New Ferrari F.F. Be warned, very ugly

Postby teems1 » January 21st, 2011, 2:02 pm

http://jalopnik.com/5739585/ferrari-ff-four-wheel-drive-four-seats-one-fantastic-rear-end

the video is awesome tho, excellent production quality on it, watch it in 720p if you can.

car is one ugly beast imo.

EDIT to add the vid.

Re: New Ferrari F.F. Be warned, very ugly

Postby eliteauto » January 21st, 2011, 3:13 pm

I like it, esp the blue

Postby SUPAstarr » January 21st, 2011, 3:56 pm

The fron an back look GREAT, but that side profile looks like a shoe

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 22nd, 2011, 7:23 am

Looks good.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 22nd, 2011, 9:43 pm

looks M Coupe-ish

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 23rd, 2011, 12:12 am

me no like eet....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 24th, 2011, 8:24 am

Looks like a ricer fiberglassed a ferrari front on a BMW...

Postby SUPAstarr » January 24th, 2011, 11:12 am

^^^^ BMW 1 series thats where i know that shape from

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2011, 12:39 pm

i find the front ugly, the rear end is sweet!

side profile does resemble a bmw 1 series or a z-series (z3?)

Postby MG Man » January 24th, 2011, 12:51 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2011, 10:11 pm

Now MgMan is a man who know he sheit....same ting i was thinking!

Postby Razkal » January 24th, 2011, 10:45 pm

is what i think...i like this design, hence the rx7 fetish...good stuff, tvr's is better imo

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 25th, 2011, 11:05 am

trini mk5 wrote:Now MgMan is a man who know he sheit....same ting i was thinking!

Actually, 2nr smurf commented that it looked like an M Coupe first

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 25th, 2011, 12:37 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:Now MgMan is a man who know he sheit....same ting i was thinking!

Actually, 2nr smurf commented that it looked like an M Coupe first

Yeah... somehow i missed that :oops:

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2011, 1:49 pm

sorry
It's my fault for dazzling you with my supreme magnificence

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » January 25th, 2011, 2:22 pm

BMW M Coup crossed with a viper..

its ugly but i'd drive it :) cant hear haters @ 200 kmph :D

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 25th, 2011, 2:27 pm

MG Man wrote:sorry
It's my fault for dazzling you with my supreme magnificence

MG...no no no. Banzai hasn't come into this thread yet.....save it for then. :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 25th, 2011, 3:26 pm

ACT DA FOOL wrote:BMW M Coup crossed with a viper..

its ugly but i'd drive it :) cant hear haters @ 200 kmph :D

The Hater sound barrier doesn't engage at those slow speeds.. :|

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » March 3rd, 2011, 6:41 pm

Reveal Vid from Geneva i think
now i know people dont like it

ENZO himself maybe rolling in his grave but...

v12 power, practicality in the fact 4 ppl comfy and trunk space, 4 wheel drive.....it funds was rolling, i wont mind at all...i think its pretty cool

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 3rd, 2011, 9:33 pm

NIce vid..felt inspired :roll: BUT Why did they dub the sound of the car?? It was the most , anorexic sounding engine (just short of the GTR)
Still cyah afford one tho :(

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 4th, 2011, 6:41 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 4th, 2011, 6:45 pm

:repost: :?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 4th, 2011, 7:41 pm

YEah lol

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 4th, 2011, 9:27 pm

i fine it nice...i'd still bang it....

Postby M_2NR » March 5th, 2011, 9:56 pm

at first... i was liking it a lil eh... but gawrsh... Ferarri :| after i watch the 1st vid below...
Its like... fck u porsche panamera... i can be uglier!

Postby MG Man » March 6th, 2011, 9:46 am

all of Ferrari's top guys went to Lotus....go figure

demogorgon15

Postby demogorgon15 » March 8th, 2011, 3:14 pm

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 23rd, 2011, 9:06 am

2 points...its not that ugly.. mg ent this is close to a shooting brake design.. i mean its mych longer than the m coupe...
and second.. ferrari started off not caring what it looked like.. let me see if i can find the quote from the first race they won...

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » March 23rd, 2011, 4:41 pm

Just as Ferrari promised (and not many people actually believed), the new FF really does do it all.

It can climb snow-covered slopes - especially when it's wearing its special 180mph winter tyres. It's a majestically secure car in the rain. In difficult slipppery corners the electronics that back up the four-wheel drive are near-supernatural. Whichever tyre can use some power, it gets exactly the power it can use.

Supercars aren't supposed to be like that. They're supposed to be divas, hard to use, throwing frankly scary hissy fits whenever conditions are less than ideal. So is the FF a real supercar? Not in the rain or the snow: it's far too good to be a supercar.

So here's the thing. If it's so clever so clever on slippy roads, surely there's a payoff? It's going to be boring on good roads, isn't it?

Nope. The FF really does do it all. When the fair winds are behind it, it's a true V12 supercar. The 660bhp engine howls like some magical, crazed hyena-pack. Its thrust is truly epic. The seven-speed transmission shifts faster than you can think.

But however good the engine is, the chassis has no trouble keeping it man-marked.

You don't turn this thing into a corner. You just swivel your eyeballs towards the curve, and the car seems to follow. Did you actually move your wrists? Hard to tell, the car's reactions are so fast and true.

So you lean on the throttle and you can feel the very treads of the tyres tensing themselves, digging into the road and finding the force to catapult you onwards. It's not just fast, it's full of sensations and communication.

It's the most selfish kind of car. Except it isn't. It can carry four people, the front two with loads of comfort and the rear two, well, at least snugly. It rides well and it's easy to see out of. It's got loads of luxury equipment. And the boot is about the same size as a Focus's.

It does so much, and we've barely scratched the surface here. For the full beans, and some epic photography of our high-mountain grand touring in the FF, see the new issue of TopGear Magazine, on sale tomorrow, 24 March.

Paul Horrel

sweet :drinking:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » March 23rd, 2011, 7:03 pm

Ferrari's designs always grow on u...