WHO HAVE A 4WD B13 TURBO

Boneyard

Postby Boneyard » August 1st, 2007, 11:56 am

Hmmm non turbo Sr20de turned det,so many people on the froum think its not feaseable and the ganis are not really worth it compared to a DET , whats your take on this ?

have u changed any internals on the engine ?
What hp raing do u think the engine is at ?
what problems did u encounter while turboing the engine ?

the reason i askin these questions is because i too would like to turbo my de some day and think it would be cheaper for me cause i could buy parts and put down and some could go on the engine before i turbo.
ex after market brain, bigger injectors, fuel pressure regulator, fule pump, wide band o2 sensor ect, ect. and these thing could goon in prep for turboing the engine so i could build the engine up before i turbo.

i was doing some resurch on Nissan performance mag and Mike Kojama said that we could extract 2.5 time the rated hp power :evil: :twisted: from the the Sr20de in stock form but with proper tunning :roll:

Solid snake

Postby Solid snake » August 1st, 2007, 3:49 pm

the car with d old none turbo engine saw as much as 20 psi with proper tuning. But with the turbo engine alot has changed. The car was road tuned because of d unavailablity of a 4wd dyno, but all that has changed. The decision is yours based on your finances i have see both d turbo an none turbo engine in d car. I made power with d both also it depends on how much power u which to achieve and d parts u have available to you

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 1st, 2007, 3:52 pm

^^wah ur name be jed??? :?

Postby Maserati » August 1st, 2007, 4:02 pm

^ :lol:
his name is from the game Metal Gear

SR20VE-T

Postby SR20VE-T » August 1st, 2007, 5:25 pm

GOSH WISH MINES WAS 4WD.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 1st, 2007, 11:12 pm

Maserati wrote:^ :lol:
his name is from the game Metal Gear

lol...ah mean was his real name jed...lol....i mite know him :lol:

Solid snake

Postby Solid snake » August 1st, 2007, 11:15 pm

Travis is my real name

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 1st, 2007, 11:18 pm

ammm..nah....i tawt u was d guy with the red/orange 4wd 13....small boy :oops:

mooreb1987

Re: WHO HAVE A 4WD B13 TURBO

Postby mooreb1987 » June 19th, 2012, 7:48 pm

how much u will pay for 4wd b13 with sr20 turbo twin clutch water to air intercooler i want to go jz so if it sound good well