Calculating MPG in Trinidad

Mini

Calculating MPG in Trinidad

Postby Mini » January 29th, 2004, 12:53 pm

For unleaded petrol 95 RON (TT$3.00 per liter)

(distance travelled in km/ cost in TT$)*7.0654 = fuel consumption in MPG

For unleaded petrol 92 RON (TT$2.70 per liter)

(distance travelled in km/ cost in TT$)*6.3508 = fuel consumption in MPG
Last edited by Mini on April 1st, 2004, 7:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X2 » January 29th, 2004, 1:16 pm

Umm.... I don't get it....

1 mile = 1.609 Km

1 Km. = 0.6215 Miles

At least that's what I thought...

Mini

Postby Mini » January 29th, 2004, 1:24 pm

miles per gallon!

some people don't know how to convert using the price os TT$3.00 per liter

you also have to convert liters to gallons

the one factor used above takes all this into consideration

Postby X2 » January 29th, 2004, 1:31 pm

Oooooh..... I'm sooo burnt... :eggface:

Mini

Postby Mini » January 29th, 2004, 1:33 pm

no scene

for instance

this morning I put $85.00 in unleaded and zeroed the trip at 404.1 (since my last full up)

so it's (404.1/85)*7.0654 = 33.547 miles per gallon :mrgreen:

lemme see a Mitsu or a Nissan do 33 mpg after running for the week with A/C right thru nah!

Postby X2 » January 29th, 2004, 1:40 pm

You could also do this... if my math is correct:

(Km travelled/Litres of gas consumed) * 2.352 = MPG

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » January 29th, 2004, 1:50 pm

damn... according to that then my gas mileage is roughly 25mpg :evil:
Damn u hour long traffic jams

Mini

Postby Mini » January 29th, 2004, 1:50 pm

yeah that works too... all I did was the multiply the factor in your equation by the cost of 1 liter of gas

Postby X2 » January 29th, 2004, 4:09 pm

Cool Hip Jim wrote:damn... according to that then my gas mileage is roughly 25mpg :evil:

Traffic jams ? Sorry buddy... I think that 25mpg has something to do with the lead weight stiched into your right shoe. :lol:

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » January 29th, 2004, 10:57 pm

Ive been getting tied up with this because i think theres two different gallons in common use.

Checking this with a gas fillup log book i kept for a while, im getting all kinda wonderfully horrible figures, from 20mpg down to 15mpg, mostly slow town driving :cry:

Mini

Postby Mini » January 30th, 2004, 7:39 pm

there is the UK gallon and the US gallon... I used the US gallon in these calculations

1 liter = 0.2641721 gallons

1 liter = 0.2199692 gallons (UK)

Postby pete » January 30th, 2004, 11:40 pm

u think 26 is bad Jim? try 28 wid a 1.3 engine! now that sucks. :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 1st, 2004, 10:13 am

I getting around 26 :?

Postby Greypatch » February 2nd, 2004, 1:19 pm

Mini wrote:no scene

for instance

this morning I put $85.00 in unleaded and zeroed the trip at 404.1 (since my last full up)

so it's (404.1/85)*7.0654 = 33.547 miles per gallon :mrgreen:

lemme see a Mitsu or a Nissan do 33 mpg after running for the week with A/C right thru nah!

dat is a pos to marabella run every day mini what time you does be on the highway ??

Mini

Postby Mini » February 2nd, 2004, 1:24 pm

dat is a pos to marabella run every day mini what time you does be on the highway ??

leave home bout 5:45... get to POS about 6:40

in the evening's vary

usually from about 5:00 from POS to 6:30 in Marabella

On wed/ thurs class in UWI till 9:30... so is x to board and home by 10:00 :mrgreen:

Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » February 2nd, 2004, 2:08 pm

X2 wrote:
Cool Hip Jim wrote:damn... according to that then my gas mileage is roughly 25mpg :evil:

Traffic jams ? Sorry buddy... I think that 25mpg has something to do with the lead weight stiched into your right shoe. :lol:

Haha fuh reeel that wud explain a lot :lol: Like why my engine so worn out hehehe

but ah made a south Run on saturday and i only gave it WOT a couple times, i got like >375km's from tha tank ($100 to fill up)
Now thas pretty good! Honda Powaaaa

I have to try stayin below 3K RPM on a south run an see how much i get hehehe

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 4th, 2004, 3:38 pm

i did
when i went to transfer the car
it had quarter tank of gas
from south, to couva, to POS, back to couva, back to south (drop de man home), then back home
under 3500 rpm
(first time drivin de honda nah)

time i reach home it on E
$100 to full

so far i like honda! :wink:

Postby crazybalhead » February 5th, 2004, 1:43 pm

I only gettin 22 MPG...hmmmmm over rich??

Postby Dave » February 5th, 2004, 2:08 pm

do u be in vtec alot? or u does be sleep driving like ah ketch ya the day :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » February 5th, 2004, 3:15 pm

sleep driving boy. Vtec sometimes.

Mini

Postby Mini » February 5th, 2004, 3:29 pm

upto this morning I check mine

30.7mpg

allyuh sure allyuh using the same gas as me?

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » February 6th, 2004, 5:37 pm

I just did , from maraval to sando and back, heavy traffic in town, on a quarter tank which is roughly $40, I find thats pretty decent but my normal town driving is terrible mileage, so I guess if i was always on the highway id never complain.
Maybe I need a big nasty T4 that only spooling over 4000rpm so i could put in more time off-boost, :mrgreen:

Postby noshownogo » February 17th, 2004, 9:50 am

wait nah that means according to your equation i get only 22mpg cuz i use 130$ to fill and i get 400k, damn that POS traffic!!! And this is a new car to boot ehhh. Yuh would think we would have better milage...

Postby Dave » February 17th, 2004, 9:58 am

i fill like evryother day and yesterday with some highway and some traffic, filled up with $11 and travelled 51.5km so thats about 33.07mpg
it is usually alot less more like 28mpg and thereabouts

JWT

Postby JWT » February 19th, 2004, 10:42 am

lord wheyy i am just amazed by how uall getting good mileage like wow
i wish i had that mileage

then again meh foot heavy :mrgreen:

ravist

Postby ravist » March 8th, 2004, 12:16 pm

i have a rover 200vi and i'm very impressed with the mileage from my car...i get around 37mile per galon with unleaded and 35.5 with super and i have a 1.8 engine....

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » March 18th, 2004, 12:33 pm

Try 14 MPG with the GSR compared to 38+MPG on the other RWD.... and I thought the GLXi was bad.

Fellahs when checking MPG remember to take overall rolling diameter into consideration, because those of you with a rolling diameter that is larger than stock will actually be doing more mileage than the ODO shows, therefore your consumption will be better than you think.

Sully

Postby Sully » March 18th, 2004, 10:22 pm

Do you have any links to tools that can quickly calculate theh rolling diameter?

Sully

Postby Sully » March 18th, 2004, 10:49 pm

Nevermind. It's there in another sticky.

§€®G€™

Postby §€®G€™ » March 23rd, 2004, 5:59 pm

aye all yuh doh think that that how if one of dem rich men with a ferrari go to drags that they go win plenty race and won't bun plenty gas?

correct me if i wrong eh i want to know if they go win or not and how much gas they go bun per quarter mile.