910 Bluebird Project

broger53

910 Bluebird Project

Postby broger53 » December 24th, 2009, 8:16 pm

I am going to purchase a 910 Bluebird and need information on

Suspension Upgrades
Brake Upgrades
The best Diff for that car

I prefer to go with the RB20DET

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » December 25th, 2009, 12:30 am

Silvia Suspension Upgrade
Silvia Brakes Upgrade
Datsun Van Diff (measure yours first) Upgrade

RB20DET Downgrade (prepare to be slow and loose races unless you really know what to do an rb20det)

SR20DET Upgrade

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 25th, 2009, 8:57 am

RB20DET Downgrade (prepare to be slow and loose races unless you really know what to do an rb20det)

^ Well said

broger53

Postby broger53 » December 25th, 2009, 4:59 pm

I have heard that the S13 Diff works best..so I'll go with that...brakes for the front, can I use the S13 Brakes in the front ? are the S13's axels 5 hole or 4 hole ?

Postby turbosingh » December 28th, 2009, 7:58 am

Once your RB20DET is well tuned an you set up your car 2launch properly it would be a tough car 2beat :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 29th, 2009, 5:01 pm

there is a 910 wagon by us wiring and it has an RB20det inside. will post pics of it later.

firewall wasn't cut eh!

*i'd go sr20 det bro*

Postby Rooki3 » December 29th, 2009, 6:58 pm

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Silvia Suspension Upgrade
Silvia Brakes Upgrade
Datsun Van Diff (measure yours first) Upgrade

SR20DET Upgrade

Any technical evidence? :evil:

_moti_

Re: 910 Bluebird Project

Postby _moti_ » January 4th, 2010, 2:52 pm

broger53 wrote:I am going to purchase a 910 Bluebird and need information on

L28 but re-do it so it's a L30/31
tripple side drafts

Postby Rooki3 » January 9th, 2010, 6:58 pm

_moti_ wrote:

tripple side drafts

:?

The Candle will cost more than the funeral :evil:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 10th, 2010, 8:03 am

Rb in the wagon i spoke off. no firewall cut!

Postby turbosingh » March 10th, 2010, 9:58 am

Now dats what im talking about a real beast :mrgreen:

Postby black start » March 10th, 2010, 3:51 pm

get ah sr20 det......and use the s13 vlsd rear end...there is a place in princes town that does the s13 conversion......i think is BCR ltd....

*skunk2*

Postby *skunk2* » March 26th, 2010, 5:25 pm

hey lookin to the same conversion with a bluebird

King 7

Postby King 7 » March 31st, 2010, 12:34 am

Black Start wrote:get ah sr20 det......and use the s13 vlsd rear end...there is a place in princes town that does the s13 conversion......i think is BCR ltd....

Yea that him i did my bluebird by him no problems an i does drift with it it also have ah sr20det with s13 brakes all around with full s14 coilovers......it sweet i does be in the drifting with DWO....

moti

Postby moti » March 31st, 2010, 10:21 am

Rooki3 wrote:
_moti_ wrote:

tripple side drafts

:?

The Candle will cost more than the funeral :evil:

as with all projects
but SR20/RB20 is a quick fix and cheap speed aka bamboo speed :wink:

Postby black start » March 31st, 2010, 1:03 pm

King 7,how much it cost to do the conversion on the bluebird by BCR ltd?

King 7

Postby King 7 » March 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

Black Start wrote:King 7,how much it cost to do the conversion on the bluebird by BCR ltd?

PM me

Postby black start » April 1st, 2010, 10:38 am

^ King 7, pm sent

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » December 10th, 2010, 3:16 pm

nice blue bird. 8-)

krossbreed

Postby krossbreed » December 16th, 2010, 6:58 pm

Depending on what you're going to be using the car for should be the main factor in power plant selection , if it's a drift setup , I would recommend a 4 cylinder .

Naka

Postby Naka » April 23rd, 2011, 1:39 pm

InI know the thread old, but I rather revamp it than, make a new one.

What about cooling? U know some 910s come with a big metal radiator. Does that work well with an rb engine? I've heard it doesn't, but it's good to know for sure.

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2011, 4:00 pm

^why not get the rb radiator and fabricate some small brackets at he correct heights and positions into your vehicle so that you would have the proper setup?

Naka

Postby Naka » May 4th, 2011, 12:58 pm

^well, I got the metal one already, so I was wondering if it could work.

Postby black start » May 6th, 2011, 12:39 am

^bai just fabricate some neat lil brackets and boom yuh orn like boil corn...btw pay attention to the mounting height.....height kinda important for this thing....and yuh overflow doh forget yuh overflow....

S.W 15

Postby S.W 15 » May 20th, 2011, 8:27 am

I agree with the Silvia suspension. Check what this guy did to his:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=371967

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » December 16th, 2012, 10:32 pm

Ik this post old but I want to do the same conversion SR20DET in a 910 and wanted to know the total average cost (engine,suspension,brakes,diff,etc...) Plz any help!

Postby black start » December 16th, 2012, 10:50 pm

cost will vary in terms of what prices you get for the parts you need and who you go by to install.

Kevin_45

Postby Kevin_45 » December 17th, 2012, 6:22 pm

installation is nt a problem...jus average cost for Suspension Upgrades
Brake Upgrades and to wire engine

Postby Ted_v2 » December 20th, 2012, 7:22 pm

coilovers 3500-4000
brakes like 3500
diff dunno but expect to pay around 600
13k-14k for a engine

prices are estimates so it will vary

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » December 30th, 2012, 1:29 pm

does the 720 diff fit into the 910 banjo (housing)?