LED Tail Lights

Postby phreakazoid » March 22nd, 2011, 7:58 pm

What are your views on LED tail lights? Discuss

Re: LED Tail Lights

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 22nd, 2011, 8:05 pm

phreakazoid wrote:What are your views on LED tail lights?

As shown in the photo, my views on LED taillights are usually from the rear. If I am sitting in a car, the view is just below eye level. If I am standing close to the car, the view is at waist level based on my height of 188cm.

Postby Bizzare » March 22nd, 2011, 8:09 pm

phreakazoid wrote:What are your views on LED tail lights? Discuss

:shock: I have no views when those bright lights are shining in my eyes

Postby K74T » March 22nd, 2011, 8:10 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

As shown in the photo, my views on LED taillights are usually from the rear. If I am sitting in a car, the view is just below eye level. If I am standing close to the car, the view is at waist level based on my height of 188cm.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » March 22nd, 2011, 8:30 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

1fig :lol:

rossi

Postby rossi » March 22nd, 2011, 8:36 pm

My views?

They are bright.
I will have to slow down or stop.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » March 22nd, 2011, 8:42 pm

Are there laws in Trinidad and Tobago or DOT specifications that stipulate how bright your tail/brake lights are to be?

It was difficult for the driver to see the road properly while driving behind the vehicle in the above picture due to the glare.

Postby shogun » March 22nd, 2011, 8:46 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Goodness! :lol: :lol:

Postby brams112 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:47 pm

them thing really so bright?

rossi

Postby rossi » March 22nd, 2011, 8:51 pm

brams112 wrote:them thing really so bright?

Actually...they are, but I don't think they would affect the driver behind that much unless you in reallll traffic in the night.

Postby brams112 » March 22nd, 2011, 8:55 pm

that will be good for tailgater's

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 22nd, 2011, 9:16 pm

brams112 wrote:that will be good for tailgater's

ent

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » March 22nd, 2011, 9:28 pm

well at least if they run into you they cant sey that yur brake light wasn't working..they cudd sey dey was blinded by the light

Postby cinco » March 22nd, 2011, 9:38 pm

get yuh eyes checked
dem ting eh so blight

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » March 22nd, 2011, 10:30 pm

I still love the HID reverse light mod for tailgaters.

Postby rollingstock » March 22nd, 2011, 10:36 pm

TobagoAK wrote:I still love the HID reverse light mod for tailgaters.

Wouldn't you have to be in reverse :?

Sierra-117

Postby Sierra-117 » March 22nd, 2011, 10:55 pm

^^^^there are sum brands you have to engage manually

Postby bushwakka » March 22nd, 2011, 11:07 pm

mine stock

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 23rd, 2011, 7:44 am

glare have more to do with windscreen not clean

Postby cinco » March 23rd, 2011, 7:47 am

and a shiddy phone cam

TobagoAK

Postby TobagoAK » March 23rd, 2011, 7:54 am

Na.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

Postby rollingstock » March 23rd, 2011, 8:12 am

^^^ wtf, i woulda piss on he lights.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 23rd, 2011, 8:16 am

TobagoAK wrote:

Na.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

I can see this coming in handy for the AHOLES who drive with high beams on all the time behind me.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 23rd, 2011, 8:41 am

i think u need to clean your windscreen

Postby TRAE » March 23rd, 2011, 9:39 am

i hope dem insurance covering eye surgery for other drivers

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 23rd, 2011, 9:42 am

well seeing that the person was applying brakes...there is no excuse to say, you didnt see the person brake lights on lol

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2011, 10:01 am

as we on the topic, where can I get tripple pin, dual colored (red & amber), 5mm flat top leds:

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=358667

OP, hard luck bro. :mrgreen:

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » March 23rd, 2011, 12:32 pm

Try driving behind it in the dark while rain is falling and give feedback.

Postby Dave » March 23rd, 2011, 12:39 pm

thats why many of these items ppl install specifically say for off road use only!

Postby shogun » March 23rd, 2011, 4:30 pm

Looks like you're driving behind a fcuking UFO.