CARS is against Street racing

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

saltydog
CARS Member

CARS is against Street racing

Postby saltydog » March 24th, 2009, 9:54 pm

CARS is against Street racing! This statement should not be necessary, however it seems some of our members / competitors need reminding of this fact. This thread is not directed at anyone but as mature persons with motorsport’s future at heart it seems necessary.

Last year CARS joined MATT and at this time agreed to abide by the laws of this organization. As such I would like to bring it to the attention of anyone wishing to take part in our events, if you are found to be street racing on The Cross etc. you WILL NOT be allow to compete at solodex or ANY other MATT sanctioned event.

This sounds harsh but street racing is jeopardizing our fight for the future of the sport. Please do not make us stop anyone from competing at our events, stop the nonsense.

Postby MG Man » March 24th, 2009, 10:10 pm

well done :!:
I honestly hope this will be enforced :!:

Postby gt4tified » March 24th, 2009, 11:01 pm

The problem is, which CARS exco member(s) going to be visiting the cross and other notorious venues to ascertain who was racing illegally? If a report were made any other way (unless y'all get an Inshan-type covert-op going) wouldn't it just be hearsay?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » March 24th, 2009, 11:20 pm

well MATT is made up of a lot of people from many clubs and Trinidad is a small place.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » March 25th, 2009, 1:47 pm

MG Man wrote:well done :!:
I honestly hope this will be enforced :!:

x2, with proper evidence of course.....

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 25th, 2009, 4:58 pm

I totaly support the sentiments expressed above about MATT being totally against street racing. It is part of MATTâ€

Postby ronsin1 » March 25th, 2009, 5:13 pm

this should be made a sticky

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2009, 8:33 pm

AutoSport wrote:
And by extension all of those who attend these events are just as guilty in supporting this illegal activity..

thank you, Sir

Postby wagonrunner » March 25th, 2009, 9:31 pm

[quote="AutoSport"]And the crap with this ……
“the problem is, which CARS exco member(s) going to be visiting the cross and other notorious venues to ascertain who was racing illegally? If a report were made any other way (unless y'all get an Inshan-type covert-op going) wouldn't it just be hearsay?â€

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 25th, 2009, 10:26 pm

Nice try wagonrunner, but you clearly stated that ...
"i support a childhoods friend business, and sometimes hang out with him there.
it's also my only food option sometimes when i remember i haven't had dinner on a saturday night."

So as a good boy I know that you just buy your burger, do not look around when those rogues are racing and never get involved in any discussion about what just happened behind your back.

You are off the hook!

Postby wagonrunner » March 25th, 2009, 10:59 pm

yuh better believe it.

the rum in the van, and the women strutting around in front are definitely more important.

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » April 4th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Man have his priorities, Rum & women.

What you say? There are ppl in 400 hp cars racing right behind me?
When did they get here?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 4th, 2009, 12:27 pm

the rum in the van

in rum bottle or plastic bottles still :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » April 4th, 2009, 11:18 pm

wagonrunner wrote:he was however made to relocate to the cross by the authorities, and it simply continues there.

Eh? Something sounding fishy here? How can someone be MADE to relocate from one venue to another, the new one coincidentally being a notorious venue for illegal drag racing?

Postby wagonrunner » April 4th, 2009, 11:57 pm

gt4tified wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:he was however made to relocate to the cross by the authorities, and it simply continues there.

Eh? Something sounding fishy here? How can someone be MADE to relocate from one venue to another, the new one coincidentally being a notorious venue for illegal drag racing?

:? :? :roll:
fines for illegal vending if anywhere else in the vicinity but there,
and there is a lovely sign, on the site ...................... something to the effect of "vendors site", will try to remember to take a pic and post it.

Postby gt4tified » April 5th, 2009, 2:21 am

^^^Nah, I believe yuh jed....I just found it strange. The removal part I could understand, but I didn't know that a special site was set aside there for them.....central kulie like me who doh get out often nuh. :lol:

moti

Postby moti » April 5th, 2009, 7:29 pm

wham Ryan like somebody left you at the lights again :lol: :lol: :lol:

i totally support this move by C.A.R.S. and i hope you guys stick to it......

Postby MG Man » April 6th, 2009, 10:13 pm

I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

Postby honda hoe » April 15th, 2009, 12:59 pm

hmmmmmm

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 24th, 2009, 1:27 pm

:shock: :shock:

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » April 25th, 2009, 2:56 pm

MG Man wrote:I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

hahahahahaha

is it racing if the vehicle is unable to pass 80kmph?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » June 25th, 2009, 10:14 am

Advil wrote:
MG Man wrote:I saw Amir racing the ignis on the streets on sunday :mrgreen:

hahahahahaha

is it racing if the vehicle is unable to pass 80kmph?

wam, he was racing you or? :?

playerskrew

Re: CARS is against Street racing

Postby playerskrew » July 22nd, 2011, 11:56 pm

Is CARSTT Affiliated with TTASA..??

Postby MG Man » July 23rd, 2011, 1:12 am

only TTASA affiliated with TTASA

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 26th, 2011, 11:40 am

playerskrew wrote:Is CARSTT Affiliated with TTASA..??

We are not affiliated with TTASA

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2011, 8:17 pm

ent i jus say dat?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » July 27th, 2011, 11:16 am

MG Man wrote:ent i jus say dat?

well just consider what i said a repost...

Postby MG Man » July 27th, 2011, 12:30 pm

buh ent I jus say dat?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”