bess body building suppliments

Postby X_Factor » January 24th, 2010, 4:31 pm

im surprised no one here uses raw egg whites!!

i used to knock back 3 after workout but after a while, it gets overbearing!!

Postby r3iXmann » January 24th, 2010, 4:33 pm

X_Factor wrote:im surprised no one here uses raw egg whites!!

i used to knock back 3 after workout but after a while, it gets overbearing!!

not healthy (you can get salmonella) and it's proven that your body doesnt absorb protein from raw eggs

Postby X_Factor » January 24th, 2010, 4:34 pm

ohh ok

good info!!

just yesterday while watching history channel "the egg"
i saw segments where body builders drinking that by the litre

nismo tuned

Postby nismo tuned » January 24th, 2010, 10:48 pm

animal pak
animal cuts (stacked with pak)
prolab Nlarge 2
REL protein rich foods( rel egg whites cooked, tuna, chicken etc)
20mins cardio warm up usually
45mins - 1 hr workouts(4-5 days a week)
rawrrr ;)

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 25th, 2010, 12:10 am

i never used anything cept protein powders at times..
amino fule works great , well build naturally.....

zcarz

Postby zcarz » January 25th, 2010, 12:55 am

i use viagra, builds my buddy pretty well...

Postby Cjruckus » January 25th, 2010, 12:59 am

My Multivitamin Supplement is GNC MegaMen.. I Take 2 a Day.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » January 25th, 2010, 1:06 am

they have a guy in club savannah who has the best prices for supplements, apparently he has the lowest prices of all.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 25th, 2010, 4:25 am

lol @ all the people who think supplements actually have any big impact.

Your body can only absorb so much protein and creatine at any given point in time, the excess is just sent out as waste.

Just eat FOOD properly and bust your @ss training and you will be fine. Supplement companies have all these elaborate, fake ads just to make everything seem more like a science to get all your money.

Postby X_Factor » January 25th, 2010, 6:19 am

^ i dont think food alone will give the recommended amt of protein needed

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 25th, 2010, 7:33 am

A lot of you have a lot of misconceptions on body building and supplements.

Also, who ever said your body can't absorb protein from egg whites....well that simple is not true.

Anyway, simply all you need to do to get big and lean is,

1. Workout hard, really push yourself, but not for more than 1 hour.

2. Don't do total body workouts...focus on one group of muslces, e.g. chest and triceps. per workout.

3. Most supplements do jack sheit for you. Honestly, the only supps I take are whey protien, creatine and a pre-workout supp with creatine, beta alanine, caffine and BCAAs.

4. Always use proper form and slow movement.

5. Eat a lot, but stay away from simple carbs.

6. Don't shy away from eating too much fried foods. Just dont overdue saturated and trans fats. I eat a what most people would say is a very unhealthy diet of a lot of fried chicken, pizza etc. However, my Triglicerides are extremely low (48) and good cholesterol very high.

7. Get atleast 1g per lb of body weight.

8. If you want to get lean do cardio after weight training, HIIT after weights is even better.

9. Lastly steriods are simply the best supplement and they definetly can be taken safely, but please please be educated on them and learn exactly what it does to your body and how you need to compensate.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 25th, 2010, 8:32 am

hmmm good info but up 2 now i ehh hear someone talk about d 6-8 high protein meals per day...this is very important...i normally eat 6 high protein meals a day...multiply ur body weight by 1.5 and divide by how many meals u can prob get per day and dats d amount of protein u should be gettin in per meal...also into the nitrix oxide products... the best that we have locally is SuperPump250 (#1)...but there are others that well Trinidad doesn't have YET...sucks...most nitric oxide products are creatine based...also amino fuel is a good cheap product....i usually consume a spoon full after meals...multi-vitamins..d best we have locally are Opti-Men & Mega-Men, also there is one in Sports & Games can;t remember the name off hand but it is rated up online...glutamine is essential after training in recovering muscle....cod liver and flax seed are a couple others to keep in mind...

Postby r3iXmann » January 25th, 2010, 8:49 am

Smokey wrote:
Also, who ever said your body can't absorb protein from egg whites....well that simple is not true.

i said from RAW egg whites

that and the risk of salmonella poisoning makes it just a wild venture

N3M3SIS wrote:lol @ all the people who think supplements actually have any big impact.

that's why it's called a SUPPLEMENT and yes they make a big difference..i can personally testify to that

mitchd23

Postby mitchd23 » January 25th, 2010, 10:00 am

9. Lastly steriods are simply the best supplement and they definetly can be taken safely, but please please be educated on them and learn exactly what it does to your body and how you need to compensate.[/quote]
whats the price of steroids?

nismo tuned

Postby nismo tuned » January 25th, 2010, 1:47 pm

shagadelic99tt wrote:hmmm good info but up 2 now i ehh hear someone talk about d 6-8 high protein meals per day...this is very important...i normally eat 6 high protein meals a day...multiply ur body weight by 1.5 and divide by how many meals u can prob get per day and dats d amount of protein u should be gettin in per meal...also into the nitrix oxide products... the best that we have locally is SuperPump250 (#1)...but there are others that well Trinidad doesn't have YET...sucks...most nitric oxide products are creatine based...also amino fuel is a good cheap product....i usually consume a spoon full after meals...multi-vitamins..d best we have locally are Opti-Men & Mega-Men, also there is one in Sports & Games can;t remember the name off hand but it is rated up online...glutamine is essential after training in recovering muscle....cod liver and flax seed are a couple others to keep in mind...

Cod liver oil is d shiznit!

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 25th, 2010, 2:33 pm

"mitchd23" before they start 2 even educate themselves bout steroids lewwe start them off on some less potent stuff...natural testosterone and prohormones..lol

Postby X_Factor » January 25th, 2010, 6:49 pm

for the average person looking to just get some size, imo steroids maybe an overkill...the implications for that can probably be very bad later on and i've seen on nat. go how ppl usually get very aggressive while taking them..

good diet, basic suppliments, a multivitamin, train hard and get alot of rest
and u sure to see the benefits

Smokey
u said dont do total body workouts...why not?...i 've read several articles claming that testosterone leves spike highest during that type of training

while it may not be beneficial in doing total body workouts every day, i usually do it once per week and i try to use my body weight once per week as well

another thing i read/learnt...is dont let ur muscles get accustom in doing the same exercises all the time....change it up...and always challenge the muscle..thats the only way it grows... muscle confusion i believe from P90X is a good theory...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 25th, 2010, 7:35 pm

Okay my problem, I eat too much at night time so the pot belly getting once again unbearable. I have been on and off dieting and lost a lot each time as I always stick to it but when I stop or things come up I go back on the wagon. I am gonna try and keep a good discipline next time I begin, thinking after the carnival rush. I used the Hydroycut hardcore and it work really welll for me help me cut my apetite and the same time increase my energy level gym time. I know they have banned it and they have now released a new one but I am looking for an alternative fat burner and same time a good protein drink to help build muscle.

I usually go to gym in the afternoon rigth from work and warm up on the threadmill and then hit the weights. It really does take dedication but for me I am a hard chest gainer, my arms grow fast and my back as well, my leg while not big can do some work but I really want to gain some chest size. I am hearing deadlifts help your upper body explode so I wanna try it and the same time try and isolate my upper muscles to work on them. Right now I am thinking of doing as before dumbell exercises to help keep the weight evenly distributed adn I also fine that like some others I am not evenly proportioned. People's thoughts and also what is a goof fat burner for the love handles and belly. Gonna hit abs hard and side extensions.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 25th, 2010, 8:35 pm

X_Factor wrote:for the average person looking to just get some size, imo steroids maybe an overkill...the implications for that can probably be very bad later on and i've seen on nat. go how ppl usually get very aggressive while taking them..

good diet, basic suppliments, a multivitamin, train hard and get alot of rest
and u sure to see the benefits

Smokey
u said dont do total body workouts...why not?...i 've read several articles claming that testosterone leves spike highest during that type of training

while it may not be beneficial in doing total body workouts every day, i usually do it once per week and i try to use my body weight once per week as well

another thing i read/learnt...is dont let ur muscles get accustom in doing the same exercises all the time....change it up...and always challenge the muscle..thats the only way it grows... muscle confusion i believe from P90X is a good theory...

Well i'm not saying whole body workouts are bad. They're good, especially for beginners. However, if you're trying to build a lot of muscle, they aren't the most effective.

After maybe about 1 to 2 months training, you need to start pushing your muscles more, meaning 3 or 4 exercises per muscle group.

Here's my weekly routine,

Monday - Chest & Triceps
Tuesday - Intense Swimming
Wednesday - Shoulders & Back
Thursday - MMA training class
Friday - Lime...er rest day
Saturday - Legs & Biceps
Sunday - Rest

Supplements - Whey, Creatine, Aminos & pre workout NO booster + Multivatamin and fish oil.

I've been working out on and off for 7 years, and seriously for the last 2.

7 years ago @ 19 I weighed 135lbs (5' 10")
2 years ago I'm 170lbs 15% BF

today I'm 165lbs at 10 - 12% BF

My goal is to be about 175lbs at 8% BF.....that will be very tough wit my indian genetics and drinking habits.

shagadelic99tt

Postby shagadelic99tt » January 25th, 2010, 10:31 pm

ok 4 those eating late at night...try eating complex carbs together with lean white meat...complex carbs consist of dasheen, sweet potato, etc...lean white meat, chicken, turkey, etc...dat should keep yuh full as well as keep d belly down!

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » January 26th, 2010, 6:20 am

anyone every used universal protein powder, powder protien, bot sure which one is correct.... saw it for $112 at hi-lo

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 26th, 2010, 9:05 am

MUSCLE MILK...luv the vanilla.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 26th, 2010, 5:19 pm

reiXmann wrote:
N3M3SIS wrote:lol @ all the people who think supplements actually have any big impact.

that's why it's called a SUPPLEMENT and yes they make a big difference..i can personally testify to that

No they don't. What you're experiencing is just a placebo effect.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 26th, 2010, 5:26 pm

Smokey wrote:
Well i'm not saying whole body workouts are bad. They're good, especially for beginners. However, if you're trying to build a lot of muscle, they aren't the most effective.

After maybe about 1 to 2 months training, you need to start pushing your muscles more, meaning 3 or 4 exercises per muscle group.

Monday - Chest & Triceps
Saturday - Legs & Biceps
Sunday - Rest

Supplements - Whey, Creatine, Aminos & pre workout NO booster + Multivatamin and fish oil.

My goal is to be about 175lbs at 8% BF.....that will be very tough wit my indian genetics and drinking habits.

This man knows his stuff. The vast difference in growth is caused by training intensity, muscle confusion, and rest. In other words: EATING BIG, TRAINING BIG, RESTING BIG. END STORY.

The biggest mistake alot of people make is thinking supplements are magical powders, but they aren't. I don't use them. I have 9 years of training under my belt, and I work for a big supplement company LOL <--and I'm not kidding about my occupation. I'm supposed to promote supps, but at least I'm telling the truth here.

They don't do jack providing you eat well.

Postby X_Factor » January 26th, 2010, 5:30 pm

^ but dont u think if ur not taking in enough protein in ur diet, the supplements will then work?

no one is sayin that supplements alone work

but with hard training im sure they do help

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 26th, 2010, 5:33 pm

N3M3SIS wrote:
Smokey wrote:

Monday - Chest & Triceps
Saturday - Legs & Biceps
Sunday - Rest

This man knows his stuff. The vast difference in growth is caused by training intensity, muscle confusion, and rest. In other words: EATING BIG, TRAINING BIG, RESTING BIG. END STORY.

The biggest mistake alot of people make is thinking supplements are magical powders, but they aren't. I don't use them. I have 9 years of training under my belt, and I work for a big supplement company LOL <--and I'm not kidding about my occupation. I'm supposed to promote supps, but at least I'm telling the truth here.

lot's of strong unaware ITT

amirite?

oh and my supps:
hdrol
mdrol
clen
dbol

i cycle them all at the same time for 1 year and take 3 weeks off

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 26th, 2010, 5:35 pm

Again, I gram of protein per pound of bodyweight is BS. The truth is you need around one gram per pound of lean muscle.

You can EASILY EASILY get that from your food bro. In other words, the $$ it costs to buy the supplement, you can use that money and go to the grocery and buy some chicken breast, eggs and tuna and you good to go!

Red meat in moderation works AMAZING too.

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » January 26th, 2010, 5:38 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:lot's of strong unaware ITT

amirite?

oh and my supps:
hdrol
mdrol
clen
dbol

yeah bro strong unaware. Don't tell Ryan I unapprove of supps tho lol :wink:

And nice list btw, but I prefer dat dere celltech hardcore. 800% muscle gain over other leading supplements :)

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » January 26th, 2010, 5:42 pm

N3M3SIS wrote:
ImprezaDriver wrote:
N3M3SIS wrote:
Smokey wrote:

Monday - Chest & Triceps
Saturday - Legs & Biceps
Sunday - Rest

lot's of strong unaware ITT

amirite?

oh and my supps:
hdrol
mdrol
clen
dbol

yeah bro strong unaware. Don't tell Ryan I unapprove of supps tho lol :wink:

And nice list btw, but I prefer dat dere celltech hardcore. 800% muscle gain over other leading supplements :)

this man knows what he's talking about ladies and gents. Last time I took dat dere celltech my dick grew 8 inches and I could bend a steel rod just by looking at it. Strong supp is strong.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » January 26th, 2010, 5:57 pm

S*hit....

in b4 clive :wink: :D