3ne2nr fishermen

wall

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » July 29th, 2009, 10:55 am

feel free to post helpful hints , old fishing stories,pictures of your catches and discuss anything to do with fishnin.

wall

Postby wall » July 29th, 2009, 10:58 am

Last edited by wall on July 30th, 2009, 10:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 29th, 2009, 11:08 am

I hate pilot fish

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 29th, 2009, 11:11 am

we caught a catfish bigger than me...no pics tho! yrs ago too!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 29th, 2009, 11:29 am

i ate my gold fish :|

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 11:43 am

I used to feed drain fish marshmallows..those fishes loved that stuff. :|

BTW... I have a question

So at my grandmother's house some years ago they dug up some space to lay a foundation.. but the space remained dug up for a while and gathered some water.. and there were fishes in the water after a while you know the little black/brown drain fish... where did the fished come from? it have no drain close by...

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » July 29th, 2009, 11:47 am

Oleander wrote:I used to feed drain fish marshmallows..those fishes loved that stuff. :|

BTW... I have a question

So at my grandmother's house some years ago they dug up some space to lay a foundation.. but the space remained dug up for a while and gathered some water.. and there were fishes in the water after a while you know the little black/brown drain fish... where did the fished come from? it have no drain close by...

u sure they were fishes and not tadpoles ?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 12:02 pm

^^ they were fishes

Postby joker » July 29th, 2009, 12:14 pm

prolly cascadoo hatchlings?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 29th, 2009, 1:14 pm

Oleander wrote:I used to feed drain fish marshmallows..those fishes loved that stuff. :|

BTW... I have a question

rain

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:15 pm

It does have fishes in the rain? :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 29th, 2009, 1:15 pm

I think the only reason allyuh like to go fishing so much is that it's the only time allyuh hear someone tell you, "Wow, that's a big one!"

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:17 pm

How does the rain make fishes? So when you drink rain water you drinking down fishes?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 29th, 2009, 1:18 pm

Oleander wrote:It does have fishes in the rain? :|

if yuh have a empty pond and all of a sudden lil baby fish appear.. is either that had eggs on the rocks/plantlife and they hatch

or eggs/tiny babies get evaporated up and return as rain...

thas my logic

i could be very very wrong but such is life :roll:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:21 pm

ok... so if you're a vegetarian then you shouldn't drink rain water because it haz baby fish eggs... eeewww

So then when you have a pond how come alligators does just appear in it? Don't say them come in the rain drops too?

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 29th, 2009, 1:23 pm

remember the part where i said i was prolly wrong?

and alligators obviously walked in... duh

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 29th, 2009, 1:26 pm

original_lollybob, the life of nature remains... the rain doesnt bring fish but the eggs & the remains of nature can still remain in soil & the plants as said but not evaporate. Even eggs can be blown& carried in the wind jus like the way how flowers reproduce (eg hibiscus) tho i havent seen hibiscus awhile now... but yeah Nature does work in many wonders.!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 29th, 2009, 1:28 pm

there ya go Oleander, the djblademan, has spoken

so i was semi right :oops:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:29 pm

Now tell me how the alligator from God alone knows where know how to walk and find my pond.. plus home come no one see him walking?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:31 pm

^^ but the bush has so many wonderful mysteries :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 29th, 2009, 1:31 pm

Oleander wrote:Now tell me how the alligator from God alone knows where know how to walk and find my pond.. plus home come no one see him walking?

fish prolly call dem

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 1:35 pm

:roll: no

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 29th, 2009, 2:37 pm

Went to feshen da odda day and ketch meh rass

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 29th, 2009, 3:19 pm

pioneer wrote:Oleander, move out from de bush :|

And stop saying Fishes

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Boohoo... :cry:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 29th, 2009, 3:22 pm

thread hijack courtesy Oleander

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 29th, 2009, 3:28 pm

In my defense my questions were about fish.

and I learnt something about the English language also :oops:

Fish or Fishes?

Marsha asks:
Please tell me the plural of fish. In the dictionary it says plural is fish or fishes. When I look in the encyclopedia they use the term fishes a lot.

"Fish" is one of those odd words that's usually both singular and plural—like "deer" and (in Canada) "beer." So we can say:

We caught five fish.
We saw three deer.

But we can use "fishes" when we are talking about different species:

The fishes of the Fraser River include salmon and sturgeon.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » July 29th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Correct. The plural of fish of the same species is fish. The plural of fish of different species is fishes.

Fish eggs are transported via airborne and waterborne means including the crude explanation of evaporation above.

Now back to the original purpose of this thread ... Lets talk fish.

I have never been able to catch any fish in Trinidad or Tobago. Please post tips here. :D

Postby X_Factor » July 29th, 2009, 8:53 pm

i usually catch a few nice ones
Last edited by X_Factor on September 1st, 2015, 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 29th, 2009, 8:58 pm

dont use pre frozen bait
that = fail