Side B Runs - Training Day & Beach Lime!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

DooMRR

Re: Side B Runs - Training Day & Beach Lime!!

Postby DooMRR » September 13th, 2011, 2:15 am

Here are some of my pictures I took. I have some videos which I will post up tomorrow (they uploading right now).

Morning at the meeting spot. The crew gathers.

The hills in the Northern Range. What an astonishing view!

Driving through the mist up in the range was really a great experience.

Rene and his rally style lights.

Me just having all the fun I can get. Went in too slow and got stuck. I should have tried it again with more speed instead of using the grass at the side for a little assistance.

Everyone parked and chillin' on the beach.

I left my mark :D

The next day right before cleaning. It's always fun driving around muddy like that. The look on people face is quite entertaining.

The day was really great. Everyone had major fun. One guy got his van diagnosed by two mechanics, a Red Bachack tried to carry a tree with him, Mack drifted in the mud and Leo cocked up his leg in the air (Navara) to show off his stuff. I'm really glad I got to learn the basics in CPR which is something I always wanted to know. I never want to use it, but am glad I have an idea just in case. I will start to build on my med kit bit by bit until I have everything.
All I have to say is:
and when is the next run?

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 13th, 2011, 8:50 am

Cool foggy drive through the northern range. The music I was playing while recording this was just perfect timing.

I'm shocked at how far this B1600 made it into the trail. He deserves some serious credit.

'Big brother Mazzie' to the rescue. Whey that low range is a beast. I'm surprised at the amount of traction I got on that hill with the Terra Tracs.

I should have told him to not drive. Would like to see how much grip and power I could really put out on that hill pulling him.

At this point he was pretty much good on his own, but time was running out and we still had Las Cuevas, so we just pulled him to the top of the hill.

This was just sad. I checked the depth with a stick and it wasn't as bad as I thought. So I didn't decide to rush it just for safety. As I drove in, the van just sank straight in and was sitting on the mud. I tried a few times after the video stopped, but the tires were digging more and more in and I was just flat out on the ground. I wanna go through that with more POWARRRR next time. :twisted:

Winching lessons. Take notes!

Whey this man could rough up a transmission. We always encountering crazy Jimny drivers on this trail. Then came Droppa, brutal as ever with those Mudders followed by Mack aiming in the wrong direction yet moving in the correct direction. I don't see why people need all that speed to drift. Look ah man do it moving at about 20km/h.

I have no idea what kind of Toyota this is, but it was just massive. That thing didn't even bottom out going through them ruts. It just looked so easy.

3.0L Turbo Diesel and a driver with lead foot. Jeremy just planted his feet to the floor and the Ranger just plain and simple, GET ORN! Ford, yea, it's built tough.

Yea. That was just a little too simple, so he had to do a reverse park just to at least be entertaining. Jimnys, they just built for these kind of things.

Rene just rolling through showing off his MagnaFlow exhaust.

Brutal powarrrrrr...This Red Bachak even tried to cut and take home the tree with him after the corner. (No major damages occured)

These Navara men eh. Just don't know what to do with all that power. Then you gone and Rooster up your leg exposing yourself. So disrespectful!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 13th, 2011, 10:13 am

nice vids runul, those who missed it, you missed out....

Postby sliderz1 » September 13th, 2011, 11:33 am

droppa wrote:nice vids runul,.

^this!
droppa wrote: those who missed it, you missed out....

doh rub it een nah :x

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » September 13th, 2011, 5:03 pm

droppa wrote:nice vids runul, those who missed it, you missed out....

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 13th, 2011, 7:22 pm

Thats a Land Cruiser fj60.....I sooooooooooooo wanted one of this before the surf....V8 easy!!!!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 13th, 2011, 8:44 pm

i was real hesitant about las cuevas trail which reflected the way i drove in there. It was my 3rd attempt at that trail and finally succeeded without incident.. Although it may look easy - there is some points, if you don't know what your doing - you will be in a lot of trouble...

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » September 13th, 2011, 9:18 pm

Once again I will say the day was much more than I expected. We enjoyed ourselves so much we couldn't even sleep till late talking about the experience. Cant wait for the next one.
On a side note! I know I had my camera on me most of the day but does anyone have pics of the white surf, was in awe most of the day with the activities so didn't take much pics of the actual trail. *hides face* any pics would be nice! thanks

Postby 3stagevtec » September 13th, 2011, 9:40 pm

Postby 3stagevtec » September 13th, 2011, 9:47 pm

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » September 13th, 2011, 10:03 pm

3stagevtec wrote:Image

Run bai Leo!!

Now daz how you make a drop low Mazda B2500!

Note to self. DON'T EVER ride in the tray of a pickup. I got tossed all over the place in the back of it.

Mud drifting. It's a sport that will catch on.

Another man who can't keep his leg down.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 13th, 2011, 10:07 pm

rene! relll nice pics dey dred... kudos..!

ah hear meh name call on dis run! :D! doh wry ah dey fuh d nex one! :D

Postby 3stagevtec » September 13th, 2011, 10:11 pm

speedaholic wrote:rene! relll nice pics dey dred... kudos..!

ah hear meh name call on dis run! :D! doh wry ah dey fuh d nex one! :D

You would have made history driving that L200 through Cuevas!!

Postby 3stagevtec » September 13th, 2011, 10:51 pm

droppa

Postby droppa » September 14th, 2011, 9:04 am

@speedy, yeah boi yuh name call up, we wanted to see between you and the B1600 who wud have gone further.....

rene nice stuff man, this thread jus keeps getting better and better......

rx80

Postby rx80 » September 14th, 2011, 11:02 am

Great pics!!!
Seems like i reall miss out on this run..

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » September 14th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Meeting Point

Run Briefing

Waiting on the tail

Through the Clouds

Waiting on the tail at the exist to Blanchi

I broke a wing mirror (a stick fly up and hit it, and it was on the paved road too)

Jump!

I make this look good :lol:

Lighthammer getting on!

Somebody just had to try out that mud....

A Surf in the Surf

From the bar overlooking Maracas after the run...

Postby 3stagevtec » September 15th, 2011, 12:37 am

^ great memories!

that last pic is epic!

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 15th, 2011, 8:29 am

**right click save**

Postby sliderz1 » September 15th, 2011, 9:33 am

all these pics have mih toting :drinking: :drinking:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » September 15th, 2011, 9:40 am

Great pics and videos guys, what a fantastic run! I'm glad to report no injuries this time, and only a couple small incidents: david got his left side mirror broken by a stick, and rene almost crashed into me when we were exiting the trail (neither of us had traction on that slippery pitch road)... All the while a fallen bamboo tree almost came through my front passenger window. Window was ok but the tree did leave a nice long scratch on the hood.

Anyway, great run guys, awesome turnout and im glad everyine had fun and learned something.

Keep on truckin'!!

droppa

Postby droppa » September 15th, 2011, 9:43 am

great pics man, the last pic real best too.....

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » September 15th, 2011, 11:42 am

^^thanks... that moon was really bright that night...

claries

Postby claries » September 15th, 2011, 1:58 pm

rel bess run dey fellas :D
and it goes to show u can drift under 20 km :twisted:

ehh droppa yuh get pics of d lime tree dat we almost pull down

sureshot_james

Postby sureshot_james » September 15th, 2011, 8:37 pm

we got it out fairly easy though. The trick is puling the right way you would be surprised how many can be recovered and how fast with just a couple guys. sometime just that little bump helps. Glad to make the run with you all. FOR ALL THOSE RAGGING ME ABOUT THE MAZDA 3 JUST WAIT UNTIL MY TRUCK COMES OUT. You all gonna be drooling.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 16th, 2011, 9:48 am

no boi claries, i eh get that nah.....buh it real flex down...hehehh.....

james boi, wen you bring out another truck, everyone will be in awe dred, esp if its the V8 u was talking bout....

chote

Postby chote » September 16th, 2011, 5:28 pm

Best pic of me stuck first through the Las Cuevas trail....
I will have to redeem myself!!! :D

rottedv

Postby rottedv » September 17th, 2011, 6:30 am

These are some of the pics taken by my wife and sis....Just had to put in the bake and shark...lol..

Postby 3stagevtec » September 17th, 2011, 12:31 pm

^ Now I want a B&S!!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » September 17th, 2011, 9:23 pm

steups! u tellin me!?!

Return to “Off Road Runs”