***TTKA event #7 - 8th August 2010***

Official TTKA Kart Racing Forum - Please visit www.ttkarting.com for more info on Karting

Moderators: LEEding-Edge28, 3ne2nr Mods

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

***TTKA event #7 - 8th August 2010***

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 20th, 2010, 8:26 am

Quick on the heals of event #6, TTKA will be hosting their 7th event for 2010 on Sunday 8th August at Arima Race club car park. After the action packed racing of event 6, this next event is looking to be just as competitive if not more. Battles are still on for class leaders along with 2nd and 3rd places - everyone is battling for a position.

Come out and see the action. Racing starts at 12 - covered stands for all spectators.

Entrance fee is $20 for adults Children are free.
Will confim if food and drinks will be available.

Hope to see you there.
Karting 7.jpg

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Re: ***TTKA event #7 - 8th August 2010*** Flyer Added

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 4th, 2010, 4:45 pm

See flyer added

LEEding-Edge28

Re: ***TTKA event #7 - 8th August 2010***

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 5th, 2010, 9:37 am

Great action and some racers are out for revenge on their bouncing competitors

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » August 5th, 2010, 10:54 am

LEEding-Edge28 wrote:Great action and some racers are out for revenge on their bouncing competitors

I hope you jest .... karting was 'sold' to me as a fun time for all and while I know our drivers are VERY competitive, I would like to think the majority are good sportsmen and are keen practitioners of fair play. Especially since the Cadets look on at everything and WILL mimic the behaviour of the older ones. 8-)

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 5th, 2010, 11:42 am

there is no greater revenge than holding the checkered flag

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » August 5th, 2010, 12:17 pm

Swwweeeeeettttt and I know that's the kind of revenge you like.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » August 5th, 2010, 1:49 pm

***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***I will not get lapped***

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » August 8th, 2010, 10:24 pm

cant remember the last time I saw that much rain in ARC, well done everyone for an incident free day. On a brighter note we will be running the same dry tyres for the next race day in 100cc international and masters so I just saved $1300. :drinking: :drinking:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 8th, 2010, 11:09 pm

So this was supposed to be Kart Racing event. Right.
And the Great Race is at the end of the month. Right.
So how come we saw Karts with rooster tails??

cross cut

Postby cross cut » August 10th, 2010, 5:39 pm

:twisted: IF someone behaves so with friends I shudder to think what will happen to enemies...........

Great job to all drivers who got wet for the fans

God help the executive for supporting nepotism 0X

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 11th, 2010, 8:51 am

“God help the executive for supporting nepotism”

It is so unfortunate when there are persons working their butts off in trying to build a sport and to have to be attacked with this type of statement.

How about you “Mr/Mrs/Ms cross cut” coming out from the cover of a keyboard and offering your services to do better?

Always said that some of the biggest enemies of motor sport are those within who claim they love the sport but keep attacking the jackasses who continue to sacrifice their time effort and energy in this thankless effort.

Please, if you really want to assist in building, be mature enough to step out from the covers and publicly offer your services and expertise.

LEEding-Edge28

Postby LEEding-Edge28 » August 11th, 2010, 2:11 pm

cross cut wrote::twisted: IF someone behaves so with friends I shudder to think what will happen to enemies...........

Interesting views...... regardless if you are or are not a member of the club please attend the next meeting and explain the logic behind your thinking of the "nepotism" comment and inform us all on who you speak of in the "friends n enemies" talk

vtmiller11

Postby vtmiller11 » August 12th, 2010, 8:26 am

cross cut wrote::twisted: IF someone behaves so with friends I shudder to think what will happen to enemies...........

What's going on here!?!

Ah miss one race meet and allyuh misbehaving!?! lol *makes note to self .... don't miss another meet*

By the way, nepotism is only a bad thing when the individual is not doing what is required and reaping the rewards, however in the TTKA, nepotism works because 'all ah we is one family' and there are no rewards! Besides the membership is satisfied with the performance of the individuals .... in fact we supported it through a little thing called the democratic process of voting.

Return to “TTKA - Karting”