just to remind the noobies where this website came from

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 9:12 pm

TriniTuner.com took an active part in T&T's motor sport, going as far away as Martinique to cover events. The TriniTuner 120Y challenged all comers as did the EVO IV, which surprised everyone with its victories against its bigger brothers, the EVO VI. TriniTuner took the initiative to start an online automotive forum. We brought out the first of many T-shirts when we introduced TriniTuner Gear. This year, we have reported on 45 events and brought you feature articles on both tweaked and showroom rides. Not forgetting that we received international recognition when we were featured in the year end issue of Sport Compact Car Magazine. We've gone all out just for you and we've enjoyed every minute of it - next year will bring more of the same, except it will be bigger and better, with more bang for your buck. We will be adding many more features and more ways for you to win prizes and even cash. So stay Tuned In and Turned On in 2001. The biggest unanswered question for 2000 still remains: "Who is Uncle Bob?"

now this was 8 years ago mind you

http://www.trinituner.com/drags/lastdrags2000.php

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 30th, 2008, 9:15 pm

dam boi Uncle Bob still around :?:

Good stuff SR :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » July 30th, 2008, 9:15 pm

and now its turned into millions of EMO threads
but i was looking through this months modified mag and they featured a malaysian evo 6 that IMO came nowhere near any of the 6's in trini

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 9:19 pm

hear uncle bob got lynched by the gulf city crew

art n motion

Postby art n motion » July 30th, 2008, 9:23 pm

^^^^hahahahaha

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 30th, 2008, 9:25 pm

Well done SR

Hole dat

W2J

Postby W2J » July 30th, 2008, 9:32 pm

art n motion wrote:dam boi Uncle Bob still around :?:

Good stuff SR :mrgreen:

I doubt but I sure aunty hazel is somewhere in the shadows
Last edited by W2J on July 30th, 2008, 9:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » July 30th, 2008, 9:33 pm

we use to have a white one
old man sold it after meh big brother and sister bounce it a few times

W2J

Postby W2J » July 30th, 2008, 9:39 pm

8 fricking years ago 9th March 2000 waaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy....

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2008, 10:35 pm

^^ yuh miss it ent?.....

W2J

Postby W2J » July 30th, 2008, 10:41 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ yuh miss it ent?.....

rawle boy I wake up in cold sweat the other night......... nightmares, only if I had room boy I now relaise the mistake I made...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 30th, 2008, 10:46 pm

go tuner go!! :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » July 30th, 2008, 10:49 pm

W2J wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ yuh miss it ent?.....

rawle boy I wake up in cold sweat the other night......... nightmares, only if I had room boy I now relaise the mistake I made...

chk pm....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2008, 12:21 am

W2J sent me a reminder about this

T&T vs Canada match in the oval
this is not photoshop - that was actually there for the match

automotive website marketing 101 :lol:

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 31st, 2008, 12:32 am

that explains the surge of noobs

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2008, 12:54 am

^ that was in 2000

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » July 31st, 2008, 1:02 am

oh :shock:

Postby Cjruckus » July 31st, 2008, 1:07 am

ImprezaDriver wrote:that explains the surge of noobs

Sean Luke Protest.

Postby Maserati » July 31st, 2008, 1:12 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:W2J sent me a reminder about this

if i remember correctly T&T share some good licks in that match too.

JM

Postby JM » July 31st, 2008, 2:50 am

Maserati wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:W2J sent me a reminder about this

if i remember correctly T&T share some good licks in that match too.

I actually remember that..what year that was?!

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 31st, 2008, 5:53 am

I remember being a v1.0 noob and asking for a ride in my dream car to which Mr.Gear obliged. That was the first time a felt the combination of awd, boost and a close ratio gearbox. It could only be compared to the first time you get wet head. Props go out to Mr. Gear and the tuner crew for making it happen.

Postby crazybalhead » July 31st, 2008, 6:42 am

R. Mutt wrote:I remember being a v1.0 noob and asking for a ride in my dream car to which Mr.Gear obliged. That was the first time a felt the combination of awd, boost and a close ratio gearbox. It could only be compared to the first time you get wet head. Props go out to Mr. Gear and the tuner crew for making it happen.

Mr. Gear gih yuh a wet head?????

GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED!!!!!!!!!! :sick:

Postby janfar » July 31st, 2008, 6:43 am

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 31st, 2008, 6:56 am

R. Mutt wrote:I remember being a v1.0 noob and asking for a ride in my dream car to which Mr.Gear obliged. That was the first time a felt the combination of awd, boost and a close ratio gearbox. It could only be compared to the first time you get wet head. Props go out to Mr. Gear and the tuner crew for making it happen.

I remember that ( Not the wet head part )

V 1.0 Ahhh the good ole days when ole talk was mostly ole talk about cars :evil:

Postby crazybalhead » July 31st, 2008, 6:59 am

It wasn't MOSTLY, it was all about cars. I joined to look for a car, found it and well...never left since.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 31st, 2008, 8:48 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this is not photoshop - that was actually there for the match

True. A good photochopper wouldn't leave a white border.

Postby AllTrac » July 31st, 2008, 9:03 am

i remember in v 1.0 996vtwin used ot get in some hardcore arguments :lol:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » July 31st, 2008, 9:09 am

i never really checked out the forums in version 1.0 mainly the show room and tech tips lol

pandu

Postby pandu » July 31st, 2008, 10:29 am

JM wrote:
I actually remember that..what year that was?!

Are you senile?

Postby tr1ad » July 31st, 2008, 11:11 am

lurkers of 2000 unite!!!