to look out for?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 21st, 2017, 9:24 am

Team Loco wrote:good day all. new to the hyundai brand. bought a pdm crdi 4wd tucson today. any known issues to look out for?

We had a 1st and 2nd gen crdi. At 4 years on the dot the evaporator went on both models, that was the only troublesome thing really I can say. Everything else is driving habits.... :mrgreen:

Postby 8414 » December 21st, 2017, 2:55 pm

Hey looking for a Tucson muffler (2012) model . Inbox or call 480-3310

Postby Team Loco » December 23rd, 2017, 3:22 pm

ADONI wrote:
Team Loco wrote:good day all. new to the hyundai brand. bought a pdm crdi 4wd tucson today. any known issues to look out for?

We had a 1st and 2nd gen crdi. At 4 years on the dot the evaporator went on both models, that was the only troublesome thing really I can say. Everything else is driving habits.... :mrgreen:

ok cool thanks. we i am the guy in trinidad who repairs lots of diesel turbochargers. i do the crdi 2.2 engine turbocharger quite often. i also stock the electronic actuators. so i know to expect turbo failure

Return to “HYUNDAI”