question about Noah's ark.............

Postby Razkal » November 12th, 2009, 2:28 pm

QG wrote:
Wizard wrote:so if so many people know of these falsehoods how do you know what is the truth

scientology ftw

So you totally trust in SCIENTOLOGY 100% right?

Science found UFOs and Aliens, have you ever seen it? Do you believe that those things exist?

Or is it simply man made to trick people?

Science found a starchild...half alien, half human...you believe that?

You claim not to trust the Bible, but how can you trust science when science at times are misleading?

SCCHHHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEUUUUUUUUUUUUUPPPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

:?

did you finish school? or pay attention the little time you were (evidently) there? science has nothing to hide, everything is published, reported, tested, retested, criticized, archived...its all there, whatever you think is being hidden, it isn't. It may appear hidden because you never took the time to LEARN about whats going on in the scientific world...or maybe you did and it was beyond you, so you choose to believe tales from the carpenter's son...

the arrogance of faith overwhelms me.."science found...this and science found that"...like you and science have words...:roll:

QG wrote:Science found UFOs and Aliens, have you ever seen it? Do you believe that those things exist?

do aliens and ufo's exist?
sure, says so right here in my science text book
how do you know the text book is right?
*gasp* because its the word of the aliens!

sound familiar? :roll: hypocrite!...demanding evidence all of a sudden....where's your FAITH in extra terrestrials now?

d spike

Postby d spike » November 12th, 2009, 6:49 pm

MG Man wrote:so you saying is ok den for me to eat red mango instead?

I tort you was ah un-believer? It doh matter to you. A pagan will eat of the Fruit of the Tree any way he wants... but ah true disciple of the Sweet Yellow Strings and Pulp of Truth will NEVER desecrate the Food of Life by boiling it in syrup and colouring (shudder... O, forgive me, Shelter and Benefactor, for referring to the heathenistic desecration... Damn you MG, now I have to go and kneel naked under the Tree and practise self-flaggelation for mentioning your evil ways... :evil:

d spike

Postby d spike » November 12th, 2009, 7:00 pm

QG wrote:
Wizard wrote:so if so many people know of these falsehoods how do you know what is the truth

scientology ftw

So you totally trust in SCIENTOLOGY 100% right?

Science found UFOs and Aliens, have you ever seen it? Do you believe that those things exist?

Scientology and science are two different things.
"Science" has not found UFO's, people claim to have seen them.

Like claiming the world will end in the early 1900's?

Science found a starchild...half alien, half human...you believe that?
Who is this person, "Science" you keep referring to?

You claim not to trust the Bible, but how can you trust science when science at times are misleading?
How can you argue using the term 'science', when you obviously are confused as to what science is?
And why should he trust the Bible?

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2009, 9:00 pm

no 'be;liever' eh answer meh noah's ark logistics question yet?
*steups*

Postby buzz » November 12th, 2009, 9:08 pm

in before pg 75

d spike

Postby d spike » November 12th, 2009, 10:20 pm

"no 'be;liever' eh answer meh noah's ark logistics question yet? "

Boy, ent I tell yuh before?

d spike wrote:
MG Man wrote:I still waiting on the creationists to enlighten on the mechanics of the undertaking...............

Oh, come on now, you know that won't happen... the whole point of creationism is to accept that which is written, and therefore to ignore facts or opinions that prove to be contrary to what is believed. The true creationist doesn't set out to prove the "obviously not" stuff - he believes, you don't (damned heathen, you) end of story. It is actually a form of fundamentalism - so logic always places second to faith.

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2009, 10:23 pm

hear what, spike, forget all this Mangoism
de mandarines on de tree behind de house in chase village go ripe jus now
who say cornvert? :mrgreen:

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » November 12th, 2009, 10:30 pm

hight and width

Postby MG Man » November 12th, 2009, 10:31 pm

stick to posting shitty rims

d spike

Postby d spike » November 12th, 2009, 11:12 pm

MG Man wrote:hear what, spike, forget all this Mangoism
de mandarines on de tree behind de house in chase village go ripe jus now
who say cornvert? :mrgreen:

Mandarins? Did you say mandarins? Ah hev seen thur light! Amen brother! I will be there with bell, book, candle and basin... just say when... :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 13th, 2009, 8:04 am

aye was dat bout mandarin?.. we goin for chineese now?

yeah razkal.. what is it??

Postby Razkal » November 13th, 2009, 12:26 pm

^MG buying lunch? :|

coulda sworn i heard it..

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 13th, 2009, 12:46 pm

das what i heard.. mg whey yuh...helllo?

twisted mindz_69

Postby twisted mindz_69 » November 13th, 2009, 1:06 pm

nope.he saved only wat had profit in dem....hahahhahahaa.i sure it had alot more wat he left out.

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » November 13th, 2009, 1:32 pm

MG Man wrote:no 'be;liever' eh answer meh noah's ark logistics question yet?
*steups*

with man it is impossible but with God all things are possible........

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 4:06 pm

civic SIR wrote:
*steups*

with man it is impossible but with God all things are possible........

What is it? 200whp?

An' if it is MG's "noah's ark logistics question" yuh referring to, he eh arks yuh if it possible... he arks how was it done. Seriously, this standard response iggerant christians (as compared to Christians who understand their beliefs and can explain/defend such in a logical manner - old fogeys called this "apologetics") love to deliver in a "backhand-style" as an answer to perfectly acceptable/reasonable questions is border-line rudeness! This is neither an answer, nor is it helpful in any way to someone seeking answers. ("Mammy, whey I come from?"... "Look, chile... dat eh fuh you to know...")

Come on man... 2000 years of studying this stuff, and THAT'S the best you can come up with???? :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 4:13 pm

twisted mindz_69 wrote:nope.he saved only wat had profit in dem....hahahhahahaa.i sure it had alot more wat he left out.

Yeh, de man mention corn (me eh know wha' cornvert is, buh ah figure is ah kinda corn-pie t'ing central people does make)...

But if allyuh like orange, ah have some citrus suffering in bush. Yuh could pull a swiper?

Foxy

Postby Foxy » November 13th, 2009, 4:28 pm

*steups*

It is amazing to think Noah did this .... but God is in control so anything is possible.
The fish and loaves story falls into the same category.

More crazy things have happened in this world recently.... I believed it happened.

Like other miracles with out explanations faith is all we have.

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » November 13th, 2009, 4:30 pm

so they found a huge chunk of ice on the moon... maybe the ark is buried in it

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 4:36 pm

Foxy wrote:
*steups*

It is amazing to think Noah did this .... but God is in control so anything is possible.
The fish and loaves story falls into the same category.

More crazy things have happened in this world recently.... I believed it happened.

Like other miracles with out explanations faith is all we have.

I take it you didn't read my post (second to last one, that is), but say what, no one taking me on...

... and furthermore, the "fish and loaves story" DOES NOT fall into the same category.

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 4:48 pm

Here’s one for all those who love to wank off at the jaw about religion – it is gloriously old as it is good:
The Devil was walking along one day with a friend. They noticed a man who was ahead of them stop, pick something up from the ground, and run off excitedly with it. The friend said to the Devil, “I wonder what it was that he found?â€

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 5:18 pm

One day a fellah who had discovered the Truth, built a signpost pointing the way for others to follow. People flocked to the signpost, proclaimed the ground around it holy, punished and executed others for desecrating it by touching it or wearing shoes nearby. These people referred to themselves as “Believersâ€

d spike

Postby d spike » November 13th, 2009, 9:16 pm

All quiet on the front, eh? :drama:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 14th, 2009, 7:48 am

sabath....

well for some

Wizard

Postby Wizard » November 14th, 2009, 10:09 am

so the devil could have a friend and walk down a road

but a man cant find truth and proclaim it

righteous

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 11:05 am

^THAT is what you took from d spike's posts?? :?

maybe religion and the ark business is right for you yes...

Postby RASC » November 14th, 2009, 11:26 am

pioneer wrote:How dare you question religion, it was written in a book dammit :x

The End :!:

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » November 14th, 2009, 2:58 pm

Thread fail.

If arguing with religious people was logical, there'd be no religion in the first place.

They use the platform of "faith" and in that way, your arguments are completely futile.

Postby wagonrunner » November 14th, 2009, 4:18 pm

[quote="d spike"]One day a fellah who had discovered the Truth, built a signpost pointing the way for others to follow. People flocked to the signpost, proclaimed the ground around it holy, punished and executed others for desecrating it by touching it or wearing shoes nearby. These people referred to themselves as “Believersâ€

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 4:35 pm

^what they did was let the actual direction narrate a book....which they followed.