***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby adnj » September 19th, 2019, 12:02 pm

You can try Bhagwansingh, Protools or Trintrac. I am not certain but that looks like an MTD blade. MTD is the parent company of Yardman, Poulan, Troybilt, etc.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 19th, 2019, 4:29 pm

None at bhags and pro tools... Will call trintrac

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Postby Rovin » September 30th, 2019, 5:43 pm

pugboy wrote:Very sad, know this guy

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/thieves- ... f3fb9110df

now coming to see if anybody posted it

Thieves raid cassava farmer, poison dogs in Cumuto

Businessman robbed for third time in one year

a long ready but thats just sad & sickening , besides d robbery : is d poor dogs too ..... :(

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2019, 6:10 pm

He does a lot of the processing, vacuum sealing and delivering himself too.
His frozen cassava is used by a lot of places.

Postby maj. tom » September 30th, 2019, 7:11 pm

He really should leave. So much this man offering the country and so much they taking from his personal life, and not just one incident.

Let Massy and X-tra Foods get their frozen cassava somewhere else. Import it from Guyana. Ent Rowley had told the population in 2016 to eat cassava?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 30th, 2019, 10:12 pm

Thieves target La Romaine farmers

RISHI RAGOONATH RAGOONATH

With­in a week thieves made off with eight cat­tle worth $36,000 in to­tal, in­clud­ing two preg­nant cows, from five farm­ers in La Ro­maine.

Two of the an­i­mals were found dead, in­clud­ing the preg­nant cow which was mu­ti­lat­ed, and a third was found alive and re­turned to its own­er.

Robin, one of the farm­ers, was so afraid he did not even want his full name used in the news­pa­per.

Four of his an­i­mals, in­clud­ing a sev­en-month preg­nant cow, were snatched from his par­cel of land along M2 Ring Road, La For­tune, be­tween Fri­day, Sep­tem­ber 20 and last Sat­ur­day. He has a care­tak­er liv­ing on the land who looks af­ter his prop­er­ty and cat­tle. He had sev­en an­i­mals in to­tal.

Robin re­called that on Sep­tem­ber 20 he checked on his an­i­mals and left. When he re­turned on Sat­ur­day, he re­alised that two, a male and fe­male worth $7,500 in to­tal, miss­ing.

He said oth­er farm­ers who rear their an­i­mals in that area al­so be­gan los­ing their live­stock. His in­ves­ti­ga­tions re­vealed that oc­cu­pants of an or­ange wag­on and a white Kia van have been dri­ving through the area steal­ing the an­i­mals. He said on Sat­ur­day, Sun­day and Tues­day, he to­geth­er with friends, rel­a­tives and oth­er farm­ers, combed ar­eas in Debe, Ra­mai Trace, Bar­rack­pore and Moru­ga in search of the an­i­mals.

“From morn­ing to night. No food, noth­ing.”

He said on Re­pub­lic Day (Tues­day) they got a tip off that one of the an­i­mals was in Moru­ga.

“When we gone we see the an­i­mal (be­long­ing to one of the farm­ers) in front a duck farm. He four legs tie and mouth tie with duct tape in the grass. It was crouch up. So many days pass like they did not give it wa­ter or any­thing. It was dead,” Robin said.

He said he and the group buried the an­i­mal. When he re­turned and checked on his an­i­mals, he found an­oth­er fe­male cow, preg­nant that is black and light brown in colour val­ued at $4,500, miss­ing. They re­sumed search­ing for the an­i­mals on Thurs­day and Fri­day. Robin said he dis­cov­ered his fourth cat­tle, a black and white cow, miss­ing around 8 am on Sat­ur­day.

He and his group con­tin­ued search­ing for them and the next morn­ing he got a call from a rel­a­tive who said one of his cows was spot­ted in Debe. “I told them to watch the cat­tle, don’t go close to it and stay a dis­tance off.”

He was told that a man brought the cat­tle in a ve­hi­cle and dropped it near a house. When he got there and con­firmed the an­i­mal was his, he called the San Fer­nan­do CID be­cause he had made a re­port each time his cat­tle was stolen. Robin said a man was ar­rest­ed and his cow was re­turned to him. How­ev­er, he said an­oth­er farmer found the mu­ti­lat­ed body of his (farmer) preg­nant cow in the La For­tune area.

“They take off the four foot and the up­per part of the chest and leave the body on the ground with the young still in the bel­ly.” Wor­ried that his an­i­mals will suf­fer the same fate, Robin plead­ed with per­sons who stole them not to kill them, es­pe­cial­ly the preg­nant cow.

“Please, drop them back by me in La For­tune,” he plead­ed.

The farmer al­so asked any­one who may have any in­for­ma­tion about the an­i­mals’ where­abouts or the thieves to con­tact the San Fer­nan­do CID or him at 760-6056.

On­ly on Mon­day, Guardian Me­dia high­light­ed the plight of a busi­ness­man in West­moor­ings, whose Cu­mu­to farm was raid­ed and items stolen.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/thieves-tar ... 96dc7220b5

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 30th, 2019, 11:16 pm

guys anyone selling kids of big breed goat.
want a few goat to buy

Arimamassive
Location: I'm not in love with you anymore....i'm in love with a pornstarrr

Postby Arimamassive » November 12th, 2019, 10:03 pm

anyone knows the scientific name for the 'cashumere ' fruit?

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » November 13th, 2019, 12:34 am

Arimamassive wrote:anyone knows the scientific name for the 'cashumere ' fruit?
By chance is it cashima / sugar apple you are talking about?
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rollinia_deliciosa

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2019, 5:01 am

d.d.s. wrote:

brethren have a tree,been marking about 5 for the longest time...all still green though

rally74

Postby rally74 » November 13th, 2019, 5:45 am

:onfire:
PAW PAW for sale $3.00/lb trinity variety pm if interested

Arimamassive
Location: I'm not in love with you anymore....i'm in love with a pornstarrr

Postby Arimamassive » November 14th, 2019, 10:06 pm

d.d.s. wrote:

yes bredrin !! nuff respect and thanks!!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 13th, 2020, 9:54 am

Where can I get plantain plants? Price?

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 16th, 2020, 6:56 pm

Anybody know where I can rent a roto tiller from and for how much? Southside preferably

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » March 2nd, 2020, 12:55 pm

Anyone could recommend a place where does soil testing?
Tried calling cariri a few times but no luck.

Postby 16 cycles » March 2nd, 2020, 1:22 pm

Rovin wrote:
pugboy wrote:Very sad, know this guy

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/thieves- ... f3fb9110df

now coming to see if anybody posted it

Thieves raid cassava farmer, poison dogs in Cumuto

Businessman robbed for third time in one year

a long ready but thats just sad & sickening , besides d robbery : is d poor dogs too ..... :(

blame should fall directly at feet of the police in Cumuto - decades of turning a blind eye to praedial larceny in that area...

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 2nd, 2020, 1:59 pm

vaiostation wrote:Anyone could recommend a place where does soil testing?
Tried calling cariri a few times but no luck.
From the Ministry of Agriculture website :

Research Division
Central Experiment Station
Caroni North Bank Road, Centeno
Tel. (868) 646-4335/6

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 21st, 2020, 2:01 pm

Anybody knows where i can get one of these locally?
Screenshot_20200321-135509_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby adnj » March 21st, 2020, 11:12 pm

Peake's Home Store had a hose timer a while back.

Postby rspann » March 21st, 2020, 11:34 pm

Farmers might have to stand guard if the covid lasts long enough to impact food supplies.

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2020, 1:09 am

I might have one I'll check tmrw
The Paleontologist wrote:Anybody knows where i can get one of these locally?
Screenshot_20200321-135509_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2020, 10:25 pm

a plc can do that job.

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2020, 10:26 pm

rspann wrote:Farmers might have to stand guard if the covid lasts long enough to impact food supplies.
Most they can do is stand up and watch people make market in their garden like always.
Farmers have no incentive to farm..

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 24th, 2020, 3:33 am

Any knows where sells bok choy seedlings?

Postby pugboy » March 24th, 2020, 6:17 am

I see the cow heel soup centre in woodbrook selling the seeds

d.d.s. wrote:Any knows where sells bok choy seedlings?

shade360

Postby shade360 » April 6th, 2020, 6:31 pm

Bumped my brush blade on some old iron hidden in the grass, now its out of balance causing the wacker to vibrating badly.
Tried for the last 3 days to grind/balance it on a nail but no luck, not sure if the nail setup will work for this type of blade actually.

Is there anywhere that re-balances these blades or possibly another home method i can try?

Brush Blade.png

Thanks

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2020, 6:54 pm

A cone on a verticle nail works also. I would also suggest trying a new blade to be sure that you dont have a problem with the gear housing at the shaft end of the trimmer.

Maybe a little grease on the gear in the housing will get rid of the vibration, too.

shade360

Postby shade360 » April 6th, 2020, 8:08 pm

Yeah, i will try a new blade and troubleshoot from there, possibly one of those 3 point ones.

It's a Makita 36v brush-cutter so the typical gear housing actually houses the electric motor. Only thing at the head that might cause vibration is the bearing, but I'm not getting any type of play when i shake the spindle.

Is the cone setup you mentioned similar to this gadget from Amazon?
Balancer.jpg

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2020, 8:33 pm

Yes. But you probably don't need to buy one. A plastic sealant cap on a nail held vertically in a vise or similar will work, too.

[IMG]https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51ARgE8fXXL._AC_.jpg
[/IMG]