626 discussion

MAZDA People United - it continues here

4 Eyes

Re: 626 discussion

Postby 4 Eyes » May 30th, 2011, 9:06 pm

I got the original MX626 5 hole rear disk from a wagon and re-drilled them to 4 hole......no other modification was done...even worked up the original hand brake cable

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » May 31st, 2011, 2:24 pm

hey what's up guys!?! nice to see the 626's getting some play too.But the fe3's never came turboed from the factory,that's just rumors....as for the fe3t 2.2 it's very simple to do.All in all what wikipedia has on fe3 is not totally correct....the vlave springs r crap and if going to turbo they should be changed,do not boost the fe on stock pistons....it would not work....gas too crappy in T&T....any advice or questions feel free to ask.I do not know everything but the little knowledge i have i am willing to share.....P.S. the f8 dohc is basically the fe3 with a shorter stroke...and lame intake cam...it is very easy to convert to 2.0....as for the injectors....if boosting they would have to change anyways.....gearbox issues would surface cause the mazda boxes are a piece of crap.

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » May 31st, 2011, 2:26 pm

as for the 'fe3 2.2l turbo' mazda never produced that.....that's a modified fe3 with f2t internals

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » May 31st, 2011, 2:33 pm

:evilbat:
Last edited by bandit1201 on August 20th, 2011, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

taaz61

Postby taaz61 » June 8th, 2011, 5:09 pm

tryin to find parts 4 my 93' mazda mx6. any ideas?

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » June 8th, 2011, 6:49 pm

what parts are u looking for?

makiylahb

Postby makiylahb » June 16th, 2011, 10:27 pm

Hey I have a 626 for sale..

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=378245

Anyone interested?

makiylahb

Postby makiylahb » June 18th, 2011, 11:29 am

anyone interested?

xtech

Postby xtech » June 18th, 2011, 7:27 pm

bandit1201 wrote:as for the 'fe3 2.2l turbo' mazda never produced that.....that's a modified fe3 with f2t internals

Mazda did build a 2.2l turbo but it was only sold to rally teams

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » June 18th, 2011, 7:32 pm

xtech wrote:
bandit1201 wrote:as for the 'fe3 2.2l turbo' mazda never produced that.....that's a modified fe3 with f2t internals

Mazda did build a 2.2l turbo but it was only sold to rally teams

u sure boy? i only know of the f2t as being the only 2.2 turbo mazda produced.Can u send a link or something?

xtech

Postby xtech » June 18th, 2011, 7:40 pm

key part being only sold to rally teams not found in factory production Mazdas............very few was built an the info was online back around 2001 when i first got the engine but the website is gone now

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » June 19th, 2011, 5:46 am

ahhh....understand now.....the rally teams did their own thing...read up on Terry Briggs, he was the driver for mazda's rally team,however the car was modified by independent bodies and not by Mazda.

makiylahb

Postby makiylahb » June 20th, 2011, 11:21 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=378245

$14,500... come and get it!!!!

speedist

Postby speedist » June 23rd, 2011, 2:40 pm

mad-za wrote:here's another pic...

dat is a bess 626, hoss. was readin through d thread an i'm shocked to find it have good roads in TT. Lots of good info in here on this car too.

mad-za

Postby mad-za » June 29th, 2011, 12:37 am

aye thanks speedist....d 62 is really one of a kind......but sadly :( it's up for sale....hardly drive it...someone else cud have way more fun wid it....

secret_service

Postby secret_service » June 30th, 2011, 7:36 pm

I got some rear 5 hole drums complete jap used from a GD 626.
Would need some service but everything in order.
$400

speedist

Postby speedist » July 1st, 2011, 10:08 pm

mad-za wrote:aye thanks speedist....d 62 is really one of a kind......but sadly :( it's up for sale....hardly drive it...someone else cud have way more fun wid it....

I not sure i have the fortitude to sell mine unless i sure it going to somebody who'll take good care of it. I feel your pain, man.

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » October 3rd, 2011, 11:12 pm

Currently I have mine for sale also..
Image0036.jpg
Image0031.jpg
Image0023.jpg
Image0039.jpg
Image0022.jpg
Image0020.jpg
Image0018.jpg

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » October 6th, 2011, 8:26 am

dis ride rel hard dred!!!!
wha size rims dat is???

Zero-Cool

Postby Zero-Cool » October 13th, 2011, 9:55 pm

got some nice rides in here man.. cheers guys keep it up. !

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » October 21st, 2011, 7:27 pm

mafia generation wrote:dis ride rel hard dred!!!!
wha size rims dat is???

18" Enkei WDM

king bob

Postby king bob » October 30th, 2011, 10:12 pm

pat mazda 4 sale

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » January 24th, 2012, 9:07 pm

i looking for a mazda fs tranny to buy, i want to buy a 626 1997 model but the car needs a tranny, is there parts available for these cars?

smallz

Postby smallz » January 25th, 2012, 7:37 pm

stephengobin wrote:i looking for a mazda fs tranny to buy, i want to buy a 626 1997 model but the car needs a tranny, is there parts available for these cars?

engine an tranny bout 6 k in d bamboo las time i see.........

squazzo

Postby squazzo » March 24th, 2012, 7:27 pm

looking for a pair of 4 stud complete spindle with rotor for a pax mazda 626 mx
contact 7842029

Return to “MAZDA”