EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: EVO X - PCJ 110 build - Update May 12 2010

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 3rd, 2010, 7:46 am

YEX!!!

trvs

Postby trvs » August 3rd, 2010, 2:19 pm

Sweet! can't wait see the that beast run.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 7th, 2010, 1:17 am

So how do I upload the video?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 7th, 2010, 9:04 am

youtube.com, then embed it or link it here

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 7th, 2010, 11:01 am

DTERLTD wrote:So how do I upload the video?

OMG! u hav mih quiverin wit excitement!!

DO EET!!!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » August 13th, 2010, 1:12 pm

Took some shots with my phone.

PCJ110 BW.jpg
PCJ110 Side.jpg
PCJ110 colour.jpg
PCJ110 Full.jpg

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 13th, 2010, 2:06 pm

DTERLTD wrote:Took some shots with my phone.

The black and white pic...

o my :shock: :o ... :faint: :faint:

evodude1

Re: EVO X - PCJ 110 build - August 13 2010 PHOTOS!!

Postby evodude1 » August 13th, 2010, 2:42 pm

wowww...........besssss!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Morpheus » August 13th, 2010, 10:26 pm

MOAR!!!

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » August 14th, 2010, 2:36 am

So I have been helping the owner with this project for a little while now.
I have driven this car on quite a few occasions.
My complements to the owner for taking things in stride and remaining systematic in developing the idea of what he wants.

Looking at pictures is nice, seeing it in real if also nice, but F**k, driving it is the real deal!

If you click on that Black and White picture and have any kind of imagination............that is exactly what it feels like!!

It should however be feeling like this by the end of September!
Copy of PCJ110_BW.jpg

legoRB

Postby legoRB » August 14th, 2010, 11:25 am

Sweet!!! Now some vids....:cool:

Messi

Postby Messi » August 14th, 2010, 7:46 pm

Lots of guys going stroker in the USA. Lots of builds going on www.evoxforums and www.evolutionm.net. I saw one guy actually buy the cosworth head. I know OP had one of the first heads for the Evo X. Apparently the stock Evo X head as indicated by many of the companies like ETS flows pretty good in its stock form. BTW. the FP Black is out. I know your turbo flows more though. Car looks great. I know the owner... he is a true aficionado. Can't wait to hear the numbers when this thing is finally dialed in.

Postby 16 cycles » August 18th, 2010, 9:30 am

saw a white pcn evox on gold/bronze advan rs yesterday - lady driven....real sweeet

good luck to the OP in reaching your goals...

slim.shady1797@gmail.com

Postby slim.shady1797@gmail.com » August 23rd, 2010, 10:18 am

I was wondering that it might have been cheaper to import an EVO X FQ400 from England, like the one from Top Gear...and it comes factory tuned. What do you think?

evodude1

Postby evodude1 » August 23rd, 2010, 8:55 pm

sure it wud.......but its nothing compared to this.................

Postby crazybalhead » August 24th, 2010, 7:10 am

slim.shady1797@gmail.com wrote:I was wondering that it might have been cheaper to import an EVO X FQ400 from England, like the one from Top Gear...and it comes factory tuned. What do you think?

Where's the fun in that? :lol:

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » August 24th, 2010, 2:08 pm

First Google click:

http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evocarr ... fq400.html

Ecutek and WRC Developments

Does not sound like "Factory".

Also, "Ten grand more than the next one down and you only get an extra 49bhp? And it needs diagnostic down-time every 5000 miles?"

Definitely not in the league.

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 24th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Can't no FQ400 come around this beast, secondly the fp black still being based on journal type bearings, they'll never last as long as a ball bearing GT35R...

As the man say DEFINITELY NOT IN THE LEAGUE! :twisted:

W2J

Postby W2J » August 24th, 2010, 7:46 pm

turbo_boy411 wrote:Can't no FQ400 come around this beast, secondly the fp black still being based on journal type bearings, they'll never last as long as a ball bearing GT35R...

what does a fp black have to do with a FQ400?

Postby Rooki3 » August 24th, 2010, 7:52 pm

coming along well!!!!

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » August 24th, 2010, 8:52 pm

W2J wrote:
turbo_boy411 wrote:Can't no FQ400 come around this beast, secondly the fp black still being based on journal type bearings, they'll never last as long as a ball bearing GT35R...

i ment to Quote Messi with respect to his comment that the Fp black was out...

Messi

Postby Messi » August 25th, 2010, 9:20 am

turbo_boy411 wrote:
W2J wrote:

i ment to Quote Messi with respect to his comment that the Fp black was out...

The OP will know why i mentioned the black is out. He knows me and he also had an FP RED. Believe you me, i dont want to start any debates about T3 turbos vs stock frame turbos because i see enough of those on the international forums. Looking forward to numbers. I know this car is in capable hands tuner wise!!

Messi

Postby Messi » August 25th, 2010, 9:25 am

CARVtech wrote:First Google click:

http://www.evo.co.uk/carreviews/evocarr ... fq400.html

Ecutek and WRC Developments

Does not sound like "Factory".

Also, "Ten grand more than the next one down and you only get an extra 49bhp? And it needs diagnostic down-time every 5000 miles?"

Definitely not in the league.

Might be a stupid question but the 400 hp quoted on that ride i am assuming it's whp right? IIRC, the fq 400 has HKS turbo, hks drop in filter, new turbo inlet piping, intercooler and Upper IC piping and ECUTEK tune? Anything else engine wise?

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » August 25th, 2010, 10:34 am

Not a stupid question at all. Plenty people get that confused.

The Standard for most if not ALL of the OEMs is to quote SAE Net power, regardless of power unit (kW, hp, etc) and regardless of correction type.

SAE Net is measured at the crankshaft with all the planned auxilliary items installed, like water pumps, alternators, power steerings, etc. Hence the "Net".

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » September 9th, 2010, 11:28 pm

PCJ110 BW.jpg
[/quote]

Was in the library in school and hearda tuned throaty exhaust note, ran outside to see this. :shock: :shock:
Long story short I came in my pants. :oops:
Sweet Ride. :lol: :lol:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 24th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Tuners sorry for the lack of updates. Been very occupied.

The car is coming along well. Carvtech to perform the NOS install within the next few weeks and continue tuning.
Already in discussions with Shep transmission for gearbox internals and transfer case.

The car still surprises me whenever I drive her. Thinking about some new clothes though. The rally red no longer suites this car as it has truly evolved into something very exciting. Bonnet, trunk and rear diffuser are CF.

Tuners what colour would you like to see on her?

Kronik

Re: EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Postby Kronik » October 24th, 2010, 10:57 pm

White!

fras

Postby fras » October 24th, 2010, 11:15 pm

Kronik wrote:White!
:twisted:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 25th, 2010, 7:48 am

fras wrote:
Kronik wrote:White!
:twisted:

Says the drivers whose vihicles are white.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 25th, 2010, 8:09 am

gunmetal Evo's do it for me :oops:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”