Navara Club

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
adri 2nr

Navara Club

Postby adri 2nr » January 27th, 2009, 9:26 am

Seeing as we have a number of us here and there seems to be a following, why not start out own thread dedicated towards the Navara. I see there are some lurking but none dedicated towards navara owners.

feel free to post pics, deals or share general advice and experiences.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 27th, 2009, 9:58 am

DAT GO JUST START AHH DIVISION AND ARGUMENT TING. but say whah, i drive ahh Hilux :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

:roll: :roll:

Postby wagon r » January 27th, 2009, 10:07 am

model specific threads aren't a problem.....

...the toyota people have one.....they need all the help they could get.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 27th, 2009, 12:33 pm

and they aint have enough Rangers to have a thread for that yet.... Perhaps in a year or 2 .... lol

sticks in #1 and presses.... Hilux Diesel Turbo Power takin me out.... :D

venum

Postby venum » January 27th, 2009, 12:42 pm

I say go for it

I starting a L200 specific thread soon

as soon as a certain mod clean out the unwanted from teh initial one

Postby wagon r » January 27th, 2009, 12:48 pm

Fire_Fighter786 wrote:and they aint have enough Rangers to have a thread for that yet.... Perhaps in a year or 2 .... lol

sticks in #1 and presses.... Hilux Diesel Turbo Power takin me out.... :D

....papi.....ranger men doh need no thread for group therapy.....

......and as yuh pressin out, doh forget the handbrakes, cause yuh still in meh rear view mirror.....

.... :lol: :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 2nd, 2009, 1:13 am

bump for a good idea :mrgreen:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 2nd, 2009, 8:55 am

yeh we have alot of navara owners here

Postby Greypatch » March 3rd, 2009, 11:09 am

start it

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » March 3rd, 2009, 11:12 am

@ wha rpm de turbo does kick in 2000-2500 rpm?? and how much psi it is stock..

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 4th, 2009, 9:49 am

2500 - 4000 rpm is normal boost range. 8-9psi is stock i believe

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 4th, 2009, 9:56 am

Vinesh wrote:@ wha rpm de turbo does kick in 2000-2500 rpm?? and how much psi it is stock..

around 2800-3000 around there

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » March 4th, 2009, 10:11 am

That kinda high boy...

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 4th, 2009, 3:29 pm

any with auto transmission thinks sometimes it can be abit harsh when reverse goes in?

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » March 4th, 2009, 3:32 pm

adri 2nr, nope

Postby Team Loco » March 4th, 2009, 4:41 pm

wagon r wrote:model specific threads aren't a problem.....

...the toyota people have one.....they need all the help they could get.

somehow i feel that directed at me :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » March 4th, 2009, 6:34 pm

spammers

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » March 4th, 2009, 6:47 pm

lol ^ :twisted:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 4th, 2009, 7:17 pm

adri 2nr wrote:any with auto transmission thinks sometimes it can be abit harsh when reverse goes in?

sometimes you get a small hesitation when you drop in reverse.....if you too hurry and give the van power, it will drop in harsh :roll:

my advice to you is to park in reverse by dat woman house if yuh ent sure what time she man coming home :lol:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 5th, 2009, 2:21 pm

It's a good initiative but with Mr. Incredible it'll turn out to be an extension of the old talk forum.

Seriously though, it will help when problems arise. All brands of pickups will have their own specific problems and it'll help to have some sort of knowledge base/expertise you can call on.

Sourcing of parts may become easier as well. Someone may know when and how to bring in parts and might be able to resell a lot cheaper than the firm.

Postby Team Loco » March 5th, 2009, 3:02 pm

its a good idea

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 5th, 2009, 3:22 pm

biggy82 wrote:
adri 2nr wrote:any with auto transmission thinks sometimes it can be abit harsh when reverse goes in?

sometimes you get a small hesitation when you drop in reverse.....if you too hurry and give the van power, it will drop in harsh :roll:

my advice to you is to park in reverse by dat woman house if yuh ent sure what time she man coming home :lol:

i think that caused it

and nuh...i park in the garage :lol: :lol:

Postby Greypatch » March 5th, 2009, 6:05 pm

as sweeks said kep the ole talk limited to the 330 odd page tread that lost its purpose and direction

Mech Mines

Postby Mech Mines » March 13th, 2009, 8:59 pm

hey i rebuilt a yd25 engine, quite interestin ................... learn alot :arrow:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » March 13th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Mech Mines, feel free to post here: http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=236360

roguegun

Re: Navara Club

Postby roguegun » May 4th, 2012, 11:19 pm

Ppl i have a navara......and these days i am hearing a noise when i driving ...sounds like a can being crushed when the tires spin in the back......anyone have any idea what could be the cause of this???

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”