The comprehensive 4age thread

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Postby gt4tified » November 14th, 2006, 12:28 pm

Well I was gonna tell nasscott that maybe the 4th gen was transplanted into a celica in Japan (yuh know dem does do dat sheit and make it look like stock!) and if Hyperfass ent know better, dey would tell you it came from a celica. :fadein:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 14th, 2006, 12:41 pm

^^^ good point. i'll let u guys know because i intend to check it out in person (as usual) but time constraints (read: my nagging girlfriend) have not permitted.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 14th, 2006, 1:02 pm

gt4tified, I've seen about 4 cars like yours thus far

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 14th, 2006, 1:57 pm

4 LIKE it in terms of shell. the gt four is as different from the regular crappy celica as the glx lancer is from the evoloution.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 14th, 2006, 2:21 pm

or ok ok.. well i dont really know the models :mrgreen:

But i saw black, silver, white, and an "ox-blood" coloured ones

They resembled Ralph's car.. i guess thats the correct thing to say :oops:

Postby AllTrac » November 14th, 2006, 4:58 pm

u can tell the differance from the awd to the fwd one by looking at the bonnet, if there is a hood scoop or inverted hood scoop its a gt4 if not, its a fwd, but there are some that got the bonnet of the gt4 and are poseing as a gt4, i have seen one in point

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 14th, 2006, 7:14 pm

^^^when you say inverted hood scoop you mean like the carlos sainz model hood vent?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » November 15th, 2006, 7:45 am

there was a dark grey alltrac celica(flip up lights) a few years back on the cross racing.....
beat everything on the cross that night.....
i talking 2-3years ago....
anyone know which one i talking about???

Postby gt4tified » November 15th, 2006, 9:10 am

AllTrac wrote:u can tell the differance from the awd to the fwd one by looking at the bonnet, if there is a hood scoop or inverted hood scoop its a gt4 if not, its a fwd, but there are some that got the bonnet of the gt4 and are poseing as a gt4, i have seen one in point

Don't you mean that you've blew past one in point! :lol:

toyoman wrote:there was a dark grey alltrac celica(flip up lights) a few years back on the cross racing.....

Don't know of any dark grey, Darrel's has been black from ever since...maybe it was a half-trac (regular FWD with a 3sgte transplant)? There are quite a couple of them roaming around.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 15th, 2006, 9:10 am

:lol: I got a pic of one of the cars i was talking about this mornin in traffic.. I'll upload it when i get home tonight 8-)

toyoman

Postby toyoman » November 15th, 2006, 3:44 pm

Don't know of any dark grey, Darrel's has been black from ever since...maybe it was a half-trac (regular FWD with a 3sgte transplant)? There are quite a couple of them roaming around.

could be...
i think he damaged his engine, and he ended up replacing it, but it never ran as well....

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2006, 4:54 pm

nasscott wrote:^^^when you say inverted hood scoop you mean like the carlos sainz model hood vent?

yup, like my old flame, now ralph's main squeeze:

u can probably realise now why i choose the bumper, it was the only one that could house that massive intercooler and still there was about 2 cores extra at the bottom

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 15th, 2006, 7:58 pm

^^^cool i was harassing him about how the front of it does look too rice out :twisted:
any of allyuh toyota guys showing up on the 18th for night drags? i might have to spectate still waiting on my mechanic but i will be there.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 15th, 2006, 8:33 pm

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 15th, 2006, 9:32 pm

toyoman wrote:there was a dark grey alltrac celica(flip up lights) a few years back on the cross racing.....

i see you in this thing real long hoss 8-) i remember that celica well. i doubt it was FWD cause it had no traction problems i dont think i've ever heard more than a chirp from the wheels off the line and it used to really buss people A$$ on the cross. that car was decent. no rice just performance... the way i like it. by de way toyoman u commin up on saturday? i wonder wuh foss and them fellas doin?

toyoman

Postby toyoman » November 16th, 2006, 1:13 am

by de way toyoman u commin up on saturday? i wonder wuh foss and them fellas doin?

yeah most likely....i does park up by atherleys most of the time....
foss say he going down saturday also....

Postby gt4tified » November 16th, 2006, 10:35 am

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:Image

Hmmm....its the narrow body celica but it has the rear disc brake set up. Trac, could this be a GT4? Or do you think it was a normal gt with abs?

As far as we know, there are only 2 gt4's in T&T. But I think that I saw that celica rip out in POS by independence square KFC about a month ago, and it does move....but so would any half-trac with that kinda torque that the 3sgte puts out.

Nasscott, if the celica you all are referring to had a lsd box, you wouldn't get much wheel spin since a 5500rpm launch is about as maxxed out as you can get for our stock turbo. Plus the weight of a 3sgte on a fwd chassis won't give much wheel spin on good tyres.

But it would be something if there was a 3rd alltrac on the streets of T&T. We cud prob. start our own club! :lol:

Nasscott....do me a favour nah...when yuh going in de bamboo next (and knowing you it mite be today! :lol: ) check and see if de RC engine still by Roger nah. Thanx.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 16th, 2006, 10:41 am

actually all that I mentioned had rear disc brakes.. thats the first thing i looked for :lol:

I wanna assume there really is more than 2 rolling around :mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » November 16th, 2006, 11:54 am

i think it a "GTS" badge im seeing on the back, if it is, then its not awd turbo, unless he did a 3sgte swap then it would be a fwd turbo, but fact is, its not a factory turbo celica

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 16th, 2006, 11:59 am

or ok.. the badge was GT-R .. i cudnt get a close up of that nor the front because of how the traffic was flowing :oops:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 16th, 2006, 12:14 pm

~Street Sleeper~ wrote:or ok.. the badge was GT-R .. i cudnt get a close up of that nor the front because of how the traffic was flowing :oops:

eh heh? toyota making car with RB26 or what? he either stick GTR on de car like a bamsee or it is a GTS
i goin in de bamboo later so i'll check the 3S 4 u gt4tfied.

Postby gt4tified » November 16th, 2006, 1:22 pm

nasscott wrote:
~Street Sleeper~ wrote:or ok.. the badge was GT-R .. i cudnt get a close up of that nor the front because of how the traffic was flowing :oops:

eh heh? toyota making car with RB26 or what? he either stick GTR on de car like a bamsee or it is a GTS
i goin in de bamboo later so i'll check the 3S 4 u gt4tfied.

ROFL...see what ah mean...how I know u is a bamboo peung? :lol:

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 16th, 2006, 4:44 pm

^^^ when u workin in an info tech dept you does become addicted to having the latest info :lol: Nah seriously i realise the ST215 is a rare find so i trying to keep on top of things so i dont miss out if one pops up..... Yea de RC engine still by Rojers they calling $12 G's for it with gearbox an everything he say doh bother to try commin with $10 when i try to beat him down for you so hard luck dey.
by de way allyuh didnt answer me who goin saturday night drags up wallerfield?

Postby gt4tified » November 17th, 2006, 9:38 am

I won't be there....going tobago on sunday so saturday is to do all mih weekend chores.

So price went up from $10k to $12k? Well dat go stay by roger cuz I cud get a complete gen3 engine & box for $15k.

BTW nasscott, thanx for the info. Hold this as payment:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ST215-Ce ... dZViewItem

I would say @ that price, use buy it now and run like hell to de bank!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 17th, 2006, 4:37 pm

seenath have like 3 3SGTE! 10K i think for them complete.

I think that celica has a GT-S badge, not gtr....the GTR badges have the R below the GT

Terran

Postby Terran » November 17th, 2006, 5:29 pm

That Celica is a GTS. I've seen it myself, close up.

Postby AllTrac » November 18th, 2006, 10:43 pm

*~TeamH2O~* wrote:seenath have like 3 3SGTE! 10K i think for them complete.

I think that celica has a GT-S badge, not gtr....the GTR badges have the R below the GT

a model st182 came as a "GTR" model, slightly better suspension, thats about it, same slow na engine, the "gtr" badgeing isnt reserved fro the nissan skyline only, i have seen alot of other manufacturers use the "GTR" badgeing for their sport line.

btw, one of the fastest 4cyl:

Toyota Paseo is from Aibonito Puerto Rico, the owner is Jose Ayala (Chivirico) and the cars name is El Chiviking. It is know to be the worlds fastes Toyota paseo and one of the fastes 4cil engine
and its a 3sgte.....oh yea! :twisted:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=BtLeo-rnqcE

Postby AllTrac » November 19th, 2006, 11:16 pm

worlds quickest mr2 that was driven to the track:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6fB73OAwko

3SGTE Head ported by Extreme Cylinder Heads

5SFE Block

BME Aluminum rods

CP Pistons 87mm 8:1

Stock Crankshaft

Full Ferrea Valvetrain

1mm oversize valves

Custom camshafts

Ross Machine Intake Manifold

95mm Throttle Body

1993 MR2 Transmission

1600cc Precision Injectors

Custom Fuel Sytem

TD Autowerkes turbo manifold

TD Autowerkes Intercooler Piping

TD Autowerkes Downpipe

TD Autowerkes Exhaust

TD Autowerkes custom NHRA catch pan

Precision GTQ70mm Turbo

Tial 46mm Wastegate

Precision Water - Air Intercooler

OEM MR2 Transmission

ATS Twin Disc Full Carbon

DSS Stage O axles

AEM 30-1120 EMS

1600 cc precision injectors

MSD 6a

TURBOSMART e-boost 2 boost controller

ok guys, im gonna need a moment.

Postby gt4tified » November 20th, 2006, 9:05 am

Trac boy, yuh tink we should post up Pat's st185 for dem to dribble? :twisted:

Nasscott, me ent hear yuh yet jed...place bid yet?

Water, dem 10k engine by seenath is gen2....I lookin at either gen3 or RC.

Postby gt4tified » December 4th, 2006, 4:05 pm

bump for a bess thread :mrgreen:

Return to “TOYOTA”