TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

b14 se local cluster

Sunny to Skyline - SR20, CA18, RB20-26, VG30 etc.

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » August 2nd, 2011, 8:10 pm

Gf has a b14 se local with what is believed to be a bad instrumental cluster. the car's cluster is the ones that came with no rpm gauge but the large temp and gas gauges. the temp gauge works sometimes and when it malfunctions shows either cold or very hot but car works fine. the gas gauge either works or doesnt and once the speedo stopped as well.
i believe it could be either the cluster of a electrical problem with signal voltage so i'll try troubleshooting this from the easiest way first.
What i would like to know is if the harness is wired for the rpm so i can get a gauge with a rpm reading to see how her car idles as well. are these car's harnesses wired with a rpm signal that will be plug and play with rpm enabled clusters

Advertisement
User avatar
ak47b14
Riding on 13's
Posts: 3
Joined: July 12th, 2011, 12:09 pm
Location: Chaguanas

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby ak47b14 » August 3rd, 2011, 8:48 am

i have the same problem with mine so i went into the bamboo and ask around. Yes it wired for the rpm gauge but it's hard to get a instrument panel that will work. if you do get one just carry it to an electrician it should work

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » August 6th, 2011, 10:02 am

well i found out that the digitial odometer clusters that came in the local models cannot work with the rolling odometer from foreign used models without altering. would wont to go through that

User avatar
demented
Riding on 16's
Posts: 1191
Joined: March 23rd, 2005, 4:59 pm
Location: Looking.........
Contact:

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby demented » August 11th, 2011, 8:05 pm

all the wires are ther..you just need to re-route them accordingly to which ever cluster you get. Just ensure you get jacks with the new cluster. I rewired a couple already...is just to match-up the colors...and extend the rpm signal wire from the harness.

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » August 11th, 2011, 10:12 pm

thanks for the input thus far. will take it into consideration just have to check a couple places that say they have this weekend and if not well might have to download the wiring diagrams and do it myself

User avatar
Zed Sqd
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 292
Joined: September 5th, 2007, 4:48 pm
Location: All over!

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby Zed Sqd » August 31st, 2011, 11:58 pm

Look for the ones with the digital odometer. Saw a couple recently in the Bamboo.
viewtopic.php?f=21&t=309309&start=0&hilit=instrument

The only features of the foreign used ones that you won't need functioning will be the ABS and Air Bag warning lights.

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » September 1st, 2011, 9:48 am

thanks for the info. already got one in freeport for $200. gd price i think because of the rarity

User avatar
Zed Sqd
Sweet on this forum
Posts: 292
Joined: September 5th, 2007, 4:48 pm
Location: All over!

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby Zed Sqd » September 1st, 2011, 11:27 am

Cool scene. Both the digital and analog odometer panels worked on my local.
I also have another digital type one as an extra due to it rarity.

User avatar
drop ho
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2008
Joined: August 19th, 2003, 1:10 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby drop ho » April 16th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Bumping this.
Have a friend with the same problem, local B14 but cant get instrument panel.

From what i read here some guys used the foreign used and re-wired? Can someone advise who would do this job?

Or even better if it could be found so no adjustment necessary.

Thanks

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » April 16th, 2012, 12:45 pm

drop ho wrote:Bumping this.
Have a friend with the same problem, local B14 but cant get instrument panel.

From what i read here some guys used the foreign used and re-wired? Can someone advise who would do this job?

Or even better if it could be found so no adjustment necessary.

Thanks


we had found a local used cluster but this model had airbags and the model it was used on did not, the only issue was that the airbag light comes on.

it was bought in freeport soo if you like i cld probably get directions to the place so you can see if you get lucky as well.

User avatar
drop ho
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2008
Joined: August 19th, 2003, 1:10 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby drop ho » April 16th, 2012, 1:27 pm

^that would be appreciated or if you have a number would be better.
Thanks.

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » April 16th, 2012, 3:18 pm

465-9073

User avatar
drop ho
Shifting into 6th
Posts: 2008
Joined: August 19th, 2003, 1:10 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby drop ho » April 17th, 2012, 11:44 am

Is that your number? Just tried it but only ringing.
I meant a number for the place you got it to buy eh.
If you dont have a number directions will be fine.

Thanks

User avatar
adriano7910
Riding on 17's
Posts: 1584
Joined: December 28th, 2008, 6:38 pm

Re: b14 se local cluster

Postby adriano7910 » April 20th, 2012, 8:01 am

that's a number for the place. i dont have directions as my gf's father went to get it. but that's their number. keep trying. they didnt answer for a couple days when we were trying either

Advertisement

Return to “NISSAN”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramishrrr and 1 guest