Wallerfield Racing Complex....The Glory Days.

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2008, 8:53 am

bump for ole times sake

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » January 6th, 2009, 2:11 pm

Cleaning Up in work and i came across this pic.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 6th, 2009, 3:02 pm

^ Inchan Mahaboob with the Hunter ... He has now upgraded to V8 Power .. !

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » January 8th, 2009, 10:49 pm

^^ you lie, true boy. I have to see that. It must be a nice fit in that car.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » January 9th, 2009, 8:16 am

Yep, he did, but I ent find it working so good yet .. He running 13's with that ! ... He should be 10's at least ...

Roachmaster

Postby Roachmaster » July 23rd, 2009, 11:21 am

love this thread!!!!
anybody with pics of peter muddy in the R100 that lick up all them piston cars
back in them days sylvan singh use to drive an escort but after he get licks from muddy he went rotary one time!!!!

Best Thread Here!!!!!!!!!

legoRB

Postby legoRB » July 25th, 2009, 3:41 pm

ah truly marvelous tread......
:D

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » September 24th, 2009, 2:25 pm

Roachmaster wrote:anybody with pics of peter muddy in the R100 that lick up all them piston cars

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 2nd, 2009, 6:04 pm

hey dude his name is peter moody not muddy, and the car was called canjam, i'll see if i can find some pics

Roachmaster

Postby Roachmaster » November 3rd, 2009, 3:02 pm

thanks....sorry for the mistake..that was a long time ago...
pics will be great

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 15th, 2009, 6:38 pm

i live in wallerfield and not to far from their, i grew up going wallerfiled to watch drags that was the bicycle days :lol: fellaz including mybro,cousin's, padna's and myself along with men from cumoto, valencia, arima, pinto road and arouca to my knowing use to ride up their to watch drags. When drags done so literally 150 bike men used to be cruising down the highway :lol:... i remember when my dad used to carry my bro, sis and i to teach us how to drive on the circuit, that's where i learned to drive stick, 4 on the floor in the 'renault 12 TL' althou 20kmph was so fast for me my feet an hands use to tremble :oops:.. most of the pic's here are indeed from the "glory days" my dad use to tell us about, i wish i were around that time :( but indeed its an excellent post :arrow: :D

Specracing

Postby Specracing » December 20th, 2009, 12:17 pm

Man i really miss Waller's really some nice memories...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 20th, 2009, 9:24 pm

I did my first 9 sec pass there but the timer added 12 sec. cause first timers don't break records :lol: :lol: I'm cool with 21 sec on the 1/4 mile :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » December 21st, 2009, 6:05 am

Picasso wrote:I did my first 9 sec passing of wind there but the timer added 12 sec. cause first timers don't break records :lol: :lol: I'm cool with 21 sec on the 1/4 mile :roll:

fixed.

boboman

Postby boboman » March 20th, 2010, 3:46 pm

Fellas

I found out that point lisas have drags later

bout 9:30pm tonight (saturday 20th March)

At the round a bout head west into the point lisas industrial estate and take the first left, then head straight down to the end

Mad cow there for sure!

I should be there for 10pm as i live just p/town. Just look for mi grey civic with the big slicks !!!.

Laters :wink: :wink: :wink:

lilsaints

Re: Wallerfield Racing Complex....The Glory Days.

Postby lilsaints » March 24th, 2011, 8:08 am

word hoss it bring back memories of the good old days...we need a track badly

chrisville

Postby chrisville » June 16th, 2011, 8:00 pm

wonder where are all these famous cars now?do they still exist?

chrisville

Postby chrisville » June 16th, 2011, 8:01 pm

chrisville

Postby chrisville » June 16th, 2011, 8:02 pm

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 12th, 2011, 11:50 pm

could anybody tell me when exactly Wallerfield ceased operation?

its for a school project...

a response would be greatly appreciated

Primod

Postby Primod » July 18th, 2011, 10:05 pm

i wish i could see these cars on the track one last time.

Primod

Postby Primod » July 18th, 2011, 10:09 pm

i wish i could see these cars on the track one last time.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 21st, 2012, 11:56 am

i wish they would stop bumping their gums and provide a racing facility NOW.

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2012, 12:03 pm

roadracer7 wrote:i wish they would stop bumping their gums and provide a racing facility NOW.

who is 'they'?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 21st, 2012, 12:45 pm

YOU HAVE TO ASK

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2012, 10:14 am

yes I do
Are you referring to governing bodies? the state? competitors? Racetrack elves?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 23rd, 2012, 11:46 am

MG Man wrote:yes I do
Are you referring to governing bodies? the state? competitors? Racetrack elves?

maby the race track elves?

we have resorted to car park racing, since the powers that be handed over the 1 facility that was accessible to the racing fraternity. a lot of facilities are presently being built,but with a lot of opposition racketeers ,who need greased hands,. don't say you don't know what's going on.stumbling block upon stumbling block..........

ato boldon facility,brian lara facility,larry gomes facility, why not a sheldon bissessar
motor sports racing facility, millions,millions in revenue.

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2012, 11:53 am

imo the biggest hindrance to having a track is the 'handout / dependency' mentality
nobody owes us anything
And I don't see all the 'roadblocks' being a result of insufficent grease..........take the freeport / chickland project for example..........u can't blame the residents for kicking up a fuss.......how would you like it if someone created an activity that would cause traffic in your narrow street every weekend?

u mentioned a lot of facilities being built....which are u referring to?

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 23rd, 2012, 12:01 pm

chickland facility & the 238 acre racing facility being built by the prez. of horizon motorsports,and there's Christian Tam's motorsports complex.

Postby MG Man » February 23rd, 2012, 12:11 pm

what's the roadblocks re the other two?