SOLODEX 1 ...Results posted on Pg 4

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Reyos

SOLODEX 1 ...Results posted on Pg 4

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 2:57 pm

Hey folks,

I am sorry to have to announce this so early in the year, but we have been forced to make a change to the Solodex 1 date and move it from the 27th of February to the 20th of February 2011.

Reason being is we would like to avoid a clash with the TTRC rally which is scheduled for the 27th. As most of you may know, CARS has shown it's support to the TTRC annual Rally Trinidad weekend. We support them by providing complete marshal support for one of the stages each day during the Rally Trinidad weekend.
We would like to have a marshal training session on the 27th so that the CARS marshals can have a first hand look at the duties of a marshal as well as provide the marshals with a forum to ask questions and discuss hypothetical situations. This would go a very long way in increasing the marshal's knowledge base as well as making them/us a little more confident in what they are going to do on the rally weekend.

The TTRC cannot move their date because a few of the foreign rally cars would not arrive in country before the 27th.

We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the change in date, but it has become necessary to ensure that:
(1) Motor Sport fans in T&T are able to attend both events
(2) CARS can train our marshals in a real life situation
(3) Our Marshals can ask questions and provide feedback which can help with the rally or make the marshals a little more comfortable
(4)CARS and the TTRC work together to ensure the success of each fraction of motto sports

Again we apologize for the change of date so early in the year but it is necessary to ensure that the fans of motor sports do not suffer as well as providing real life training to our marshals.
Last edited by Reyos on February 23rd, 2011, 5:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: IMPORTANT NOTICE: CHANGE OF DATE FOR SOLODEX 1

Postby pete » February 7th, 2011, 6:20 pm

That really sucks.. just before pay, hope I have enough for entrance and helmet rental this is a hard month..

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 7th, 2011, 8:39 pm

^^ doh worry about helmet rental...you can borrow mine. I doh have a car :(

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » February 7th, 2011, 9:10 pm

oh boy less time to get the car together...

b14chic

Postby b14chic » February 8th, 2011, 1:02 pm

fellas.......allyuh start making excuse already.....or r u afraid of the two chics entering the competion that might put allyuh in the dark...... :lol: :wink:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 8th, 2011, 2:19 pm

LOL...wow you learning the gun talk real quick :)

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » February 8th, 2011, 8:02 pm

i already made my list of excuses if i get beat by girls.. b16chic if da was u on sunday in d green 14 i must say i was impressed.. keep it up!

b14chic

Postby b14chic » February 9th, 2011, 7:35 am

Saleem786 wrote:i already made my list of excuses if i get beat by girls.. b16chic if da was u on sunday in d green 14 i must say i was impressed.. keep it up!

Thanks alot for the encouragement....dont worry about that...we out there to have some good clean fun and thats all that matters.....

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 9th, 2011, 10:53 am

^eh?.....who be you? And why Reyos done stalking this chick with ah B14?

So there's another female in the fray for this year then? Welcome to solodex, what class are you considering to be in?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 9th, 2011, 11:07 am

^^ wow ....gen mess you up real bad boy....
you done scared she come in your class already :) ...her car will be in HS Rudi.....but Novice for the year.
B14 all the way !! ......i missing mine so much :(

She has the potential to beat up curtis and jairam lol.....

b14chic

Postby b14chic » February 9th, 2011, 11:16 am

LOL...U guys letting one girl mess up allyuh head so bad...lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 9th, 2011, 11:28 am

^^ you have to say it correct ...they letting a girl in a B14 mess up their head :)

lol..doh worry these guys love a good competition

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » February 9th, 2011, 7:30 pm

I RELL tempted to join and take my cut tail like a man!!! BUT
How do I register for the competition & what are the costs like reyos...I a still a student this is why budget is a big issue for me lol dont mean to sound cheap :lol:

NST

Postby NST » February 9th, 2011, 9:35 pm

reyos..having not dynoed cud i fall in a novie class anyway?

Reyos

Postby Reyos » February 9th, 2011, 9:52 pm

correct navin.
All novices will be placed in the novice class on entry to dex.
It's your choice to voluntarily go straight to your respective class.

quite a few ppl still left to dyno...will tell you when they going next

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 10th, 2011, 11:11 am

steups .......... no car, no care. :cry: :cry: :cry:

anybody wanna lend me a EP car ? :D

Postby pete » February 16th, 2011, 11:16 am

This date still applies? Do you guys need this made an announcement?

Re: SOLODEX 1 (THIS SUNDAY!! )

Postby tr1ad » February 16th, 2011, 12:19 pm

allyuh argue and fret how much allyuh want

jess doh bounce meh

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 16th, 2011, 12:57 pm

we go still go.

Postby MG Man » February 16th, 2011, 8:24 pm

anybody wah spit the cost of ah tent wid me??????

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 16th, 2011, 8:38 pm

I wanna come real bad but i need some new tyres and my clutch on its way out .

Postby pete » February 16th, 2011, 10:34 pm

If ya need new tyres then better yet. Finish them off sunday!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 16th, 2011, 11:02 pm

ah dey! :D

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 16th, 2011, 11:03 pm

ESP watch out!!! Ignis Sport locked and loaded to rip

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » February 17th, 2011, 12:17 am

:D i day tooo ....lol

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 17th, 2011, 6:51 am

mite mek a pass in...

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2011, 7:54 am

MG Man wrote:anybody wah spit the cost of ah tent wid me??????

Postby tr1ad » February 17th, 2011, 8:41 am

yea... buh me eh competiting

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » February 17th, 2011, 9:10 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:mite mek a pass in...

pass tru nah man

Postby RBphoto » February 17th, 2011, 12:09 pm

MG Man wrote:anybody wah spit the cost of ah tent wid me??????

Explain to the noob?

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”