WASA Water Supply Schedule

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule

Postby alfa » May 25th, 2020, 2:41 pm

WASA needs to go the way of petrotrin. Shut down the whole thing and contract out labour for small money then you might see some improvement

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2020, 3:00 pm

alfa wrote:WASA needs to go the way of petrotrin. Shut down the whole thing and contract out labour for small money then you might see some improvement
That's not going to happen

95% of Wasa is PNM and they won't do that in am election year.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » May 25th, 2020, 3:08 pm

Here is lower Santa Cruz, no water for 5 days now.

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2020, 4:02 pm

SLVR1 wrote:Here is lower Santa Cruz, no water for 5 days now.
Well election is coming use your vote wisely.

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2020, 5:11 pm

Allyuh lying . Le Hunte and de PNM fix all de water problems . Water 24 / 7 .

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » May 25th, 2020, 6:01 pm

Is it true that the water in your body is your own but as soon as your urinate in the bowl it belongs to WASA?

Postby Rovin » May 25th, 2020, 6:24 pm

i find like since lekant leave d water presha here in chaguanas extra low , it cyar reach upstairs during d day time ...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2020, 10:18 pm

Hinds prob laughing right now...
Allyuh want to kick up water on me...
Well take that...no water in yub pipe...

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2020, 10:56 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Is it true that the water in your body is your own but as soon as your urinate in the bowl it belongs to WASA?
Yes , that's why they are called,,,,,,,,

Water and sewage authority

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » May 25th, 2020, 11:16 pm

So a vote for UNC would do what exactly. Get him water in 2?

Postby redmanjp » May 26th, 2020, 12:23 am

https://www.facebook.com/36145568617/po ... 974418618/

from dem posts is d whole country without water :roll:

Postby zoom rader » May 26th, 2020, 12:59 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:

So a vote for UNC would do what exactly. Get him water in 2?
What you think?

Postby Rovin » May 27th, 2020, 12:44 pm

wasa mc ...

Postby rspann » May 27th, 2020, 1:11 pm

The man who make that video just trying to loud up the guvament . The water dry up in the cipero river due to the dry weather . Wasa just filling it back up .

Postby Dizzy28 » May 27th, 2020, 1:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:https://www.facebook.com/36145568617/posts/10158237974418618/

from dem posts is d whole country without water :roll:

Historically water very rarely goes by me and when it does it's a few hours at most at night times.

If there is rationing I can't say it is bad in my area at all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 8:03 pm

Water is in the line on my side, but its not good enough to fill my tanks. I resort to running ah lil extra line to fill from the bottom of the tank(have to monitor for when tanks overflow) or worse case scenario pull directly from the main and use the pump to refill(yeah it illegal but wasa could suck salt)....this is last last resort

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2020, 8:11 pm

if it ain’t filling from top it won’t overflow at all from the bottom.

i know somebody in a similar situation who fills a barrel and then runs a pump to move the barrel water to his big tank. requires some manual work but you could prob rig something with a float switch in the barrel.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Water is in the line on my side, but its not good enough to fill my tanks. I resort to running ah lil extra line to fill from the bottom of the tank(have to monitor for when tanks overflow) or worse case scenario pull directly from the main and use the pump to refill(yeah it illegal but wasa could suck salt)....this is last last resort

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2020, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:if it ain’t filling from top it won’t overflow at all from the bottom.

i know somebody in a similar situation who fills a barrel and then runs a pump to move the barrel water to his big tank. requires some manual work but you could prob rig something with a float switch in the barrel.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Water is in the line on my side, but its not good enough to fill my tanks. I resort to running ah lil extra line to fill from the bottom of the tank(have to monitor for when tanks overflow) or worse case scenario pull directly from the main and use the pump to refill(yeah it illegal but wasa could suck salt)....this is last last resort

Naturally it refills from the top once pressure is there. If not I turn a valve and allow to refill through the bottom. So it runs the risk of overflowing

Postby pugboy » May 27th, 2020, 9:14 pm

Yeah well let it fill and overflow, and just fix in morning.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 31st, 2020, 8:21 pm

Postby Ben_spanna » June 1st, 2020, 10:27 am

So its all a big conspiracy by wasa and the authorities to stay in control of water?
Places like Calvary hill have not had water in over 8 weeks, thats fr1gg1ng unacceptable, and when ou complain and light them up on social media you get threatened by certain individuals about causing trouble and making them look bad.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 1st, 2020, 12:23 pm

Fake news.
PNM ensured that everyone had water more than 60 years now.
Olyur like to live in the past boi.

Postby maj. tom » June 1st, 2020, 12:50 pm

They will fix it after next elections boy. Is just how Kamla did teef out the Treasury. And before that Panday did teef from the airport thing. PNM have it hard yuh know. Just make sure to vote for PNM this elections.

/s

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 1st, 2020, 2:18 pm

What he said^

Postby Rovin » July 3rd, 2020, 12:20 pm

wasa MC !

they still closing at 12 midday , WTMC

T&tec wukking til 3pm but it look like covid go attack wasa if they open after 12

i jes went to pay meh bill & i reach 20mins b4 they close but their MC car park full so i had to make a rongs in d traffic which take nearly 15mins , when i reach back they closing d doors

.... :soapbox: :soapbox: :soapbox:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2020, 12:33 pm

Rovin wrote:wasa MC !

they still closing at 12 midday , WTMC

T&tec wukking til 3pm but it look like covid go attack wasa if they open after 12

i jes went to pay meh bill & i reach 20mins b4 they close but their MC car park full so i had to make a rongs in d traffic which take nearly 15mins , when i reach back they closing d doors

.... :soapbox: :soapbox: :soapbox:

Online brah......why you still fighting up with physical payments?
WASA has a portal and bank online systems (at least FCB) has WASA as one of the default payees. Then there are those Surepay outlets all over the place.

If metered just overpay on the average of your last 4 bills to be safe.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » July 11th, 2020, 8:48 am

Anyone getting issues with water recently?
Wasa saying because of the low water supply schedules will be changed etc.

Postby aaron17 » July 11th, 2020, 9:53 am

Tnt would solve water supply issues by the end of time....sounds like a more realistic scenario.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2020, 5:10 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Anyone getting issues with water recently?

No water by me 4 days now...they say some pump burn and dont know when they would fix :| ...tanks running low

Postby pugboy » July 11th, 2020, 5:12 pm

yuh need rainwater collection

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Anyone getting issues with water recently?

No water by me 4 days now...they say some pump burn and dont know when they would fix :| ...tanks running low