Re: Official | GT 5 | Thread| TriniTuner sweat Thursday 9pm

Postby MadCrix » September 30th, 2011, 9:23 am

i hope allyuh respecting the bro code tonight eh

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 30th, 2011, 11:08 am

LOL @ rule 29
iDynamic wrote:I wasn't in the mood to perform well tonight oui.....

Props to dreadman868 he rel step up his game and perform much better than last time for a newbie yuh running good except when you over power around the corner...

Anooonja was dominating also had a bess battle with dole chadee ...King and pyong had some good runs except for the penalties part

I make out it about 2 or 3 other locals in the room but iduno if they from tuner though
And I was thinking I improve somewhat, unknown to me that you weren't really into the race last nite. Was wondering how come I was staying with you for short periods of time :lol: :lol: My problem is I can probably hold up with most for maybe the first lap of the race, but after that when people start to run up on me I start to push too hard and then too much speed in the corner :oops: - noob concentration and panic FTL :cry:

When I left the room was full. Was too tired to stay longer - had to get to work early this morning. Hopefully this weekend they'll be another tuner sweat.

iDynamic wrote:
New Breed wrote:yea boi rx7 wasn't sayin nuttin last night lol.. i here gt 5 updating to 2.0, i hope it's epic. like they puttin thing in front for forza 4
When is the release date? .........also any links that could give us a hint of what to expect ?
http://www.gtplanet.net/gt5-spec-2-0-is-coming-dlc-to-follow/
http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=224773

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 30th, 2011, 12:08 pm

we sweating tom as everyone upholding bro code 29 tonihgt

Yeo

Postby Yeo » September 30th, 2011, 12:57 pm

I in Sat after 11pm... and I'll make sure I send Duane-o a panty pink Subie LMAO!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 30th, 2011, 1:04 pm

i sending him a panty pink evo 7 with lime green rims

xauss

Postby xauss » September 30th, 2011, 2:53 pm

dusts off controller.... :twisted:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 30th, 2011, 5:41 pm

^^^ u doh have a wheel?

iDynamic wrote:
ShIvAm wrote:i joining in a while...

I wasn't in the mood to perform well tonight oui.....

yea i duz only wanna drift, grip driving duz geh kinda boring after a while

oh and anoojra why u aint changing the oil in ur car? up to something? :wiggle:

iDynamic

Re: Official | GT 5 | Thread| TriniTuner sweat FRIDAY 10pm

Postby iDynamic » September 30th, 2011, 8:18 pm

Yea fellas who ever have the urge to mash out tonight fall in the sweat!! try to filter in from around 9pm if possible so by 11 we should have a decent lobby going........noshownogo , I sent you the fully built car , next man in line is dredman....anyone else feel free to add their name to the que

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 1st, 2011, 10:33 am

Wait nah - what happen to rule 29 LOL.

Couldn't make last night anyway :( . Today/tonight most def.
iDynamic wrote:noshownogo , I sent you the fully built car , next man in line is dredman....anyone else feel free to add their name to the que
Have a fair amount of cars already dude, and enough credits to buy a few cars and fully mod all of them as well - just not sure what to go with yet. Instead of a car, what I could use is some recommendations on a decent car and tuning settings, and you can save the one you had lined up for me for someone else more in need (from what I seeing Duane maybe?? :lol: :lol: doh ban mih please :oops: )

Seriously though, I have the $$, just haven't been able to decide yet on anything. Have quite a bit of cars already, and most of them modded. I have a couple that are my preferred choice to race in, but still I can't seem to find others (non RM or full race) that I'm fully comfortable with yet.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 1st, 2011, 4:50 pm

i in tongiht... allyuh fellars are spiting in teh face of teh bro code... tsk tsk

i in from about 9-9:30

if i not in a lobby i building credits in seasonal races... just msg me and tell me get my arse in a room :)

ShIvAm

Re: Official | GT 5 | Thread| TriniTuner sweat SATURDAY 10pm

Postby ShIvAm » October 2nd, 2011, 2:01 am

was good tonight.....

hands still hurting tho :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 2nd, 2011, 4:08 am

ahh lime was good

DEVI

Postby DEVI » October 2nd, 2011, 10:55 am

..can't walk this morn...mih 2knees hurting ....no more 20 lap races please :)

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » October 2nd, 2011, 12:04 pm

is ah good thing i buss out before that

Postby noshownogo » October 2nd, 2011, 12:06 pm

idynamic, the R8 running well, a little tail happy but easy to control 8-)

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 2nd, 2011, 3:53 pm

Was fun.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » October 4th, 2011, 10:35 pm

yeah, good, but special request - no damages, or light damages please.....dont mind penalties, since people were running into me that resulted in damages that affected my car's performance......... but good night of racing guys!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 5th, 2011, 2:17 pm

hobbes... i hear devi ram yuh hard breds lol

wsa kicks wee

glad you guys uploading bro code 29 this week, i go fall in friday

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 5th, 2011, 2:36 pm

WDA I now seeing this - look like I miss out :shock:

And I was on Sat nite and up till around 10.30 nobody was on... :x

Ah well to hell with code 29 - if allyuh on this week somebody msg me on PSN. Will def. fall in anytime this week once sweat going on.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 5th, 2011, 2:54 pm

u dredman1 are no longer part of teh bro club if you do such a thing.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 5th, 2011, 4:27 pm

I'll probably be playing GT5 on my own this week trying to build credits.

But if anyone msg me to say sweat running, that means someone else started it eh, not me :lol:

Postby noshownogo » October 5th, 2011, 7:24 pm

Gran Turismo 5 Spec 2.0 Update Detailed

Gran Turismo creator Kazunori Yamauchi has revealed the content of Gran Turismo 5's recently announced Spec 2.0 update.

In posts on his Twitter feed, Yamauchi said the update will add to the game based upon input from fans.

"Basically we've tried to include the feedback we've received from all our players," he wrote.

Yamauchi detailed fifteen new pieces of content that the update will provide:

* Simplified interior view added to all standard cars

* User control of the weather change feature

* Added a setting sheet feature allowing you to save multiple car settings

* Spec 2.0 opening movie

* Improved UI response and usability

* Replay fast forward/rewind

* Mid-race save feature for endurance races

* Expanded online lounge features (Narrowing down car types, shuffle races)

* Expansion of the B-Spec remote race you can play from gran-turismo.com (a graph display now shows changes in race rankings)

* Expanded Photo travel features (you can now take photos of cars together with your avatar)

* Added a "NASCAR Pit Scene" stage to Photo Travel

* Added eleven 2011 model NASCAR cars

* Added the Nissan GT-R N24 Schulze Motor Sport

* Improved physics and AI

* Support for the Logitec G25/G27 Steering wheel

Yamauchi also reiterated that more content is coming in the future, writing that "For the DLC we're preparing a racing car pack, a course pack, and a racing gear pack. I'll let you know more about that soon."

The Spec 2.0 update is set to arrive for free next week. No specific release date or pricing has been announced for the DLC.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » October 5th, 2011, 8:25 pm

THAT is very cool!!!!!!

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » October 5th, 2011, 10:24 pm

oh, and did you guys see the post in GT5 news......If Vettel wins the Championship (he only needs 1 more point, and his next race is 9th Oct) PD will give each person a Red Bull X2010 if they log on, right after he wins (they will say how soon after)
Last edited by 4everstock on October 5th, 2011, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » October 5th, 2011, 10:46 pm

Support for the Logitec G25/G27 Steering wheel

no sheit!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 6th, 2011, 5:24 am

4everstock wrote:oh, and did you guys see the post in GT5 news......If Vettel wins the Championship (he only needs 1 more point, and his next race is 9th Oct) PD will give each person a Red Bull X2010 if they log on, right after he wins (they will say how soon after)

:shock: u betta not be lyin, hoss... :|

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 6th, 2011, 8:34 am

nice but 11 nascar cars??? wtf seriously?

steupse

Postby honda hoe » October 6th, 2011, 8:40 am

noshownogo wrote:Gran Turismo 5 Spec 2.0 Update Detailed

Gran Turismo creator Kazunori Yamauchi has revealed the content of Gran Turismo 5's recently announced Spec 2.0 update.

In posts on his Twitter feed, Yamauchi said the update will add to the game based upon input from fans.

"Basically we've tried to include the feedback we've received from all our players," he wrote.

Yamauchi detailed fifteen new pieces of content that the update will provide:

* Simplified interior view added to all standard cars

* User control of the weather change feature

* Added a setting sheet feature allowing you to save multiple car settings

* Spec 2.0 opening movie

* Improved UI response and usability

* Replay fast forward/rewind

* Mid-race save feature for endurance races

* Expanded online lounge features (Narrowing down car types, shuffle races)

* Expansion of the B-Spec remote race you can play from gran-turismo.com (a graph display now shows changes in race rankings)

* Expanded Photo travel features (you can now take photos of cars together with your avatar)

* Added a "NASCAR Pit Scene" stage to Photo Travel

* Added eleven 2011 model NASCAR cars

* Added the Nissan GT-R N24 Schulze Motor Sport

* Improved physics and AI

* Support for the Logitec G25/G27 Steering wheel

Yamauchi also reiterated that more content is coming in the future, writing that "For the DLC we're preparing a racing car pack, a course pack, and a racing gear pack. I'll let you know more about that soon."

The Spec 2.0 update is set to arrive for free next week. No specific release date or pricing has been announced for the DLC.

4everstock

Postby 4everstock » October 6th, 2011, 9:44 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
4everstock wrote:oh, and did you guys see the post in GT5 news......If Vettel wins the Championship (he only needs 1 more point, and his next race is 9th Oct) PD will give each person a Red Bull X2010 if they log on, right after he wins (they will say how soon after)

:shock: u betta not be lyin, hoss... :|

log on your game and read it yourself!!

And with respect to the update:
one good thing Madcrix, is now with being able to save multiple settings for each car, I can now prep tuning for cars for each race group we race in on Saturday nights (eg. 500PP, 600PP, 700PP), instead of scrambling to adjust stuff in between races and missing the countdown

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 6th, 2011, 9:55 am

lol yea that cool, but i hope we get more cars coverted to premium and some new premium cars...

what day next week the update supposed to be released?