Any Evo clubs in Trinidad?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

evo6

Any Evo clubs in Trinidad?

Postby evo6 » January 14th, 2008, 7:59 pm

Are ther any evo clubs in Trinidad? If so where can I find them?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » January 14th, 2008, 9:20 pm

I don't think there is an evo club. A few owners try to meet now and then though.

Just keep an eye on the forums at TriniTuner, www.zorce.com and www.mitsucrew.com

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 14th, 2008, 9:33 pm

Ok thanks. I just wanted to meet more evo owners, I have a evo 6 and wanted to know what are the best mods for it. Oh well.....

Postby ronsin1 » January 15th, 2008, 5:20 am

doh "oh well" man you can find alot of information on this forum and also on the other two that obeiron there are alot of ppl here who are willing to give advice just say what mods you looking to do sand you might be suprised at what info you will get

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 7:00 am

You righjt, didn't mean it like that. I am looking for some mods that would give me a ok increase in hp as well as tourque. Any suggestions? The car is basicly stock, it came with a after market air filter and exhast.

omegajedi

Postby omegajedi » January 15th, 2008, 9:09 am

it have the Mitsu club.

TREX

Postby TREX » January 15th, 2008, 9:24 am

evo6 wrote:You righjt, didn't mean it like that. I am looking for some mods that would give me a ok increase in hp as well as tourque. Any suggestions? The car is basicly stock, it came with a after market air filter and exhast.

Leave it stock
mine is and I've killed many of the other evos especially 7's

Donh talk for Impreza's................mmm tasty sube snacks

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 10:12 am

How much boost you running? Also how much HP?

stretch

Postby stretch » January 15th, 2008, 10:31 am

"mmm tasty sube snacks"............lol haha

daymean

Postby daymean » January 15th, 2008, 10:36 am

u already have an aftermarket filter and exhaust, i think all u should do is a boost controller and save money for tires and maintenance. what about a rear strut bar? may be useful...good tires will allow u to corner faster!!! one of the better mods u can do! my advan tires are wearing low now and i am thinking of the toyo t1-r tire, or maybe potenza re01....

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 10:40 am

Ok. What about cams, headers and re-flashed or aftermarket ecu?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » January 15th, 2008, 11:34 am

Ecu// make sure you can get someone good to tune your ecu.. if you go that way..

If you want PM W2J on the forums.. he's a boss in Greddy Emanage Ultimate.. he can supply you with it and tune.. also almost anything for your car you could get from him at best prices..

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 11:49 am

Ok thanks. Does anyone know any evo6 owners I can talk to?

Postby crazybalhead » January 15th, 2008, 11:58 am

daymean wrote:u already have an aftermarket filter and exhaust, i think all u should do is a boost controller and save money for tires and maintenance. what about a rear strut bar? may be useful...good tires will allow u to corner faster!!! one of the better mods u can do! my advan tires are wearing low now and i am thinking of the toyo t1-r tire, or maybe potenza re01....

If you ever find out where you can get potenza re01's please let me know.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 12:04 pm

No problem. What is the most boost you can run on the stock turbo?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 12:11 pm

depends on:

â—
Last edited by R. Mutt on January 15th, 2008, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TREX

Postby TREX » January 15th, 2008, 12:16 pm

evo6 wrote:How much boost you running? Also how much HP?

when last I dynoed my E6 I got 250 whp and 250 ft/lbs at 20 lbs boost that puts me at an estimated 320-330 bhp (using the MLR conversion factor of 25 to 30% for drivetrain losses) My e6 is an RS2 so I have the larger turbo from the factory.

I have have seen "tuned" evos making less power than my stock car with all kinds of mods that is why I'm reluctant to change anything, besides suspension is my thing and I have little faith is some of the "experts" here in trini. At the last VK super special I put the hurt on cars with much more power than my Evolution and that my friend is very satisfying.

I would say, get a good quality turbo back 3" exhaust and a K&N panel filter in the stock air box. also a boost controller.

Dyno the car befoe and after the mods and see how it goes form there.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 12:36 pm

TREX wrote:
evo6 wrote:How much boost you running? Also how much HP?

when last I dynoed my E6 I got 250 whp and 250 ft/lbs at 20 lbs boost that puts me at an estimated 320-330 bhp (using the MLR conversion factor of 25 to 30% for drivetrain losses) My e6 is an RS2 so I have the larger turbo from the factory.

I have have seen "tuned" evos making less power than my stock car with all kinds of mods that is why I'm reluctant to change anything, besides suspension is my thing and I have little faith is some of the "experts" here in trini. At the last VK super special I put the hurt on cars with much more power than my Evolution and that my friend is very satisfying.

I would say, get a good quality turbo back 3" exhaust and a K&N panel filter in the stock air box. also a boost controller.

Dyno the car befoe and after the mods and see how it goes form there.
I have a 99' model evo6 cp9a chassis #. How do I know if it is a gsr or an rs2?

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 12:41 pm

did the car come with climate control (GSR) or just normal a/c? (RSII) Rear windshield wiper (GSR), Roof mounted antenna (RSII)

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 12:44 pm

How would I know if it came with climate control?

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 12:48 pm

If the console has a little rectangular LCD screen then it has climate Control. But the most definitive way of checking is via your chassis plate:

Go outside and pop your hood meng...find out what evo u have! :shock:
Last edited by R. Mutt on January 15th, 2008, 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 12:52 pm

Ok. Check you in a bit, thanks.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 1:19 pm

My chassis# is cp9asgf , so I guess I have the gsr model.

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 2:13 pm

np...there's another chassis chart which gives actual specifics the designation for each chassis letter/number...trying to find it. Maybe Sanctifier knows where it is.
Last edited by R. Mutt on January 15th, 2008, 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 2:30 pm

Ok. Do you know any evo6. Onwer.

hmph

Postby hmph » January 15th, 2008, 2:38 pm

evo6

just go on some evo forums and read..it have everything and anything online..

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 2:41 pm

No scene, I will check them out.

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 2:49 pm

yea...there are a bunch on the forum: Sanctifier, TREX, Silvermike, Zandolie, Blue_CP9A...probably some others I'm forgetting.

Technically your car could be still be an RSII though...does your center console look like this?

if so it's a gsr.

evo6

Postby evo6 » January 15th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Yes it does. Is having a gsr a bad thing?

R. Mutt

Postby R. Mutt » January 15th, 2008, 3:04 pm

:lol: nope. but it's not the best (imo)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”