Ato's negative comments about Usain Bolt

axe

Ato's negative comments about Usain Bolt

Postby axe » August 20th, 2008, 3:41 am

i jus thought is was in poor taste for Ato and his co-commentator on NBC to say that Usain Bolt was disrespectfull to the olympics and the other runners for celebrating prematurely in the 100m.....when Americans point their fingers, pound their chest, scream in their victory it's not disrespectfull...but the caribbean man (shame on Ato)....if it was Tyson Gay would they have said anything?

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » August 20th, 2008, 6:11 am

i agree, besides, bolt know he was gonna win when he celebrated prematurely.. so what...d man adrenaline take over.. the man just win the most anticipated event of the olympics..

so ato and them cya complain..

axe

Postby axe » August 20th, 2008, 6:21 am

Ato even went so far to say that Usain's technique is flawed! "There are many flaws...for instance how he archs his neck..."...gosh man, now i dont hate Ato (he is a national hero) but what is that...Bolt is amazing

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 20th, 2008, 6:25 am

i agree with what ato saying..d man did dotishness..he shuda jus be professional about the race and finish it properly....after all it was the Olympics...also i guess its the man's job as a commentator to comment on whatever...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 20th, 2008, 6:32 am

I would have done the same thing. He not disrespectful. He's just way better.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 20th, 2008, 6:37 am

who knows, he could have distracted the other runners,and for all u know they coulda take away his gold medal!!

d man hadda know that sports have rules..he thought he was back in primary school running in d firetruck yard or wah?

axe

Postby axe » August 20th, 2008, 6:40 am

you kno what adrenaline is? when your car hits over 160 and yuh want to scream yahooooooo!!!!! you kno how it feels to train for a year for a race and when you running and yuh look left ....no one....you look right ...no one......i might scream, bawl...i dont kno what adrenaline would have caused me to do. you dont stop and tell yourself "i must behave in a restrained manner, at least until i have completed this endeavour"....helllll nooo!....the man have a right to express himself...he win the olympic 100m for ...sake!!!

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » August 20th, 2008, 6:54 am

Not to mention setting a 9.69 :shock: If the man techniques is flawed and all that stuff leh Ato do better... IMO - "Typical fox and Grapes scenario"

xeon

Postby xeon » August 20th, 2008, 6:58 am

wtf wrong with ATO......like if he can do better!.......he just jealous

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2008, 7:04 am

De man coulda poopalick if he want and Ato still will never have an olympic gold.

Postby MG Man » August 20th, 2008, 7:21 am

anybody remembers when Ato said if he won gold for T&T at his first olympics, he would represent the US afterwards, since they put him where he was?????

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 20th, 2008, 7:27 am

like too much caffiene gone tuh he head after Ato-teaparty ah wha?

Ato has always had an attitude problem, he was cocky then and hes an imbicil now!
before going into his olympics he was practically bragging about how good he was and was almost saying he was alredy celebrating!

he want america- let him go there and STAY there!

Postby Greypatch » August 20th, 2008, 7:30 am

ATo mouth was always faster than his legs...

plus he have to dance to the tune ah de master..

Give dem pressure bolt...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 20th, 2008, 7:34 am

Sore looser.

link

Postby link » August 20th, 2008, 7:35 am

MG Man wrote:anybody remembers when Ato said if he won gold for T&T at his first olympics, he would represent the US afterwards, since they put him where he was?????

same fcuking small-island mentality.......get the knowledge & capability, then abandon yer country ........mc's & them.........
that is why so much a$$ho!es in govt 'planting' house instead of ensuring food security......
anyhow...watch Hasely Crawford's gold medal race........totally professional to the line........Usain Bolt should have emulated that and his performance would have been all the more spectacular.....and if he stops arching his neck, he would probs drop another 5-hundreths second in his time....I hve no doubt we will see these improvements later on.
rgds

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » August 20th, 2008, 7:41 am

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 20th, 2008, 7:46 am

bwdarse..

if i remember correct, in atlanta, when ato won the preliminary 100m heat he start to beat up he chest like ah @ss too..

and that was just a heat. so wtf he talking about. so what if trinidad ain't get gold, it's still a medal for the caribbean. why the rass he have to get on so?

Postby SUPAstarr » August 20th, 2008, 7:51 am

If i was that far ahead, i would hav cartwheeled over de line. Michael Johnson used to do it sometime, b4 he win 1 finger in the air showin who was boss. Ato is jus a puppet

Premera

Postby Premera » August 20th, 2008, 7:56 am

[quote="Greypatch"]ATo mouth was always faster than his legs...

hahahahaha.......my sentiments exactly.......always talk up a storm before he race.......then lost......lol

ATO must accept that he is no longer a player but now........a mere spectator......and shut up

Cid

Postby Cid » August 20th, 2008, 7:59 am

hes a great athlete with superb talent .......a gift to the Caribbean , i think he could have been a little more respectful to the other participants of the race and wait till he crossed the line to celebrate.HE is very very young too, so i guess that could contribute to his behavior...

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 20th, 2008, 8:11 am

they way i see it is, bolt didnt get a great start. the man pull away from everybody in the middle of the race, you think anybody could come back and catch him?

it was his 10 secs of fame, as far as i concern he could do what he want. yuh doh hear anybody else complaing except for a washed up fellow caribbean athlete. ato jealous plain and simple

cause bolt is better than he would have ever been.

in one of the heat ato say his times were better than bolt or powell own :lol:

Terran

Postby Terran » August 20th, 2008, 8:14 am

I kinda agree with Ato... not sure if I would consider Bolt's actions to be disrespectful, but more indisciplined. Furthermore, one would question if it is the appropriate etiquette for a sportsman. If Bolt carried it any further, there may have been whistles, streamers, horns, a live band and music all around during his "celebration".

I don't know anything about Bolt's technique being flawed... whatever he's doing right now is producing the results. He WON the 100m final in a WORLD RECORD TIME. Let's see the "flawless" runners beat that! Had it not been for his victory dance across the line, I am SURE he would have lowered the record to an even 9.60.

Postby noshownogo » August 20th, 2008, 8:20 am

here wha eh, if i was as fast as Bolt I would be celebrating at the starting line and throughout the race :!: I know Jamaican's doh business with Trinis but, give jack his jacket, de man is amazing.

NST

Postby NST » August 20th, 2008, 8:22 am

As we on the topic...i dunno if its just me...but didn't thompson hold him until say the 60m mark...then as they top off Bolt just left him...I think the length of his stride really compensates for the "flawed technique"

Postby crazybalhead » August 20th, 2008, 8:23 am

noshownogo wrote:here wha eh, if i was as fast as Bolt I would be celebrating at the starting line and throughout the race :!: I know Jamaican's doh business with Trinis but, give jack his jacket, de man is amazing.

How you KNOW this? This is not true at all.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » August 20th, 2008, 8:27 am

well i know a good amt of jamaican's and they DOH like trini's...i not sure about all but i know alot of them who dont really care about trini's

also, like i said, i kinda agree with ato....jed d man wud be excited yes. but at the sametime u hadda act professional....

plus he eh tink, ..if he had jus run hard he wud have done a better time, now he stands the risk to loose his world record cause of his wanting to celebrate before time and excite himself....

IDRC

Postby IDRC » August 20th, 2008, 8:27 am

NST wrote:As we on the topic...i dunno if its just me...but didn't thompson hold him until say the 60m mark...then as they top off Bolt just left him...I think the length of his stride really compensates for the "flawed technique"

yip thompson was actually infront at a point in the race

axe

Postby axe » August 20th, 2008, 8:37 am

hats off to thompson...he has gr8 things in store in his future...once he doh have to run with bolt yuh kno he winning

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 20th, 2008, 8:37 am

Terran wrote:I kinda agree with Ato... not sure if I would consider Bolt's actions to be disrespectful, but more indisciplined...

Terran

Postby Terran » August 20th, 2008, 8:41 am

Strauss, it's "KEEL"; not KILL.