d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Re: d' wha song hav de baddest bassline thread

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 9:45 pm

yea boi nerve u relllll remmber dat good :) , rated 50rms used to gee im 150 :shock: , 1 day out of boredom i say lemme see how much jamming it go take from a eq band boost & roasted d tweeter , speaker itself was still good like normal though , only speaker i ever kinda mess up in my life even up to now

& yea d ICE club & events by rave & karti were d great ol days

ELE 12" was d most high bass high tone sub i ever work with , had to tune that ting high 40s near 50hz or otherwise u wud only see it moving but not hearing anything but boy dat high notes used to travel & shake tings , was advertised as a SPL sub back in d days .... crix pan bass like wow :shock: :lol:

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2020, 9:59 pm

back to lows , d IDMAX 12" was at d time in a class by itself , dug effortlessly low when tuned in d mid 20s .... was very good in a sealed box too

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2020, 10:16 pm

I remember hearing it in your wagon also.

Pioneer had on in his SUV as well.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:37 am

Panic At the Disco - miss Jackson

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 10:57 am

funny coincidence as i was talking about idmax 12 last night i jes gone in d car audio fs section here on tuner & see somebody posted up a pair BNIB ..... :shock:

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=750562

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 12:16 pm

After my experience with the much touted idq that was disappointing as sheit, me eh want no part with that.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 2:31 pm

rollingstock wrote:After my experience with the much touted idq that was disappointing as sheit, me eh want no part with that.

:shock: u is d foss man i hear to say that about any ID subs

how boi , d output was disappointing orr ? , built a customer a ported box for a IDQ 12 yrssss ago too , imo its like its older bro d idmax just its about 1\2 d output due to 500 vs 1000rms

my experience working with both especially as a owner of d max d sub has to be tuned low , if u go above 30hz tuning it sounds like meh , needs to be tuned 28hz & under in sizeable box imo ... not a good sub for high bass songs , sealed gives it a allrounder response though , imo ID subs are for INside car listening not gallery at all , if u home in a normal quiet environment yes u cud hear it outside ur ride , if u put more than 1 yea u cud also hear it outside

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 15th, 2020, 3:09 pm

Had an id 12 years aback and it was good. That pair of idmax tempting...but what mids does one run with those? D usual rcf n driver combi or 2 sets of components?

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 3:12 pm

for my taste it wud be no pro audio , comps & coax ftw ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 15th, 2020, 4:50 pm

Don't mind me just saving a spot... Finally some juicy posting!!

I'm going to get one of these soon, sealed the manufacturer said 1cube with expected f3 in the 30s after modelling in a 2019 rav4 and that's sealed!!

Might just do the 1.75 to 28hz too because after modelling I still get a decent flat response as well
Screenshot_20200115-164703.jpeg

To be paired with a sundown Sa v3 component set up front.. and icriminator 10.1.. build still in the research stage tho because I wanna sell my pickup

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 6:55 pm

Rovin wrote:
rollingstock wrote:After my experience with the much touted idq that was disappointing as sheit, me eh want no part with that.

:shock: u is d foss man i hear to say that about any ID subs

how boi , d output was disappointing orr ? , built a customer a ported box for a IDQ 12 yrssss ago too , imo its like its older bro d idmax just its about 1\2 d output due to 500 vs 1000rms

my experience working with both especially as a owner of d max d sub has to be tuned low , if u go above 30hz tuning it sounds like meh , needs to be tuned 28hz & under in sizeable box imo ... not a good sub for high bass songs , sealed gives it a allrounder response though , imo ID subs are for INside car listening not gallery at all , if u home in a normal quiet environment yes u cud hear it outside ur ride , if u put more than 1 yea u cud also hear it outside

Paid 1300 for an idq8 at the time, going from an id8 that is half the power and price I expected much better performance. Don't get me wrong, great sub, very accurate. But for me it was underwhelming. I bought just one dd608 to try out. Was chalk and cheese honestly. The DD a few hundred less with much more performance. End up getting a pair. Using 8's was supposed to be a compromise but the DD deliver.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 8:36 pm

Nick what kinda religious sub is that boi cause i jes google it to see some kinda passage in d book of romans .... :shock: ...... :lol:

i eh feeling to go plot it or asking to judge ur choice but jes curious to know what it is ^ :|

everybody taste & amt of boom they like is subjective so i doh coast or look down on ppl , everybody like their doubles differently

for me i like to have a certain amt on tap in case i occasionally feeling happy or test certain songs for my personal amusement - not to show off or boast , so for me smallest i go is a 10" ...... 8s & 6.5 i dig what they are but its not my cup of tea , nearly all my daily subs were 10s & 12s , usually single sub for INside car listening ... 8-)

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 9:14 pm

I had no choice, wrote of the other car so left with just the cy lancer as a everything vehicle. With the 8's I can place the box standing and still have the majority of my trunk to put baby stroller or groceries etc.

My dream subs are either the Phoenix gold titanium elite, and I know there are a few in the country or a jbl mk11 gti.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 9:31 pm

i hear u , same ting happen to a padna recently , nerve u know who

his new ride is for baby & grocery like u said , so he went from a 12 to a 8 ... gotta do what u need to do

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:05 pm

Rovin wrote:Nick what kinda religious sub is that boi cause i jes google it to see some kinda passage in d book of romans .... :shock: ...... :lol:

i eh feeling to go plot it or asking to judge ur choice but jes curious to know what it is ^ :|

everybody taste & amt of boom they like is subjective so i doh coast or look down on ppl , everybody like their doubles differently

for me i like to have a certain amt on tap in case i occasionally feeling happy or test certain songs for my personal amusement - not to show off or boast , so for me smallest i go is a 10" ...... 8s & 6.5 i dig what they are but its not my cup of tea , nearly all my daily subs were 10s & 12s , usually single sub for INside car listening ... 8-)

looks like shok industries

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:08 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Don't mind me just saving a spot... Finally some juicy posting!!

I'm going to get one of these soon, sealed the manufacturer said 1cube with expected f3 in the 30s after modelling in a 2019 rav4 and that's sealed!!

Might just do the 1.75 to 28hz too because after modelling I still get a decent flat response as wellScreenshot_20200115-164703.jpeg

To be paired with a sundown Sa v3 component set up front.. and icriminator 10.1.. build still in the research stage tho because I wanna sell my pickup

if you ever looking to sell the IA amp....yuh know nah.

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:09 pm

Rovin, is only a matter of time before the 12" end up back in the ride. I see you shake up his place :lol:

stock, I think I know someone that has one, not sure if he selling though.

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 10:10 pm

I jelly, never got to use the pair of ia lethal injection 12's. Accident just before I got around to the build.

Postby rollingstock » January 15th, 2020, 10:12 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Rovin, is only a matter of time before the 12" end up back in the ride. I see you shake up his place :lol:

stock, I think I know someone that has one, not sure if he selling though.

Which the pg?
If the jbl not in no rush just an idea if I come around one, but the boss lady say too much speaker all over the house and she can't lift it to clean. But if the pg I selling speaker as scrap iron :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2020, 10:13 pm

nah, JBL.

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2020, 10:16 pm

nerve like he tell u i pass een sunday , long time i eh gone by them , he n d madam got d lasko treatment ... :P

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 15th, 2020, 10:41 pm

Rovin wrote:Nick what kinda religious sub is that boi cause i jes google it to see some kinda passage in d book of romans .... :shock: ......

looks like shok industries
Stereo Integrity. They use baskets from the masses but soft parts are all assembled in house.

Postby Rovin » January 16th, 2020, 11:51 am

Stereo Integrity out here rel long but i dont hear much about them again so i tort they close down

dise a current model u buying or is new old stock ? ...

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 16th, 2020, 1:05 pm

One of my dream builds is a trio of JL 10w6 ported, with 3 600/1 slash amps of clean power thrown behind them.
for inside listening, too.

Can't afford that now tho, lol.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Got these to try for a low mid(this model just hit the market)
20200106_112351.jpg

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 16th, 2020, 4:03 pm

Postby Rovin » January 16th, 2020, 4:11 pm

^^^heard 1 of those in a carshow about 10+ yrs back , sweet lows ...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 16th, 2020, 8:11 pm

Rovin wrote:Stereo Integrity out here rel long but i dont hear much about them again so i tort they close down

dise a current model u buying or is new old stock ? ...
Current model. My link for the Phoenix gold stuff put me on to them.

RS, I really want one of those Ti elite subs as well. Went Steve's for the Ti2 they advertised but when I reach they say they can't find it, big steups

I must say those who can get the space, Dayton audio Ultimax 10s are excellent for the price too

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2020, 9:32 pm

I eh want no part of them newer pg.
Quality has gone to sheit.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 17th, 2020, 10:21 am

I still want one of their new 6channels tho, definitely not the speakers and subs. They're lightweights compared to even your xenons