E15 Project

Death_ride

E15 Project

Postby Death_ride » March 3rd, 2008, 7:33 am

Aight Fellas i have a mint condition E15 to play with. got some side drafts, webbers ( "hope" if NEXXUS eh bite meh ), looking for some extractors, modification plate for the side drafts, modified piston heads etc. if any one know or interested in providing info for this project it would be most appreciated :)

i still looking for some rear disc breaks to put on a B11 and a gear box please :P

Last edited by Death_ride on March 13th, 2008, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

imperial

Postby imperial » March 3rd, 2008, 9:37 am

Them thing you call above REAL expensive.
While I admire the fact that you want to stay N/A, you might find yourself running up your bill way more than you expected.

I know someone who decided to modify their E15 N/A and it cost them close to 8 thou. You get the power yes, but not enough to compensate for the money that you put out. Plus, almost any SR or CA18DET will run circles around you.

What about the E15ET? Unless you're going with some kind of Variable Valve Lift System, there really is no reason to stay N/A.

But if you are interested in the engine parts, check Sheriff's.

Good Luck :D

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 3rd, 2008, 11:24 am

i know that them engines would run around me, but i jus want to break myself in a lil speed, if i wanted id jus get a ga16 and work with that, but i wanna feel the ride b4 i jump engine... i eh go run it much neway, is meh fist car. i jus want to make the engine bay look sexy and sound nice rather than jus saying b11 with a 1500 engine for sale :shock:

it may cost abit, but is not a one shot time thing... i looking for the parts first, all the mods and then after, i go work to suite, but i might jus put the drafts extractors and buy the rebuild kit (gasket, bearings and the works) once it workin good and it real real clean i will maintain it.

I dont really have time to check anywhere, i prefer to here the price so i will jus go and collect etc. so if sheriff has rebuild kit for this engine - Pistons, Rings, Conrod & Main Bearings, Full Gasket set for E15. lemeh feel i goin fast nah hehe i prefer to run almera and b14 rather than sr and ca lol

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » March 3rd, 2008, 11:39 am

Buh what about a B14 with a SR??? :?: :?: :lol:

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 3rd, 2008, 1:34 pm

DJ Nexxus wrote:Buh what about a B14 with a SR??? :?: :?: :lol:

i walking with a portable nail gun... and la di da... i win :D them suddenly had a flat tire and a leakin fuel line from some 'stray sharp projectiles'

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » March 3rd, 2008, 1:55 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: .....Hoss I still tell yuh, Drop an essssaahhhr non turbo (SR20DE) in the b!tch and yuh done!!!....less money and tune she down if yuh want, until yuh could handle it!....the CA cannot fit as it is a RWD and will take extensive mods to the car to wuk!

Oh and another thing I would advise you to go the Webber 32/36 instead of the Side Draughts, as the webber is an economical carb once you don't open the secondaries.....remember is yuh first car and yuh don't want to spend all yuh money on gas too!....it will hurt yuh to know it does cost yuh $60-to come in town every time! :lol:

imperial

Postby imperial » March 3rd, 2008, 2:35 pm

DJ Nexxus wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: .....Hoss I still tell yuhthe CA cannot fit as it is a RWD and will take extensive mods to the car to wuk!

/\ /\
WRONG!

pardners, there are CA installed in a FWD configuration (east to west) and if Im not mistaken, a RWD CA18DET with a FWD gearbox will fit in a FWD car, as done in a number of B12's locally.

however this will not work with the SR RWD as there will be some clearance issues down below.

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » March 3rd, 2008, 3:12 pm

^^ Ok would love to see it, I stand corrected then...BTW doh edit mih sentence to put my words out of context eh! :lol: I would like to know however what vehicle they were installed in originally??

imperial

Postby imperial » March 3rd, 2008, 3:35 pm

The CA18DET originally came with 180SXs (Silvia), the S13 model if I remember correctly. A few were sold in Trinidad by Massey. The switch to the SR platform also saw the change in the name to 200sx, this however happened in the same model year, thats why there are S13's roaming around with stock CA engines while others possess stock SR engines.

I have seen a few B12's with a CA16DE FWD configuration. Apparantly at that time Nissan FWD and RWD 4 cylinder platforms where very similar which allowed the RWD CA18DET to be installed in a FWD configuration, with little or no modifications.

They fcuked up for the SR series tho... RWD not compatible with FWD :oops: :cry:

Jus read up that some CA18DET came with the FWD bluebirds (U11)
Last edited by imperial on March 4th, 2008, 6:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » March 4th, 2008, 5:25 am

^^^ Good info, I'll look a bit deeper into that, thanks.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 4th, 2008, 6:16 am

bump good info peeps, keep it up.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 4th, 2008, 7:44 pm

hoss if u want 2 go rell e15 performance there is a red top turbo e15 engine in the bamboo for 3500 complete wit harness an gearbox. an throw out a lil more 2 get the full sunny manual conversion. if u not findin original shifter use a b13. might have to cut though.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 5th, 2008, 6:07 am

turbohead wrote:hoss if u want 2 go rell e15 performance there is a red top turbo e15 engine in the bamboo for 3500 complete wit harness an gearbox. an throw out a lil more 2 get the full sunny manual conversion. if u not findin original shifter use a b13. might have to cut though.

which part in the bambo?
Last edited by Death_ride on March 5th, 2008, 11:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » March 5th, 2008, 7:34 am

which bambo?

A friend of mine said he has a gearbox, he will get back to me with a price by weekend

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 5th, 2008, 11:06 am

woot!!

so easter weekend DJ? i go buy a case of stag :D

turbohead

Postby turbohead » March 5th, 2008, 4:57 pm

bicks i tink.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » March 5th, 2008, 8:39 pm

Who have pistons from e15t or e15et ?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 6th, 2008, 6:48 pm

I have done all thatDeath_ride, if you want performance pm me I have a world of parts and an engine built to run......

I must say there is nothing like a modded e15......you will be surprised of the performance you get out of those engines...........

with respects with that engine in bics....don't buy it that engine does not start..
I will give you the story some time on it.......!!!

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » March 7th, 2008, 12:41 am

Hey bluespeed pm me if you got e15t or e15et parts, I trying a thing here. . . take a bump one time :mrgreen:
Last edited by kerron01 on March 7th, 2008, 1:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 7th, 2008, 1:01 am

kerron01, what yuh looking for?

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 7th, 2008, 6:45 am

cool scn blue, ill talk to you soon jus pm me your contact number.

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » March 7th, 2008, 4:14 pm

Yeh boi i Death_ride, we in de same boat. Bluespeed iz a guru with these engines. I got an E16 engine and looking to soup up soon.
Bluespeed weh de pics of de merchandise boi

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 8th, 2008, 1:21 am

Death_ride, check yuh pm.........

B11 e16 bison,....nha hoss I ain't ah guru :lol: ....... just like the little pep you could get out of them N/A.......

shaolinstreet.......is a good person to speak to if you are taking you time building a turbo engine

if allyuh turboing for everyday use.....Davracing is the man.....also

Evolover....but he goes by a new name....can't remember???...HE is the GURU....if yuh into serious racing.....

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 8th, 2008, 8:20 pm

fellas link meh with a grey or black b12 dashboard with rpm tach and full housing down to the handbrakes please... is like so bloody hard to find, the one in the b11 eh bad but the steering housing break off and well the blower panels not staying on :(

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 8th, 2008, 8:22 pm

btw i eh get that pm blue, send it back if it possible.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » March 9th, 2008, 5:46 pm

send the pm blue or email me, my add on meh profile

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 9th, 2008, 7:14 pm

Death_ride, yuh get meh pm????

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » March 10th, 2008, 8:31 am

bluespeed, Whey it have more of alluh fellas. I wonder if Davracing ever boosted one of these engines?

Blue i lookin to paint up the B11 soon boi. U know any body that good with the sunnys, i looking for a different look. but still classic. :twisted:

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 10th, 2008, 2:31 pm

B11 e16 bison, boy Davracing is book of knowledge...but he will tell you the same thing I have told you........buy an original e15t engine.....

right now my car in the shop......and I would not recommend the guy who doing my job to you nah..... :?

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » March 10th, 2008, 3:08 pm

bluespeed, i did some research and i understand the entire idea of boosting a carb engine and its has more negatives than positives. It can be done :twisted: but not reliably and u wont get the best for your money and time.

So i going naturally aspirated on my e16S until i can get an e15t or a GA16DE VTC....

And why de man taking so long on yuh ride hoss :shock: that iz torture :skurry: :rant: