T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 9:31 am

best buy is the H100 truck... they're going for $100K now :mrgreen:

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » March 16th, 2009, 9:31 am

no nissan or subaru.. sigh.. but ah ok post

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2009, 9:32 am

worksux101 wrote:you'd also be very surprised at the kinda features the new accord has...

i know which features the new accord has..but what i'm saying is that it can't compare to the offerings from bmw etc.

i don't think someone purchasing a luxury car would be more interested in the engine size than in-car comforts

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 9:34 am

^ you don't know when to give up, don't you?

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2009, 9:35 am

equipped2ripp wrote:i'm not... i've never driven any of those to make any comparison, but i could tell you that the 3.5 Accord and Camry are faster than the 320i.

also, parts for the BMW would be more expensive, as well as maintenance.

as for price, watch the engine size of the Camry and the Accord, then the 320i... and see why the price is so much :?

they get points for the engine size,but it's hardly likely that anyone buying an accord in that range is out for performance

for maintenance, i wouldn't put my head on a block and say that accord maintenance would be cheaper..classic motors is ridiculously expensive

equipped2ripp wrote:^ you don't know when to give up, don't you?

i'll give up when i see i'm beaten 8-)

oh,i forgot to mention suspension and handling..but i suppose a stock accord will have better suspension than a bmw :roll:
Last edited by r3iXmann on March 16th, 2009, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: SOME NEW VEHICLE PRICES FOR YOU!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 16th, 2009, 9:38 am

agent007 wrote:
BT-50
$125,000.00 2.5 4x2 s/c
$145,000.00 2.5 4x2 d/c
$156,475.00 2.5 4x4 d/c
$178,000.00 2.5 4x4 d/c SD-X
$187,929.00 2.5 4x4 d/c fully loaded

Ranger
$201,209.50 2.5 turbo 4x4 auto
$212,709.50 2.5 TDCi 4x4 auto hurricane
$265,000.00 3.0 TDCi 4x4 auto thunder

So mazda then?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 9:39 am

yeah well Bavarian service ain't cheap either... you could bring BMW parts out of Miami for half the cost... and half the time, Bavarian does not have parts for the BMWs.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 16th, 2009, 10:02 am

they get points for the engine size,but it's hardly likely that anyone buying an accord in that range is out for performance

ppl don't really buy those cars for performance anyway...the size i was referrin to was interior space...and yes if you compare features of the both they wouldn't be as different as you think...
Rembr even one of hte hyundai's matched it almost directly in terms of features, performance etc, at a lower price....
Quality and fit n finish are the main things the germans would prolly have, but again if you compare class for class, the accord has to go up against the 5 series...and its price...

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 10:06 am

worksux101 wrote:

ppl don't really buy those cars for performance anyway...the size i was referrin to was interior space...and yes if you compare features of the both they wouldn't be as different as you think...
Rembr even one of hte hyundai's matched it almost directly in terms of features, performance etc, at a lower price....
Quality and fit n finish are the main things the germans would prolly have, but again if you compare class for class, the accord has to go up against the 5 series...and its price...

hoss, don't even waste yuh time... class for class is right, the Accord will go up to the 5 series as the Legend would go up to the 7 series.

some people would rush and buy the BMW just to say "they reach" :lol:

Samo

Postby Samo » March 16th, 2009, 10:08 am

good post

buh wat abt the ford ranger..the 4x2?

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 10:11 am

TK!

Postby TK! » March 16th, 2009, 10:12 am

great info! :shock:

Samo

Postby Samo » March 16th, 2009, 10:14 am

equipped2ripp,Thanks

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2009, 10:17 am

equipped2ripp wrote:some people would rush and buy the BMW just to say "they reach" :lol:

the same way fellas like you will run and buy an overpriced car because it has a 'bigger engine' :roll:

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 10:19 am

reiXmann wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:some people would rush and buy the BMW just to say "they reach" :lol:

the same way fellas like you will run and buy an overpriced car because it has a 'bigger engine' :roll:

same way yuh realise you had an invalid argument earlier in the thread? :lol:

anyway.. enough of this now.

to each his own, the person who's buying the car is using his $ to do so, he can do whatever he wants.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 16th, 2009, 10:24 am

:lol: yes guys, i got peeps in all dealerships so i simply created a list, i have Nissan, Subaru and Mercedes Benz prices as well but was told to with-hold it temporary :mrgreen:

so as the adjustments come, i'll update it accordingly. Thanks for the positive comments at the end of the day in this economic gloom and doom those who still require a new vehicle will at least know what the general prices are across the entire range.

Thanks again.

Postby r3iXmann » March 16th, 2009, 10:24 am

equipped2ripp wrote:
reiXmann wrote:

same way yuh realise you had an invalid argument earlier in the thread? :lol:

where did i say that?

bigger engine = better car. logic ftw 8-) :roll:

:)

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » March 16th, 2009, 10:31 am

who have prices on the Navara

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 16th, 2009, 10:36 am

as the Legend would go up to the 7 series.

got around wit the new legend some days ago...all i can say is wow...mighty impressive from honda...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » March 16th, 2009, 10:47 am

Dey ripping we off big time in this country with car prices.
Yuh should post a comparison in prices between we and US or japan so people could see
how much more we paying for same vechicle.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 16th, 2009, 11:14 am

Keep updating.

kingabdullah

Postby kingabdullah » March 16th, 2009, 11:35 am

Well done. Great Post. Someone should do a comparison for the cars that have RORO versions.
Keep it up 007. This deserves a sticky

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 16th, 2009, 11:55 am

sweet.....hope bond could get some of the other manufacturers' pricing as well.

Postby RBphoto » March 16th, 2009, 12:53 pm

The new accord looks sleek, but you can tell they trying to imitate the BMW. Honda is trying to go upscale in their offerings. I would say they have the edge on nissan in their current offerings.

Anyone have the price of the yaris hatch?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 16th, 2009, 1:18 pm

cute corolla wrote:this is useless without the older prices, u cant even compare anything

yet you still saving to buy a b11

urabus

Postby urabus » March 16th, 2009, 2:06 pm

RichieRich wrote:
cute corolla wrote:this is useless without the older prices, u cant even compare anything

ppl still saving to buy b11's? :shock:
and I highly doubt u know what i driving, so hush ur.....

and as i said before, yeah the info is great but u have nothing to compare it against.. no prices from previous months to determine if the trend is increases or decreases in prices, nothing from other countries and nothing from the RORO dealers (as was mentioned by others)

Postby equipped2ripp » March 16th, 2009, 2:10 pm

why compare prices?

in an automobile mag or online listing, do you see price comparisons?

makes no sense comparing prices, because you gotta pay the current price for the vehicle.

mitsubishi

Postby mitsubishi » March 16th, 2009, 2:36 pm

Good Post padna..
I just can't believe how expensive new vehicles are.. WOW!!!!!

Postby Registered User » March 16th, 2009, 3:40 pm

Hey, doh fraid to post Nissan etc prices - just update when you get the updated prices!

+1 for a sticky!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 16th, 2009, 6:06 pm

cute corolla wrote:
RichieRich wrote:

ppl still saving to buy b11's? :shock:
and I highly doubt u know what i driving, so hush ur.....

like anybody care which maxi you taking tmr :roll: