nlcb scratch odds

jsr

nlcb scratch odds

Postby jsr » January 27th, 2020, 11:16 pm

Hi are the odds of winning a scratch card better than a quick pick lotto . Which NLCB game has the best chances of winning

FrankChag

Re: nlcb scratch odds

Postby FrankChag » January 27th, 2020, 11:20 pm

jsr wrote:Hi are the odds of winning a scratch card better than a quick pick lotto . Which NLCB game has the best chances of winning

Sounds like someone's stats homework... :roll:
Go read over the chapter on probability and expected value.

screwbash

nlcb scratch odds

Postby screwbash » January 28th, 2020, 5:16 am

playwhe has the best odds, it is 1:36 chances of winning.
the numbers are predictable most times, go into NLCB office and request a copy of the all the draws for at least a 2 years and you will see the pattern. example today numbers that might play would be 10,19,20,25,30,12,18,21 - playing all 8 numbers would increase my chance of winning.u do the maths in how much u need to wager in order to minimize your losses.

Mr. Tony Stark

Postby Mr. Tony Stark » January 28th, 2020, 6:12 am

Well...I win in scratch offs, not every day, for one week I lost everyday. Yesterday I got a $50:00 scratch and won $150:00. About 3 months ago I got $1000:00 off one of those $50:00 scratch cards. In my opinion it's a "luck" thing......Good Luck!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2020, 8:53 am

House always wins, no exceptions.

Postby maj. tom » January 28th, 2020, 9:35 am

There was a statistician in Toronto, Mohan Srivastava, who cracked the scratch lottery code for a particular game. And he proved it to the lottery board. The OLG board pulled the game immediately and said the game had a flaw.

https://www.npr.org/2011/02/19/13389396 ... ff-Secrets

https://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2011/0 ... ckets.html

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2020, 9:58 am

maj. tom wrote:There was a statistician in Toronto, Mohan Srivastava, who cracked the scratch lottery code for a particular game. And he proved it to the lottery board. The OLG board pulled the game immediately and said the game had a flaw.

https://www.npr.org/2011/02/19/13389396 ... ff-Secrets

https://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2011/0 ... ckets.html

Distribution is still pretty random, even if you can 'read' the cards.
It's not like you can go and pick which ones you want.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 28th, 2020, 10:04 am

Back in 2007 I got hooked on scratch. It all started when I bought the one to win a Corolla. Paid $10 and won $50. So started playing them fairly often. I ran a spread sheet as well on all I spent and what I won. I decided to call it quits after 3 months when I luckily won a $100 on one of them $1 games and that actually bought me to exact breakeven i.e. spent exactly as much as I won.

People always talk about what they win but never about what they lose. Unless you won a pretty big jackpot early on the odds are always against you.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2020, 10:17 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Back in 2007 I got hooked on scratch. It all started when I bought the one to win a Corolla. Paid $10 and won $50. So started playing them fairly often. I ran a spread sheet as well on all I spent and what I won. I decided to call it quits after 3 months when I luckily won a $100 on one of them $1 games and that actually bought me to exact breakeven i.e. spent exactly as much as I won.

People always talk about what they win but never about what they lose. Unless you won a pretty big jackpot early on the odds are always against you.

gramps was a chronic gambler that cost him more than just money, so I learned to stay far.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 28th, 2020, 10:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Back in 2007 I got hooked on scratch. It all started when I bought the one to win a Corolla. Paid $10 and won $50. So started playing them fairly often. I ran a spread sheet as well on all I spent and what I won. I decided to call it quits after 3 months when I luckily won a $100 on one of them $1 games and that actually bought me to exact breakeven i.e. spent exactly as much as I won.

gramps was a chronic gambler that cost him more than just money, so I learned to stay far.

I know one lottery winner from the 80s. He had a few tickets from the book with the million dollar jackpot so he got something like $60,000 which in the 80s could have gotten you a house etc. He died in a drain suffering from AIDS.

Also know someone who won the Lotto (90s when the jackpot usually was around $1m sometimes less) and he working in a hardware today as a floor assistant.

Winning them thing is not the panacea to life.

nivek

Postby nivek » January 28th, 2020, 10:58 am

I have enuff vice..cah afford that..but ive seen how addicted my gramps was....nlcb always win..otherwise they wud have closed down

Postby pugboy » January 28th, 2020, 11:34 am

prob is the winni by card could have been sold and they still selling a bunch of cards from the same lot

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 28th, 2020, 12:24 pm

The seed in the random number generator was the key to hacking these things a few decades ago. Still is for some weaker "random" draws, but I'm assuming they outsource the printing to a proper company.

Nowadays the RNGs are seeded by truly random stuff, like lava lamps and the movement of kittens, with a bias for loosing.

Only idiots "gamble" with money when you can't control the game and the odds and these gaming companies are not idiots.

The law of large numbers x their biased probabilities means that in the long run, you will almost always loose.

It's really is a tax on the stupid.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » January 28th, 2020, 12:39 pm

screwbash wrote:playwhe has the best odds, it is 1:36 chances of winning.
the numbers are predictable most times, go into NLCB office and request a copy of the all the draws for at least a 2 years and you will see the pattern. example today numbers that might play would be 10,19,20,25,30,12,18,21 - playing all 8 numbers would increase my chance of winning.u do the maths in how much u need to wager in order to minimize your losses.

What an idiot you are, there is not pattern, even draw is random 1/36 probability.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2020, 12:41 pm

FrankChag wrote:The seed in the random number generator was the key to hacking these things a few decades ago. Still is for some weaker "random" draws, but I'm assuming they outsource the printing to a proper company.

Nowadays the RNGs are seeded by truly random stuff, like lava lamps and the movement of kittens, with a bias for loosing.

Only idiots "gamble" with money when you can't control the game and the odds and these gaming companies are not idiots.

The law of large numbers x their biased probabilities means that in the long run, you will almost always loose.

It's really is a tax on the stupid.

Sums up my view on Imark, er, pyramid schemes

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 28th, 2020, 6:29 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
What an idiot you are, there is not pattern, even draw is random 1/36 probability.

The real kikks is that none of them numbers played as yet today...

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 28th, 2020, 6:40 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:House always wins, no exceptions.
Best advice dey^^

OPz, remember them games preprinted and winnings are random. Gamble for your leisure, not to pull ah day wokk. Buy a scratch if you have extra change to waste on a chance but expect no return.

Stupidly, as long as the game truly fair and not rigged in any way, PlayWhe have the best odds. Next is probably those roulette wheels (not the digital toots). Good luck to you

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2020, 6:52 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:House always wins, no exceptions.

TALK DONE !

thread cud close off dey .....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 29th, 2020, 4:58 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
screwbash wrote:playwhe has the best odds, it is 1:36 chances of winning.

if u dont play hush yuh mouth. every play whe play gambler know nothing is random. just one example every play whe player know wednesdays is known as pull back wednesdays where at least one number from monday or tuesday plays back on a wendesday. this has been happening for years how is dat random

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2020, 5:01 am

there was an article about a lady who won two benz in the 'classic black" scratch...yall think that was real?? I think she was a seamstress or something.I know a few small time winners but it's like those guys lose more than they won yes

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 29th, 2020, 5:45 am

yuh doh every break the banker, yuh just get back some ah d money yuh lorse.

Postby matr1x » January 29th, 2020, 12:28 pm

Like any game of chance, the odds of winning are on the low side.

Lotto, we know is a fraud

death365

Postby death365 » January 29th, 2020, 1:45 pm

If you like to gamble, I tell you I'm your man
You win some, lose some, all the same to me :)

go in the casino, sit at a blackjack table when they now open it , and play more than 10 hands. btw the odds are 2;1 ... u can win or draw ... or lose

Postby Rovin » January 29th, 2020, 2:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:there was an article about a lady who won two benz in the 'classic black" scratch...yall think that was real?? I think she was a seamstress or something.I know a few small time winners but it's like those guys lose more than they won yes

i eh know bout d benz but a older guy came into my store early last mth to find out about doing a system , he claims a lady won 2 rangers [1 ranger on 2 occasions i cant recall how far apart] she sold him 1 of d rangers new for what he said was about 30 or 40k less than market value .... me em know if is a load of BS but i jes relating d story he told me ... :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2020, 2:34 pm

Rovin wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:there was an article about a lady who won two benz in the 'classic black" scratch...yall think that was real?? I think she was a seamstress or something.I know a few small time winners but it's like those guys lose more than they won yes

i eh know bout d benz but a older guy came into my store early last mth to find out about doing a system , he claims a lady won 2 rangers [1 ranger on 2 occasions i cant recall how far apart] she sold him 1 of d rangers new for what he said was about 30 or 40k less than market value .... me em know if is a load of BS but i jes relating d story he told me ... :|

https://m.facebook.com/lexotv/posts/1047875018615450

Postby maj. tom » January 29th, 2020, 2:51 pm

Any competition where a vehicle is the prize is a rip-off. They don't pay for the insurance and maintenance and all the other taxes and miscellaneous that comes with owning the vehicles. How the Penal granny going to afford insurance and Premium gas and 6 month maintenance on a C-class Mercedes? The Pirelli tires alone must be a half year worth of her pension money. Plus the criminals now watching and waiting to bash your head in because they think you have money.

I noticed that the article didn't even touch on any of those issues with their propaganda. It's not here alone. Most people who won boats and cars on Price is Right has the same story. Most contestants cannot afford the state taxes to collect the prize. There was a woman who won an Audi R8 and couldn't afford the $12k state tax and the $34k federal tax. She would had to pay $61K total to receive her prize which would push her into the elite tax bracket as well. And then there's car insurance and premium fuel (98 RON) required for an R8.
https://www.accountingweb.com/tax/indiv ... rice-right

Postby hydroep » January 29th, 2020, 3:43 pm

Check out this thread — a Tuner supposedly won a van via scratch...

http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=361536

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2020, 4:20 pm

double up shorty
its been a wile was on 2ner i'm back
won this a back in the Trini days

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=361536&hilit=scratch

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 29th, 2020, 4:21 pm

death365 wrote:If you like to gamble, I tell you I'm your man
You win some, lose some, all the same to me :)

go in the casino, sit at a blackjack table when they now open it , and play more than 10 hands. btw the odds are 2;1 ... u can win or draw ... or lose

yes the poker tables in the casino pays good once u have enof capital.u can keep doubling until you win.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 29th, 2020, 4:30 pm

maj. tom wrote:Any competition where a vehicle is the prize is a rip-off. They don't pay for the insurance and maintenance and all the other taxes and miscellaneous that comes with owning the vehicles. How the Penal granny going to afford insurance and Premium gas and 6 month maintenance on a C-class Mercedes? The Pirelli tires alone must be a half year worth of her pension money. Plus the criminals now watching and waiting to bash your head in because they think you have money.

I noticed that the article didn't even touch on any of those issues with their propaganda. It's not here alone. Most people who won boats and cars on Price is Right has the same story. Most contestants cannot afford the state taxes to collect the prize. There was a woman who won an Audi R8 and couldn't afford the $12k state tax and the $34k federal tax. She would had to pay $61K total to receive her prize which would push her into the elite tax bracket as well. And then there's car insurance and premium fuel (98 RON) required for an R8.
https://www.accountingweb.com/tax/indiv ... rice-right

when i won the HiLux scratch back in the day , the person who bought it from me " the ticket" took out a day insurance from the place next to licence pos , $30 parked it home and took out insurance the next week , it not a rip off only when you take that winning letter to the dealer and it's your choice to sell on the spot or take it , they offer you $8000 less the value ,i called it BS , i sold mines on the side $1000 less fully loaded value Hilux .