2008 impreza - WHAT DE...

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

undercover

2008 impreza - WHAT DE...

Postby undercover » September 14th, 2007, 3:00 pm

anybody get a chance to look at the 2008 impreza. wha allyuh think?

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 14th, 2007, 3:14 pm

lock this thread and the OP can go die in a fire.

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 14th, 2007, 8:15 pm

it shitty

kendo

Postby kendo » September 16th, 2007, 2:58 am

2007 was crap, 2008 just more additions to same ole crap

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » September 18th, 2007, 9:09 am

well the design of the new models is supposedly to appeal to the mass market. its an european design similar to ford & madza.

no offense to the 2006/7 impreza owners, i didnt like it at first and after a long time it finally grew on me. I am hoping that the 2008/9 models would do the same.

I saw a photo of what the WRC model would look like and I really like it. Wider body kit with other cool exterior mods.

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 18th, 2007, 1:59 pm

I didn't like it from looking at the commericals on cable...it kinda looked like a saab...but i saw the jdm one on japandirect-tt.com and it looks ok to me...totally different from the old one though... :(

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » September 18th, 2007, 2:18 pm

do u know that subaru makes saab?

saabaru - there is a model that looks like my wagon.

http://www.azcentral.com/class/marketpl ... intro.html

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 18th, 2007, 3:07 pm

Thanks for the info bro...i knew my eyes weren't deceiving me...but that Saab 9-2x...looks better than the Impreza...is like a chiney man had a chile with a hot swedish woman....

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » September 18th, 2007, 3:13 pm

muahahah aye i am chinese btw muahahaha :lol:

but subaru is japanese eh!

both are nice but i have a subaru and i love the look.

this is my ride

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 18th, 2007, 3:19 pm

Damn dude...that's a sweet ride...looking into getting a legacy myself...still doing the research though...please feel free to pass on any info you may have...

Peace...

barejakdotcom

Postby barejakdotcom » September 18th, 2007, 3:22 pm

VJTEK wrote:Damn dude...that's a sweet ride...looking into getting a legacy myself...still doing the research though...please feel free to pass on any info you may have...

Peace...

thanks.

check us at www.scoobytnt.com

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 18th, 2007, 3:27 pm

Thanks ScoobyBizkit...knowledge is power!! :D

sweeks

Postby sweeks » September 22nd, 2007, 4:37 pm

VJTEK..good choice.... it's a lovely ride, sits nicely around corners and at hide speeds. The N/A is really economical for a 2.0 and the tiptronic pulls well.

If you're interested in a local N/A 2005 legacy pm me (PBU Series with 39 000km and still under N&M warranty)

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 24th, 2007, 3:07 pm

ScoobyBizkit wrote:do u know that subaru makes saab?

saabaru - there is a model that looks like my wagon.

http://www.azcentral.com/class/marketpl ... intro.html

discontinued last year

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » September 25th, 2007, 3:20 pm

Thanks Sweeks...looking at some options, will let you know.

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » October 22nd, 2007, 1:04 am

could pass with a push

Postby bushwakka » January 7th, 2008, 10:51 pm

ammm...i thought this was gonna be a serious thread for the review of the 08 model...but i see that its not....

TREX

Postby TREX » January 8th, 2008, 7:40 am

I ilke it, nice up scale interoor, fit and finish, modern stylish body design and good ergonomics, kinda of reminds me of my VW.

might get one for the Wife.
Its also a bit pricy starting at 170K but I think that the price will go down eventually. I think that 155-158 is a good fair price.

Have to drive the 1.6 but at 105 bhp with AWD it will most probably be underpowered. The 2.0 will be a better bet at expensive at 215K. For that money I can get another used Forrester XT.

Still its a cool car and the hatch design stands out from the Crowd

Postby bushwakka » January 8th, 2008, 6:12 pm

^^^there's no 1.6 man....its 1.5 (revamped).....btw, what was the price of the last impreza? i agree with u, it looks nice and does stand out....i doubt a whole lot of ppl will buy it though which is a good thing cuz u dont wanna be buying another me2 car :lol:

lowlife

Postby lowlife » January 9th, 2008, 8:58 am

I like the design......actually, I like the WRX version even more....

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 12th, 2008, 12:16 pm

i kinda thinkin of buyin one,but i need more advice from actual owners,i dunno if its d ts or wrx.help plz.

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2008, 12:40 pm

Rahtid wrote:i kinda thinkin of buyin one,but i need more advice from actual owners,i dunno if its d ts or wrx.help plz.

the new model?
just pop the hood and see if there is top mount intercooler,the WRX is 2.0 turbo charged from 2001-2005
and a 2.5 turbo charged from 2006-2007

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 12th, 2008, 1:21 pm

maserati,,,both of dem has d dred soundin exhaust?

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2008, 1:25 pm

like a nice deep rumble?
cant say which is which just by the exhaust!
read here http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=166263
and http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=157480

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 12th, 2008, 1:42 pm

can i mek a civic sound like d sti or wrx?dup dup dup,lol

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2008, 1:45 pm

Rahtid wrote:can i mek a civic sound like d sti or wrx?dup dup dup,lol

yuh want d scooby men to kill u?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 12th, 2008, 1:49 pm

btw how can i get a civic to rumble like dat?dey ent go kill me.

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2008, 1:50 pm

wtf hoss

Postby Maserati » February 12th, 2008, 1:55 pm

wrx and sti have a different engine.a boxer engine that give them a nice rumble and i've heard the extractors also contribute to this.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 12th, 2008, 1:55 pm

lol, i like how it duz sound.i wanna buy one but i hadda finish my house first then,,,i go b dupping dupping dong d road(or d bus route)

Return to “SUBARU”