3ne2nr Hunters

Sabot

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby Sabot » October 12th, 2010, 7:22 am

Last edited by Sabot on November 14th, 2013, 8:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » October 12th, 2010, 10:41 am

manualmx nice catch.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 12th, 2010, 12:40 pm

where u ketch dat ting? now yuh doh even see medium size ones...ppl killin dem out real young...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 12th, 2010, 12:53 pm

ryan99tt wrote:where u ketch dat ting? now yuh doh even see medium size ones...ppl killin dem out real young...

That one was caught in Cumuto. Problem with iguanas is that a lot of people go after the eggs and target the females which cause a problem with the numbers eventually. Its a good thing these animals are 'smart' else they would have been extinct already. A lot of people can't see an iguana in the wild even if it fell on them. :lol:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 20th, 2010, 9:00 am

keeping the thread going....my dad dem caught ah deer last sunday and caught an iguanna d same sunday....no pics though...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 20th, 2010, 9:35 am

ryan99tt wrote:keeping the thread going....my dad dem caught ah deer last sunday and caught an iguanna d same sunday....no pics though...

Nice, where did they hunt?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 20th, 2010, 12:44 pm

i think catshill but i ent too sure...

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2010, 1:47 pm

fellas,
is it legal to import a compound bow? has anyone done it b4?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 22nd, 2010, 1:58 pm

shevshenko, hmmm....not really too sure about that bur u may be able to ship it as a sport item...

manualmx, u ever shipped a rifle down before? i thinking about getting a new one but dey really dont hav wat i am lookin for...

Postby pugboy » October 22nd, 2010, 4:23 pm

a hunting license covers rifles ?

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2010, 11:04 pm

Correct me if I'm wrong but a hunting rifle is different from a hunting license. It is covered by an FUL. Word is that if you active in the HATT for more than 3 years, they would propose for you to get the gun licenses. If your links powerful, they may backdate it for you.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » October 22nd, 2010, 11:21 pm

manualmx wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:where u ketch dat ting? now yuh doh even see medium size ones...ppl killin dem out real young...

That one was caught in Cumuto. Problem with iguanas is that a lot of people go after the eggs and target the females which cause a problem with the numbers eventually. Its a good thing these animals are 'smart' else they would have been extinct already. A lot of people can't see an iguana in the wild even if it fell on them. :lol:

Dude! You from grande? I heading tamana tomorrow to spend the night and run my dogs... Will post pics.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 25th, 2010, 10:33 pm

any word on the info about shipping an air rifle?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 25th, 2010, 10:37 pm

oh by d way, caugh 2 gouti dis weekend and ah manicou bout 5lbs after cleaning...will try 2 post sum pics...

Postby Gem_in_i » October 26th, 2010, 6:10 am

In SW Trinidad be careful when hunting and shooting...those seismic people all over in bush like orange ants :-/

Sabot

Postby Sabot » October 26th, 2010, 8:03 am

ryan99tt wrote:shevshenko, hmmm....not really too sure about that bur u may be able to ship it as a sport item...

manualmx, u ever shipped a rifle down before? i thinking about getting a new one but dey really dont hav wat i am lookin for...

I never did but the procedure is to apply for permission from the commissioner of police. Once approved you can purchase online or have someone send it down. When it arrives you need to go with your air rifle permit plus the approval letter to import the air rifle to customs who will then authorize its release to you.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » October 26th, 2010, 10:13 am

The Air Rifle Permit will have "Permission To Import" on it, with this permit you can import an air rifle.

[quote="manualmx"][quote="ryan99tt"]shevshenko, hmmm....not really too sure about that bur u may be able to ship it as a sport item...

manualmx, u ever shipped a rifle down before? i thinking about getting a new one but dey really dont hav wat i am lookin for...[/quote]

I never did but the procedure is to apply for permission from the commissioner of police. Once approved you can purchase online or have someone send it down. When it arrives you need to go with your air rifle permit plus the approval letter to import the air rifle to customs who will then authorize its release to you.[/quote]

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 27th, 2010, 8:48 pm

kool...really good...i checking out ah new rifle rite now...

radical14

Postby radical14 » October 28th, 2010, 9:44 am

Just a little more info on the question ryan9tt asked.
IF I am traveling abroad can i bring in a air rifle once i have the permit or do i need special premission and whats the procedure for getting a permit.

Postby bushwakka » October 28th, 2010, 10:21 am

i wah meh meat

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2010, 2:52 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=" target="_blank

people not really interested in bows here but some decent compound bow shots with lumenok

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 28th, 2010, 3:29 pm

always wanted to try a bow but there arent that much choices down here...

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » November 9th, 2010, 10:23 am

It have some baby manicou up by me bout two pounds in size, real nice to watch them feeding. Awaiting the big ones to come feed on some curry.

Postby 16 cycles » November 9th, 2010, 10:28 am

if a hunter is hunting beasts on my land - can i shoot the hunter?

wondering what the law's stance on this is....

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » January 6th, 2011, 9:22 pm

wtk where i can get RED hunting head light to buy locally

d spike

Postby d spike » January 6th, 2011, 11:11 pm

16 cycles wrote:if a hunter is hunting beasts on my land - can i shoot the hunter?

The law states very clearly that a farmer is allowed to shoot pests on his property.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » January 7th, 2011, 7:21 am

16 cycles wrote:if a hunter is hunting beasts on my land - can i shoot the hunter?

Sure you can, if you are the beast he is hunting.

Other than that you might have to really really explain to the judge your motive. Walk with clothes/ toothbrush etc. :lol:

Seriously, the most that can happen is a trespassing charge and the hunter can always say he was looking for the dogs as they strayed into your property etc....

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 9th, 2011, 11:13 am

Time to revive this tread... Season open so post up some pictures and Happy Hunting guys. Be careful out there.

Postby rfari » December 9th, 2011, 11:19 am

looking forward to pics of some great kills