Reviews on Soundstream stuff

Postby Dave » March 29th, 2006, 3:07 pm

Lil Wonder series amp
Lw4.480 amp and the Xstream XS10 sub

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » March 29th, 2006, 4:49 pm

personally i can vouch for the lil wonder...an amazin amp..lots of power...well for the sub i cant say,never heard them.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » March 29th, 2006, 5:13 pm

fuh a 480 it does rel put out jed
i gonan buy oen nex 2 weeks if u eh buy urs yet ill tell u d results i gonan put it on 2 eminence 6 inch n 2 horns

Lance

Postby Lance » March 29th, 2006, 8:30 pm

i've acutally did an install with jus 1 lil wonder 480.4 .....nice amp for its price (1050) ....runs very cool actually...clean out put...i have 2 6'' and 2 bullets plus a single sub...sounded very good...so i would say its the best for its buck right now.

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » March 30th, 2006, 1:02 am

ive been using soundstream components for a few years now, continuously testing and noting

the lil wonder 4.480 is really in a world by itself, clean output, underrated by quite a bit, and yet friendly to your pocket

the xs series of subs are really nice subs for entry level music ppl, its cheap, bout $425 - 500 bux, the sub's frequency response is really nice, u actually get variation of frequecies with it, as a competing sub with pioneer, the soundstream xs series gives u more bass frequencies and sounds cleaner too. whereas pioneer is loud, but only a limited frequency u get from it.

there are further reviews i read once on steveselectronics.biz . check them out if u like.

Anton

Postby Anton » March 31st, 2006, 7:45 am

The lil wonder is excellent value for money. The output is surprising to say the least. As in most soundstream amplifiers you would reap the most benefits if you use a high voltage input signal. Fuse ratings do not lie, the lil wonder carries either two 25 or 30A fuses (cant remember rite now)

Postby Dave » March 31st, 2006, 7:56 am

thank you guys, doing a lil something for someone and never reallu used soundstream stuff

Lance

Postby Lance » March 31st, 2006, 8:13 am

yeah man Dave small thing.....oh and Anton is 2 30 amps