Postby ShaKarz » November 10th, 2006, 12:08 am

You (and your system) might be Ghetto if:

You hate MTX and RF just because they sell them at Circuit City
hmmmmmmmm

You use lamp cords for power wires

You believe in the "Magic Three Upgrade" BS

You drive a Civic (ok I'm just messin ;)
oh nooo :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 10th, 2006, 12:41 am

i surprised we eh see no Trini in it .......... :mrgreen:

jeff

Postby jeff » November 10th, 2006, 7:20 am

lol @ if you install neon in plain sight..that is something trini rel love....neon in yur eyee
one that i ddint see here...check out this bess box rovin

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » November 10th, 2006, 7:32 am

it bess :wink:

had a padna once ago who used:

a lamp cord for the power wire
a circuit breaker for the turn on (cuz back den.. it din ha no remote turn on wire?)
and telephone cable to connect the speakers..... since there were 4 pairs of wires stranded in the wire cable, that used to hook up 4 speakers
:!:

cyah get more ghetto than that nah :?

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » November 10th, 2006, 8:47 am

SaLt ShaKer wrote:You (and your system) might be Ghetto if:

You hate MTX and RF just because they sell them at Circuit City
hmmmmmmmm

You use lamp cords for power wires

You believe in the "Magic Three Upgrade" BS

You drive a Civic (ok I'm just messin ;)
oh nooo :lol:

You jump on brand bandwagons.

tha line had me laffing up till now we :!: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 10th, 2006, 10:58 am

yeh jeff dat is ah bess box - will do borse @ an iasca show ....:wink:

~snYper~ wrote:it bess :wink:
had a padna once ago who used: telephone cable to connect the speakers..... since there were 4 pairs of wires stranded in the wire cable, that used to hook up 4 speakers[/color] :!:

i too am actually guilty of doing dat when i now got into audio when i was young :oops: i see some of it just laying around & used it ,worked ok on tweets but shiddy 4 anything else .
I also used cheap household electrical wire too had some small speakers in shoe boxes as well & anywhere u cud find some pieces of ply u making box even tho u eh know 1 ass about box volume/tuning back then - :oops: .

when u eh know better @ a young age is all kinda chupidness u used 2 do yes & now u cud look back & :lol: @ how lame u were ........ 8-)

sinnas

Postby sinnas » November 10th, 2006, 11:08 am

guilty..... :oops:

but i installed the ever popular sub in a pigtail bucket for a pardna. the man had a jeep and no room for subs (well so i thought at that age) and we did a pioneer sub ina bucket and rest on the back seat between the 2 men in the back. roll roll round for weeks checking gyal and ting real blinging and banging out. :lol: :lol:

i feel so ashamed.... :lol:

Lance

Postby Lance » November 10th, 2006, 12:38 pm

i had 6'' sub in my room, a few yrs ago when car audio started to interest me.
enclosure was a carib case.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » November 10th, 2006, 2:06 pm

bahaahaahahaa

I used meh faddah tool box once in his wagon....

I cut the top of the box and put 2 8" in it ... now note eh! TH ebox was a wedge shaped enclosure... the top was hinged so it doubled as a tool box/sub enclosure....

next time I remember taking some old cardboard and making an enclosure to house 2 ah dem Motorola tweeters in it (ah still ha dem tweeters we) ..

..yuh boy well paint up the ting .. when it done.. it looked like a tie-dye fiasco.... but say wah ... :roll:

then again ... ah did the alltime bess install... two Pyramid eq.. one wid ah echo champer for mids and another for echo bass.. lmao the ting iz.... it was installed under the seat like two amps.. . :?

those are some of the less embarassing moments....

Overhaulin eh wah nuttin wid meh :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » November 10th, 2006, 2:38 pm

MR. ROVIN wrote:yeh jeff dat is ah bess box - will do borse @ an iasca show ....:wink:

~snYper~ wrote:it bess :wink:
had a padna once ago who used: telephone cable to connect the speakers..... since there were 4 pairs of wires stranded in the wire cable, that used to hook up 4 speakers[/color] :!:

i too am actually guilty of doing dat when i now got into audio when i was young :oops: i see some of it just laying around & used it ,worked ok on tweets but shiddy 4 anything else .
I also used cheap household electrical wire too had some small speakers in shoe boxes as well & anywhere u cud find some pieces of ply u making box even tho u eh know 1 arse about box volume/tuning back then - :oops: .

when u eh know better @ a young age is all kinda chupidness u used 2 do yes & now u cud look back & :lol: @ how lame u were ........ 8-)

guilty guilty guilty. pig tail bucket bazookas????? :lol:

*crazybalhead raises hand* :oops:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 10th, 2006, 3:14 pm

who remember making bazooka wid any circular thing uh coulda fit ah 8 or 10 in...lol

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 10th, 2006, 3:49 pm

i had a Pioneer 10" in a Breeze bucket for a couple months..

didnt sound that bad u know..

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 10th, 2006, 4:03 pm

way back in fm3 i had a pair of 8's in some "reinforced" crix tins. ported too with some t.p. rolls yo. motorolla piezo tweets and a pair of 4" soat mids.

used a scaletrix p.s for a lil pyramid eq and a 4ch blaupunkt ic amp. back then strickly was discman/walkman styles. my first "head unit" was the earphone output from a sanyo alarmclock/radio !!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I remember walking up and down high street looking for some "hi-power condensers" :twisted:

doh talk bout bazookas, i had from a 4" jam to a 10". i even made a 6x9 baxooka, i remember taking forever to get the slant right for the 9".

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 10th, 2006, 5:10 pm

wen i was 15 n now getin into it i went west mall and saw the bose acoustimass module

well i went home an scrap a radio an found a shoebox and foil roll an make my own ...ploi half hour after u shudda see me tryin to convince mehself that i get a better bass response from it lol

Postby Hook » November 10th, 2006, 5:42 pm

*hangs head in shame* guilty as well

when ah did now inherit all kinda sounds from all over, I had a 15" becker sub in one of those heavy cardboard barrels they ship stuff in and two old school sound barrier 6x9 in a crix box...powered by some old school one-piece funky amplifier cuz I coulda only make power supplies back then

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 10th, 2006, 7:07 pm

boi when i now get in d thin i had a hurricane 12 in ah big paint bucker... with a 4" port at the back of d bucket too!! :lol:

mids was them ole tv speakers housed in syrotex cups,containers... heights was them long time motorola bullet tweeters (who remember those?) :mrgreen:

Lance

Postby Lance » November 10th, 2006, 7:30 pm

yeah boy, i couldna see a ole tv no way nah.

those speakers used to appeal to me.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 10th, 2006, 8:21 pm

aye allyuh remember this?

N.B paper towel roll as port...this box was actually used earlier this year by me ..the odder end of the box tape up with flashband... :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 10th, 2006, 8:26 pm

yeh i do remember dat & all d talks u get 4 posting ah box like dat in ur sales thread back then ...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » November 10th, 2006, 8:33 pm

fuzz_174 wrote:this box was actually used earlier this year by me ..the odder end of the box tape up with flashband... :mrgreen:

to buss ah sheit in? :P

Postby equipped2ripp » November 11th, 2006, 4:54 pm

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » November 11th, 2006, 8:42 pm

coaxil cable tv cable for speaker wire distance from the front of the car to the back, two small amps bout 45w x 2 each i aint even know the brand it come out of some roll on roll off car, old fox fire eq and the head unit was ah discman when i need to play cds and to play radio stations was ah nokia cell phone the blue kinda shock proof one. speaker 6, 6'' 2 blast king tweeters. i was in the game :lol: :lol: :lol:

Val

Postby Val » November 13th, 2006, 3:40 pm

Give me a few days and I'll write the full review on this product.

Manufacturer's website: www.edesignaudio.com
Unit Price: $50.00 + $20.00 shipping (U.S. Dollars)

GhettoInstalls' Rating:
F
as in Falling Apart

Well, the picture says it all. Application is a no-brainer - just clean the metal surface before you apply it and peel off the sticker. eDead is so dead it wouldn't stick to anything.

Oh god :lol:

Back in the day I had a Lasonic Boombox with removable 4" speaker boxes. I put the speaker box inside a cardboard box and real cut up the front of the box fancy fancy to get better bass. I don't need to tell you how crappy that sounded.

Then I got an old triple (yes triple) DIN Truck head unit with the equalizer, tuner (turn the knob and see the cable move yay lol) and cassette deck. I spliced my computer speaker wire and connected it to a cassette adapter, put the cassette adapter in the tape deck.

The deck was powered by a Car Battery Charger, and it was connected to one single ghetto no name 12" sub in a speaker box filled with termites. I had cut a hole in a Fabric Softener cap to make a port in the box, and I put a 2.5" speaker for mids (from some old radio) and a bullet tweeter.

I put the box behind my bed, and when I put on the music, tuning straight from the computer and the deck, that thing used to rock my room, and I real thought it was sounding real good eh :lol: :oops: :lol:

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » November 13th, 2006, 6:22 pm

Can't go wrong with wall plugs when you don't have risers lol

image91

Postby image91 » November 14th, 2006, 1:27 am

Sry about quality... Camera on my phone. Just had to get this :idea:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 14th, 2006, 8:10 am

^^bess install yo.
pay attention to the precise angulation of those high fidelity, high freq transducers meng.

also observe the use of the high temperature universal insulating/bonding strip.

somebody pass me a roll of that yo.

image91

Postby image91 » November 14th, 2006, 7:39 pm

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 14th, 2006, 9:19 pm

ahahahahhah

good one dere nigel