LEGACY GROUP TRINIDAD; THE PLACE WHERE WE MEET ;-)

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 7th, 2009, 11:05 am

Redman,

Check out this fella, he will take care of you, he should have the fuel pump and pulley in stock. He will be able to source the correct intercooler for you and his prices reall good too with great service........Man meet me all kinda hours in the night to drop parts.

http://www.sleepoytuning.com also check us at www.trinifieds.com

You could check wrxdevil for some used STI injectors or the whole 15devils combo.

I will leave it to Sherwin to get the correct part No. for the IC for you, cause the USDM will not work on the JDM. If you want I could email you some pics of a stock JDM IC to assist you in comparing the line up.

Anil is a good fella, rotary guy, depending on when you bought it I may have seen yours there.

Most people will say install one at a time and see the difference, but idealy you should have to re-tune after each upgrade.......so as much as we will like to see every improvement.....bess thing to do is decide on the engine upgrades that you will like to do for a while, install everything and then re-tune.

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 11:28 am

Starting to get the feeling that a car is another hole to pour money into.

Marcus,
Big difference.
Keep in mind this isnt my thing -The last real mod I was responsible for a was a 2nd hand Weber on a 929 wagon :shock:

When I bought the car I was topping out at about 200-the speedo only goes to 180.

After the tune Im definitely reaching the 180 faster and actually the car is still kicking down into 4th if I mash AT 180-building past pretty strongly.
Ive only run the car once -Saturday nite up the highway (after the first communion dinner)
Ive not run the car flat out but I think its MUCH faster.

Not scientific but there is a HUGE difference and Im happy with the response from the individual AND the car.The claim of 30 more HP was made but I eh Dyno yet so I cant speak to that.

Burning a sheit load more gas cuz I zipping around Sando like a horsefly on crack. but thats cool life is short. :lol:

Later

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 12:30 pm

ahhhh haaaaa !!!! =] ...... well more performance is more gas indeed =] , well i will take my time and decide if i want to do the retune cause its more moneys i'll have to spend yuh know ... but im excited to hear about the definite increase in hp !! .... very good info RM , thanks =]

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 1:01 pm

Well Marcus -its because I driving a little harder etc now.

I forgot to mention that Ive already changed the Rotors-DBAs and Ive dropped in a Perrin intake filter

Later

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 1:08 pm

aww gawwd =] ...... yuh not wasting any time !! ...... whats the ave price on the rotors ?

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 1:24 pm

Marcus-I will have to find out-I did the first tune up and installed the filter and the rotors at the same time.

So I will have to find the receipt so I will get back to ya..

Oh yes The car came with bilstien shocks.
Later
Last edited by Redman on July 7th, 2009, 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 1:27 pm

okie dokie.

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 1:49 pm

Since I put on the rotors I getting this sound like I used to get when I put a card on the spokes on my bike(my 1st mod)
I understand that its the holes in the rotors-ia there anything I could do to get rid of this sound???

Later

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 7th, 2009, 2:59 pm

RM no probs but I would no be surprise if it's the same guy: J Force custom exhaust (Mr. Farley)

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 3:10 pm

Redman wrote:Since I put on the rotors I getting this sound like I used to get when I put a card on the spokes on my bike(my 1st mod)
I understand that its the holes in the rotors-ia there anything I could do to get rid of this sound???

Later

are you using the original brake pads RM ?

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 3:20 pm

Nope Im using Hawk

Later

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 3:22 pm

humm ... maybe it will take a while to work in =]

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 7th, 2009, 3:27 pm

marcus8860 wrote:^^ you mean movies or people ?

PEOPLE YO!

Postby Redman » July 7th, 2009, 3:48 pm

Yeah well I cah drive with the windows down at all my blood pressure does raise by time I reach on the by pass.

Later

marcus8860

Postby marcus8860 » July 7th, 2009, 4:15 pm

Redman wrote:Yeah well I cah drive with the windows down at all my blood pressure does raise by time I reach on the by pass.

Later

those pics are for my eyes only b18b =]

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 7th, 2009, 4:30 pm

marcus8860 wrote:aww gawwd =] ...... yuh not wasting any time !! ...... whats the ave price on the rotors ?

Sherwin have the DBA front for $3200

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 7th, 2009, 4:35 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:
Sherwin have the DBA front for $3200

alyuh have REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL paper yes....i cah afford that nah!

i should be bringing in a set of brembo drilled/slotted rotors soonish, will keep u guys posted.....

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 7th, 2009, 4:42 pm

Neither me....I does take public transit :cry: :mrgreen:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 7th, 2009, 10:56 pm

I now talk bout the ting a legacy bother on scoobytnt post some pics......

Here it is perfection.........

I hope you doh mind I borrowed your pics :oops:

http://www.scoobytnt.com/forum/viewtopi ... 86&t=11917

Postby equipped2ripp » July 8th, 2009, 2:15 am

now allyuh going to make the Subaru forum a non tech post forum :?

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 8th, 2009, 4:43 pm

Wow!! CB it looks great but I could only imagine the $$$$$$

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 8th, 2009, 7:11 pm

Yeah it might be out of your budget given the amount of chirren you have to feed :mrgreen:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 8th, 2009, 8:17 pm

:arrow:
Last edited by b18b_turbo on November 20th, 2023, 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 8th, 2009, 11:00 pm

I admire your bravery to put up that post.... :mrgreen:

Sorry to hear about the brake up though (I'm sure it was for a good reason) but keep your head up; there is more fish in the sea.

I believe it's 6:1 female:male.... :|

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 8th, 2009, 11:05 pm

its a song u kno daddy flex.... :P

what happen to ur old phone? i was tryin to call u day b4!

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 8th, 2009, 11:29 pm

It's a song :?: My bad I'm really getting old.... :oops:

It's good now but classified :twisted: too many unwanted calls... :evil:

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 9th, 2009, 10:57 am

T-Pain - Bartender.....thats the song, lol....

look how many kids u have,......duuh ur old :P

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 9th, 2009, 11:00 am

equipped2ripp wrote:now allyuh going to make the Subaru forum a non tech post forum :?

well we hope u dont make it s Frontier ched :lol:

Flex030

Postby Flex030 » July 10th, 2009, 11:31 am

Ok guys, where are all the events taking place this weekend?

Postby Redman » July 10th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Anil calling with the price for the exhaust down pipes all the way back-3" stainless Steel.Will let you all know.

Also a stone crack the windscreen for the second time in as many trips up the highway.This is after replacing the windscreen early June for the same reason.

I knows nuttin bout events I just work and go home to the boss.
and go blasted first communion ting.
Steups

Later

Return to “SUBARU”