lostboys, no rotor lights or neon?
Van looks underlit imo

doodle_270

Re: WTK:Unauthorized Lights?

Postby doodle_270 » August 24th, 2010, 2:38 pm

rainman wrote:
doodle_270 wrote:I have a Navarra that came with the blue LED's on the mirrors and around the fog lights. I got a 750 ticket for illegal lights. I was told to take it with the magistrate.

You got the ticket because Christmas is in December.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

The pickup was bought that way...retard.

Postby cinco » August 24th, 2010, 2:50 pm

doodle_270 wrote:
rainman wrote:
doodle_270 wrote:I have a Navarra that came with the blue LED's on the mirrors and around the fog lights. I got a 750 ticket for illegal lights. I was told to take it with the magistrate.

there is no off switch?

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 2:56 pm

what part of negative replies dont ppl understand i never asked if the like it i dont see it as a light but as a decoration for my car and i dont really care if u like it or not and as i said i know that when u install it without a resistor it is bright but i have a resistor on it to dim it and for pioneer why should i drive my car off a cliff ? i dont like hard pong and chrome rims but u dont see me bashing it cause at the end of the day it not goin make anyone stop like it but instead just have a dislike for me because i am insulting there likes which i have no right to do. so ppl u kno the saying if u have nothing good to say then say nothing please follow it because u dont kno how ppl out there might take it .
Last edited by christophersimpson on August 24th, 2010, 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 3:00 pm

rainman wrote:
christophersimpson wrote:i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night to open the gate for me as she lives on and estate with alot of bush and no cell phone service and last night i was tol that it is unauthorized lighting and charge $750 for it now it is not blinding or distracting i installed it with an resistor so it wouldn't be . they also tried to charge me for my park lights saying that they were blue but i pulled out the bill and packaging and showed her that it is white then she asked why i put those stupid things on my car i told her that led technology saves battery life and has a longer hour life than normal bulbs while emitting a cleaner brighter light so she didn't give me the ticket but thats when she gave me the ticket for the emblem

Why is there a caution sticker on the bumper?

told someone to make a caution sign for me u kno like the symbol but they made that so i just put there dere cause it not hurting anyone

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 3:06 pm

christophersimpson wrote:what part of negative replies dont ppl understand i never asked if the like it i dont see it as a light but as a decoration for my car and i dont really care if u like it or not and as i said i know that when u install it without a resistor it is bright but i have a resistor on it to dim it and for pioneer why should i drive my car off a cliff ?

yuh didn't juss say..
i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night

YUH LIKE FANCY LIGHT?? TEK A $750 TICKET IN YUH PWEFF

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2010, 3:07 pm

doodle_270 wrote:
rainman wrote:

The pickup was bought that way

retard

:lol: :lol: :lol: You said it not me. :lol: :lol: :lol:

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 3:12 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
christophersimpson wrote:what part of negative replies dont ppl understand i never asked if the like it i dont see it as a light but as a decoration for my car and i dont really care if u like it or not and as i said i know that when u install it without a resistor it is bright but i have a resistor on it to dim it and for pioneer why should i drive my car off a cliff ?

yuh didn't juss say..
i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night

aye did i say at anytime that the decoration wasnt put there for my grandmother to easyly recognize my car u illiterate fool.

Postby cinco » August 24th, 2010, 3:16 pm

all this name calling?
at least i still have $750 :lol:

Postby AllTrac » August 24th, 2010, 3:17 pm

doodle_270 wrote:
rainman wrote:

The pickup was bought that way

retard

:lol: You said it not me. :lol:

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2010, 3:18 pm

christophersimpson wrote:
vrampersad14 wrote:

yuh didn't juss say..

aye did i say at anytime that the decoration wasnt put there for my grandmother to easyly recognize my car u illiterate fool.

cause Fat's say so :lol: :lol: :lol:

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 3:19 pm

cinco wrote:all this name calling?
at least i still have $750 :lol:

:rofl: http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forumhttp: ... milies&f=4# yea good one i have to admit that that one make me laugh

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 3:21 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

yuh didn't juss say..

I'm bewildered you spelled the word illiterate to "easyly".

Mr. Simpson are you related to a..

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 3:24 pm

ppl i done me eh even bothering again i going take it up in court and i am sorry i even came looking for advice here .

Postby cinco » August 24th, 2010, 3:26 pm

wah advice yuh want hoss
it illegal yuh get a ticket wtf u wah 2nr to do?

Postby AllTrac » August 24th, 2010, 3:31 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

yuh didn't juss say..

cause Fat's say so :lol: :lol: :lol:

:shocked!: :stalk: :skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 3:32 pm

i dont know why i came to 2nr to tell u the truth i thought that it would have had a more mature group of ppl and that someone would of gave me some useful advice but as i can see ppl here just want to insult ppl so as i say i am sorry i even asked .

Postby Rainman » August 24th, 2010, 3:39 pm

doodle_270 wrote:
rainman wrote:

You bought a pickup with blue LEDs on the mirror and fog lamps and I'm the retard? oook carry on, let us know what the Magistrate says.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 3:41 pm

i think you've mistaken 2nr for..

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 3:52 pm

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 24th, 2010, 4:11 pm

christophersimpson wrote:i dont know why i came to 2nr to tell u the truth i thought that it would have had a more mature group of ppl and that someone would of gave me some useful advice but as i can see ppl here just want to insult ppl so as i say i am sorry i even asked .

If you have any other lights other than what is prescribed in the MVRT then you deserve the ticket. For reference.....

(i) every motor vehicle shall be equipped with
a minimum of two lamps at the front of the
vehicle, one on each side to the satisfaction
of the Licensing Authority. When a motor
vehicle is in motion on a road at night, the
lamps at the front of the vehicle shall be
lighted, and the rays from the lamps shall
be of a type approved by the Licensing
Authority and, if the vehicle is capable of
proceeding at a speed greater than thirty
kilometres per hour, of such intensity as to
illuminate the road ahead for a distance of
at least ninety-five metres or such greater
distance as is sufficient to ensure the safety
of the vehicle and the persons carried on
the vehicle, and to indicate clearly the
presence of the vehicle to approaching
traffic. However, a motorcycle shall show
one such lamp as aforesaid, but if a sidecar
is attached to the motorcycle, there shall
be shown on that side of the side-car not
adjacent to the motorcycle, an additional
light of sufficient intensity to indicate the
presence of the side-car from a reasonable
distance to approaching traffic;
(ii) save as is contained in regulation 92, when
stationary on a road at night every motor
Unauthorised
letters and
figures.
Lights.
[Subsidiary] Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations
LAWS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
148 Chap. 48:50 Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic
vehicle and every trailer not attached to a
motor vehicle shall show two lights in front,
one at each side, of sufficient intensity to
indicate the presence of the motor vehicle
or trailer from a reasonable distance to
approaching traffic; but a motorcycle not
attached to a side-car shall show one such
light as aforesaid;
(iii) save as provided elsewhere in these
Regulations, every motor vehicle or trailer
when on a road at night, whether in motion
or stationary shall carry at least two lamps
each showing a red light to the rear, of such
intensity as to indicate clearly within a
reasonable distance its presence on the road
to traffic approaching from behind. There
shall also be fitted lamps of such
construction showing an uncoloured light
of such intensity as to clearly illuminate
the figures and numbers on the rear
identification plate. Except as aforesaid, no
other lamp shall be carried to the rear of the
vehicle without the special written
permission of the Licensing Authority.
Where a trailer is attached to a tractor it will
be sufficient if one such lamp as aforesaid
is carried at the rear of the trailer only;
(iv) no spot lights or other similar swivelling
lamps shall be carried on any motor vehicle
without the authority of the Licensing
Authority, who may authorise such lights
at his discretion and subject to such
conditions as he may impose;
(v) in addition to the foregoing provisions as
to lamps to be carried, motor omnibuses
shall also carry a lighted lamp on the inside
top of the hood showing a white light visible
within a reasonable distance in all directions;
(vi) in the case of motor omnibuses and goods
vehicles, when either of the lamps referred to
L.R.O. 1/2006
Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations [Subsidiary]
LAWS OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Chap. 48:50 149
in subparagraph (i) hereof is placed in such a
position that the distance of the centre of the
lamp from the extreme outside point of the
vehicle on its appropriate side exceeds three
hundred millimetres, two additional lamps
shall be fitted at the front of the said vehicle
one on each side so that its centre shall not
exceed the aforesaid distance of three hundred
millimetres, and so as clearly to indicate the
width of the vehicle to approaching traffic;
the said lamps shall be focussed below the
horizontal and shall exhibit a light of sufficient
power only to indicate the width of the vehicle;

christophersimpson

Postby christophersimpson » August 24th, 2010, 11:32 pm

thank you for this useful information it is greatly appreciated i was looking for the reason it is a law on the Internet but i was only finding the offense and fee thank you ek4ever

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2010, 12:11 am

Isn't the law on that is that it's illegal to have unauthorised lights to the front and rear of the vehicle? I can't recall them mentioning sides...

luke skywalker

Re:

Postby luke skywalker » August 25th, 2010, 2:57 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:
newto4x4 wrote:It did not come with it, I installed outside out side Toyota.

You mean you CHOSE to do that????

WILLINGLY?????

Wait, worse yet - you PAID to do that????

Money + No taste = FAIL Vigo

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 25th, 2010, 3:14 pm

christophersimpson wrote:i put on this emblem on my car so that my grandmother could make out my car in the night to open the gate for me as she lives on and estate with alot of bush and no cell phone service and last night i was tol that it is unauthorized lighting and charge $750 for it now it is not blinding or distracting i installed it with an resistor so it wouldn't be . they also tried to charge me for my park lights saying that they were blue but i pulled out the bill and packaging and showed her that it is white then she asked why i put those stupid things on my car i told her that led technology saves battery life and has a longer hour life than normal bulbs while emitting a cleaner brighter light so she didn't give me the ticket but thats when she gave me the ticket for the emblem

your blue light emblem thingy is illegal
talk done.

blue light...wham u is a police? EH?

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2010, 4:07 pm

Ticket in yuh mc
Last edited by Chimera on March 30th, 2015, 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » August 25th, 2010, 4:16 pm

so they wont still ticket u for simply having the LEDS even if they off?

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2010, 4:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:so they wont still ticket u for simply having the LEDS even if they off?

been in many roadblocks/stopped by police lots of times

never been ticketed

onyx

Postby onyx » March 30th, 2015, 2:02 pm

What about LEDs in number plate lights? I went to get my car inspected last year and they told me that LED lights in parklights and number plate lights are illegal.. and i wven had my oem amber headlights.. but still... im wondering if to remove my LEDs nw or not.. any info on thia tunerz?