So yuh HUFF an PUFF n BLOW up meh ENGINE

Re: So yuh HUFF an PUFF n BLOW up meh ENGINE

Postby Bizzare » October 4th, 2011, 6:51 am

crossdrilled wrote:Was the laptop painted yellow by chance?

m6

Postby m6 » October 4th, 2011, 7:47 am

skylinechild wrote:
rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?

if they charging...is not a favour.....is a business transaction....money passing ....so i honestly believe...if money have to be passing someone has to be held liable/ accountable

eg. a plumber come to fix your sink...you pay him to fix it....the sink break up....and u vex........plumber liable..!!!

OP....hope this helps

Tuning is like using one of the Carparks in P.O.S,even though you pay,you park at your own risk!! :lol:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 4th, 2011, 9:01 am

BrotherHood wrote:
rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?

I see ah piper changing ah engine mount of my padna car on ah incline. The jack buckle, fall, i hear "bax". D man spindle mash up yes. D piper bawl hard luck dey bai :shock: :shock:

I lol'd

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 4th, 2011, 9:04 am

MadCrix wrote:sr is sheit... doh geh de man bad advice nah

go 2JZ

Postby skylinechild » October 4th, 2011, 3:02 pm

m6 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

if they charging...is not a favour.....is a business transaction....money passing ....so i honestly believe...if money have to be passing someone has to be held liable/ accountable

eg. a plumber come to fix your sink...you pay him to fix it....the sink break up....and u vex........plumber liable..!!!

OP....hope this helps

Tuning is like using one of the Carparks in P.O.S,even though you pay,you park at your own risk!! :lol:

No SIR......parking in a car park you are paying however the car park has a sign with terms that state they will not be held liable....is no different from a contract for a phone / internet service..

if you agree to the terms you park there...simple...if u dont..park somewhere else.

but seriously....you see a MIL light come on.....and u STILL continue to tune....???

Postby A172 » October 4th, 2011, 3:36 pm

o hai guise don't mind us, we're just detonation.....kinda busy playing extreme marble pitch inside hyar atm so don't pay us no mind....carry on.

Wizard

Postby Wizard » October 4th, 2011, 3:50 pm

steups factory knock sensor dont tell you much so dunno wha ppl flapping gums about

tuners have a level of responsibility as they r paid and are claiming to know what they doing too many people around call themselves tuners because they buy laptop, software and get people to trust them enough to practice on dey engine i see man called tuner still reading book and ting to tune a man engine and not even asking what inside the engine

lawd boy call name and save some people some headache nuh

Postby Hook » October 4th, 2011, 6:56 pm

By chance, said "tuner" used to work in Disneyland and claims to have a SC400 in England?

Postby gt4tified » October 4th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Wizard wrote:steups factory knock sensor dont tell you much so dunno wha ppl flapping gums about

tuners have a level of responsibility as they r paid and are claiming to know what they doing too many people around call themselves tuners because they buy laptop, software and get people to trust them enough to practice on dey engine i see man called tuner still reading book and ting to tune a man engine and not even asking what inside the engine

gums flapping cuz the manufacturer put it dere for a reason...daz like saying why put traffic lights at an intersection when everyone can clearly see you coming through with yuh badden dong Almera blinging on 19” kromz.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 4th, 2011, 10:51 pm

Like allyuh forget this is trinidad.
I reading man talking about contract and sitting down and discussing blah blah blah. As trac said , plenty quack mechanics out here, with they fancy equipment and mashing up engines
I could see it now...
OP: was that light coming on there bai?
"tuner": dais just the light dat does come on when things knocking...U doh hadda study dat
OP:Or ok cool scene bro, u is the expert.......you hearing like steel pan playing??
"tuner": nah bai, me aint hearing nothing. Look just drive yuh car and gee dem fires....*bounce*
Sometime later....
OP: Vroom vroom, hmmmm but where that steel pan noise coming from jed
seconds later....
dials 800-4tow
"comes on tuner rants" :|

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 5th, 2011, 7:10 am

Bizzare wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:Was the laptop painted yellow by chance?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: *deds*

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2011, 8:36 am

Engine: *knock knock*
Tuner: who's there?
Engine: VROOOOOOOOOOOOO*BRADAX*

Wizard

Postby Wizard » October 5th, 2011, 5:17 pm

gt4tified wrote:gums flapping cuz the manufacturer put it dere for a reason...daz like saying why put traffic lights at an intersection when everyone can clearly see you coming through with yuh badden dong Almera blinging on 19” kromz.

most stock sensor are inaccurate at full throttle so is useless when tuning as it report almost anything as detonation

Postby AllTrac » October 5th, 2011, 5:23 pm

Wizard wrote:
gt4tified wrote:gums flapping cuz the manufacturer put it dere for a reason...daz like saying why put traffic lights at an intersection when everyone can clearly see you coming through with yuh badden dong Almera blinging on 19” kromz.

most stock sensor are inaccurate at full throttle so is useless when tuning as it report almost anything as detonation

very true, my stocker used to beat up with my 3" exhaust and external routed wastegate at WOT

tarzan

Postby tarzan » October 5th, 2011, 7:55 pm

i hear right before the engine blow there was a puff and stuff of smoke from the exhaust

Postby gt4tified » October 5th, 2011, 9:20 pm

Wizard wrote:

Yeah fadda, take win.

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » October 6th, 2011, 8:56 am

trini mk5 wrote:Like allyuh forget this is trinidad.
I reading man talking about contract and sitting down and discussing blah blah blah. As trac said , plenty quack mechanics out here, with they fancy equipment and mashing up engines
I could see it now...
OP: was that light coming on there bai?
"tuner": dais just the light dat does come on when things knocking...U doh hadda study dat
OP:Or ok cool scene bro, u is the expert.......you hearing like steel pan playing??
"tuner": nah bai, me aint hearing nothing. Look just drive yuh car and gee dem fires....*bounce*
Sometime later....
OP: Vroom vroom, hmmmm but where that steel pan noise coming from jed
seconds later....
dials 800-4tow
"comes on tuner rants" :|

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » October 6th, 2011, 8:57 am

rx80 wrote:
I mean a piper might charge yuh a $150 to change a mount

$150 dan ? :|

from a piper ? :|

nah man........ daz robbery :?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » October 6th, 2011, 9:04 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Engine: *knock knock*
Engine: VROOOOOOOOOOOOO*BRADAX*

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2011, 9:23 am

I wont lie, Tola fcuk me over ROYALLY eons ago.

Postby bluesteel29 » October 6th, 2011, 10:23 am

AllTrac wrote:I wont lie, Tola fcuk me over ROYALLY eons ago.

he build n tune d engine?

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2011, 10:31 am

yup...

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » October 6th, 2011, 10:40 am

tarzan wrote:i hear right before the engine blow there was a puff and stuff of smoke from the exhaust

Postby skylinechild » October 6th, 2011, 12:44 pm

crash dummy wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Engine: *knock knock*
Engine: * knock....knock.....knocking on heavens door

The man carry it by a tuner and
the engine was trying to carry a tune.

fixed 8-)

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 6th, 2011, 12:59 pm

lolz^^^

topshotta

Postby topshotta » October 6th, 2011, 4:48 pm

ppl i had no other choice but to go to this tuner cuz d ecu lock an he have d password...
i went by peak (prentis) before to tuner but the ecu lock an this tuner doh wanna open it for another man to tune it.... it was like this... let him tune it or buy another ecu... i took d chance an tune it... i was not about horse power for i wanted d car tune to drive around.. (everyday use)

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2011, 4:54 pm

you drive a subaru?

topshotta

Postby topshotta » October 6th, 2011, 5:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:you drive a subaru?

yes bro... why?

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2011, 5:07 pm

the minute you said that the "tuner" locked your ecu, i knew it had to be a subaru.

Postby A172 » October 6th, 2011, 5:12 pm

1jason